or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shangri-La

Near Lazimpat Road, Lazimpat, P.O. Box 655, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Spa (Healing Hands - Body & Soul) Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room
Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club Room Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior Suite Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon Bar Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese Restaurant Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon Bar Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Eve T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2014
good

room and the service
10
Good,no comments
Daly H. Families with young children Bangladesh, July 27, 2014
Good hotel at kathmandu

The staffs, foods and location
9.7
The hotel is located in nice place, not far from crowded area. Transports and everything is near by. Hotel people are also nice to guide you for your trip. I was there for one night with my 9 years old Son, hotel upgraded my room. The only thing that not match with the hotel as called 5 star is its swimming pool. Its quality, services, maintenance, amenities and management people of the pool is too poor as per my requirement. Overall its worth your money for a short visit or business trip.
Mohamad S. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Poor quality over price
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Ng S. Couples Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Not so happy as it is not the real Shangrila

Nice garden, expensive price not value for money. When I booked I thought is the international Shangrila but it is not.
6.7
Not value for money for a local Nepali Hotel. This is not the Shangrila Hotel that I know.
Yee M. Couples Hong Kong, February 3, 2014
Too expensive

No comment
4
Camellia T. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
A peaceful oasis in the midst of Kathmandu

It's modern, great food and prompt service.
9.3
We spent our last night in Nepal at the Shangri-La after returning from Pokhara. It was great - comfortably warm (it was cold outside), all the modern amenities you expect, comfy beds and really good food at the hotel garden cafe (we even took take-away to the airport for dinner). The staff were helpful and prompt and overall it was just a really comfortable way to end the trip - Kathmandu can be chaotic and it was the perfect oasis just as we were starting to tire of the madness. They also provide really affordable hotel transfers for guests - just USD10, great value in a large hotel car which navigates the bumpy potholes really well!
Chua S. Solo travelers Singapore, November 26, 2013
terrible expereince

smelly deceiving terrible!!
2
the hotel is deceiving it is not related the shangri-la.. my guest have to check out next day because the room was unbearable, smelly!! i have to forgo the paid booking and book other hotel for my guest which is a lower start then hotel shangri-la..
Piyush K. Couples India, November 21, 2013
it was terrible really .
4.3
terrible hotel needs urgent renovation road outside hotel was completely broken . casino was not in operation too.
Piyush K. Couples India, November 17, 2013
needs RENOVATION

ntg really
5
I would say ,it was ok stay ,but after one night we felt like i want to leave . Overall kathmandu as a city is not very nice,roads around hotels are broken and hotel is very old and need renovation.hotel staff was a bit rusty also . Felt like they are charging too much for the shangri-la brand but not worth paying for it .
Mo Y. Solo travelers Taiwan, August 24, 2013
VERY RELAXING HOTEL WITH ATTENTIVE STAFF

ROOM, POOL, GARDENS
9
THIS HOTEL IS VERY WELL DESIGNED TO ENCOURAGE TOTAL RELAXATION. IT HAS EXCELLENT SWIMMING POOL , MASSAGE AND SPA FACILITIES AND AN EXTENSIVE GARDEN AREA SUITED FOR WALKING, SITTING AND LYING ABOUT IN HAMMOCKS. THE RESTAURANT HAS A FULL WESTERN AND NEPALI MENU AND PROVIDES QUALITY FOOD. I HAVE NO HESITATION IN RECOMMENDING THIS HOTEL.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shangri-La KathmanduHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Deluxe RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Spa (Healing Hands - Body & Soul)Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Club RoomHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Junior SuiteHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese RestaurantHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon BarHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese RestaurantHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Tien Shan Chinese RestaurantHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lost Horizon BarHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee & Cakes - PatisserieHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Sammelan HallHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Baithak HallHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Bathroom AmenitiesHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Shambala Garden CafeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Shambala Garden CafeHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Lawn Tennis CourtHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming poolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming poolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming poolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming Pool FacilityHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel Main BuildingHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - coffee shopHotel Shangri-La Kathmandu - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3A06