or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shangri-La

Near Lazimpat Road, Lazimpat, P.O. Box 655, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Spa (Healing Hands - Body & Soul) Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room
Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon Bar Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon Bar Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
23 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Not so happy as it is not the real Shangrila

Nice garden, expensive price not value for money. When I booked I thought is the international Shangrila but it is not.
6.7
Not value for money for a local Nepali Hotel. This is not the Shangrila Hotel that I know.
Camellia T. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
A peaceful oasis in the midst of Kathmandu

It's modern, great food and prompt service.
9.3
We spent our last night in Nepal at the Shangri-La after returning from Pokhara. It was great - comfortably warm (it was cold outside), all the modern amenities you expect, comfy beds and really good food at the hotel garden cafe (we even took take-away to the airport for dinner). The staff were helpful and prompt and overall it was just a really comfortable way to end the trip - Kathmandu can be chaotic and it was the perfect oasis just as we were starting to tire of the madness. They also provide really affordable hotel transfers for guests - just USD10, great value in a large hotel car which navigates the bumpy potholes really well!
Chua S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
terrible expereince

smelly deceiving terrible!!
2
the hotel is deceiving it is not related the shangri-la.. my guest have to check out next day because the room was unbearable, smelly!! i have to forgo the paid booking and book other hotel for my guest which is a lower start then hotel shangri-la..
Piyush K. Couples India, November 21, 2013
it was terrible really .
4.3
terrible hotel needs urgent renovation road outside hotel was completely broken . casino was not in operation too.
Piyush K. Couples India, November 17, 2013
needs RENOVATION

ntg really
5
I would say ,it was ok stay ,but after one night we felt like i want to leave . Overall kathmandu as a city is not very nice,roads around hotels are broken and hotel is very old and need renovation.hotel staff was a bit rusty also . Felt like they are charging too much for the shangri-la brand but not worth paying for it .
Mo Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2013
VERY RELAXING HOTEL WITH ATTENTIVE STAFF

ROOM, POOL, GARDENS
9
THIS HOTEL IS VERY WELL DESIGNED TO ENCOURAGE TOTAL RELAXATION. IT HAS EXCELLENT SWIMMING POOL , MASSAGE AND SPA FACILITIES AND AN EXTENSIVE GARDEN AREA SUITED FOR WALKING, SITTING AND LYING ABOUT IN HAMMOCKS. THE RESTAURANT HAS A FULL WESTERN AND NEPALI MENU AND PROVIDES QUALITY FOOD. I HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL.
Sumeet S. Business travelers India, June 16, 2013
Worst Experience Staying In Hotel Shangri-La

Worst thing only i can remember :- Lot of attitude in manager
2.3
Frankly it was not good memories staying in Hotel Shangri La at all, never seen a manager like this who is more interested to speak and not listen. Lot of attitude. I have been travelling for the last 10 years but this is first time i have seen a manager like this in Hotel Shangri-la.
Arnaud V. Solo travelers Canada, May 14, 2013
Nice, but ovetpriced.

Nice garden, attentive staff and wi-fi access in the rooms.
8
Ahmed I. Business travelers Bangladesh, April 30, 2013
Stay amid quiet and latitude that delivers

Elegant entrance; systematic lobby lounge; quiet and gentle residential zone.
8
The arrival evening was full of calm colours inviting me into the lively quiet of the inmates' zone of the hotel. As the night grew, peace descended and coagulated into solitary dreams. I was seeing Kathmandu through the bay window under a star-blazed dark sky and I could hear the sounds of the distant mountains. It was a kind of relief that my soul was hungry for. At those hours I understood the necessity of my staying in that valley and in an accommodation like Shangri-La.
Zafar S. Couples Pakistan, April 5, 2013
Pleasant stay with a friendly staff

Location, quiet place and good food
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Spa (Healing Hands - Body & Soul)Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese RestaurantHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon BarHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese RestaurantHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese RestaurantHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon BarHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee & Cakes - PatisserieHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Sammelan HallHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Baithak HallHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Shambala Garden CafeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Shambala Garden CafeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lawn Tennis CourtHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming poolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming poolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming poolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool FacilityHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club LoungeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C04