or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shanker

Lazimpat Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Shanker Morning Facade Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - View Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Beautiful Pool Side Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy Kailash Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Lawns Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti Bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - The Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Pool side Bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room
Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Bed Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Bed Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or Twin Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Single Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
739 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (739)
Sort by:
Roshan S. Business travelers Nepal, January 21, 2015
Cooperative staff and excellent condition love it

Bar restaurant and timely food delivery
9.3
It's awesome i would love to stay once again on my next visit. Once is not enough
Amanda S. Couples United Kingdom, January 13, 2015
An overall good hotel , but NOT the food

rooms are quite spacious, clean and new (at least on the 2nd occassion we were there), quiet location + an enclosed garden with swim pool to relax in superb to hide in after dusty and dirty city
7
Hotel is good with nice rooms and really professional front desk stuff. They were always helpful and smiling. Location is great and offers a bit of quietness in the Kathmandu madness and dust. the biggest minus of the hotel is their restaurant!!! The morning buffet is good and with a lot to choose from. But the restaurant for lunch and dinner is horrendous! On one occasion we ordered 2 burgers. I was brought chicken sandwich!? I argued with the waiter , who was convincing me that it WAS a burger. But I was too tired and hungry , so went with the flow. Food was unfortunately tasteless and definitely NOT up to 4 star hotel standard. Second time we ordered 2 Caesar salads. Waiter brought 2 bowls of lettuce, with mouldy and dry pieces of cheese probably left from breakfast , 1 or 2 small tomatoes and reconstituted chicken and no dressing! We returned the order and complained to the pool bar manager...he said food is complimentary and he won't charge us for it, but took away the plates. We left the hotel hungry and found much better and cheaper places in Thamel area.. This is definitely an area hotel should improve on, before it gives its guests food poisoning!
Andy H. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
Classy palace

breakfast, chandeliers, pool
8
This hotel was a cut above the typical Thamel hotels. Extensive breakfast, some nice marble and comfortable rooms. Good front desk staff too.
Siti R. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2015
Hotel stay was pleasant.

Absolutely stunning building, very comfortable and Clean rooms
8.7
Heater was not working at night while sleeping and we had to adjust the air-con again and again. Beside that, Everything was perfect. :)
Nathan J. Couples New Zealand, January 3, 2015
WOW!

Absolutely stunning building, exceptional staff, very comfortable and clean rooms
10
We loved every minute of being tucked away in this tranquil place! Fantastic food, clean, friendly staff, excellent facilities, amazing value for money! Would stay there again and recommend it! Only negative is bathrooms had no fans so they can get stuffy with shower on. - very minor!!
Sonia S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Good hotel but breakfast could be better!

Room with heating and hot water for bath.
7.3
Good hotel, enjoyed my stay but felt breakfast could have been better. As although wide selection for breakfast food sitting out too long and so past it's best!
Ganesh K. Families with young children India, January 1, 2015
My personal rating

location, location, location
5.3
Stay was OK, could have been better if the hotel was equipped with temperature controlled swimming pool, a gym, sauna, steam etc. Vegetarians should have more choices.
Akshay G. Families with young children India, December 29, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Breakfast spread, property
8.3
Good. Only bad thing is bathrooms are really cramped and no balconies. Else, food was good. Service was good.
Thomas G. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
great old world hotel

location... pool...staff
8
great staff wonderful...cool hotel
Inbeom S. Business travelers South Korea, December 22, 2014
evaluation

location, staff, security
5.7
Hot water doesn't work in bathroom suddenly and occasionally blackout happens. Redwater (rusty) came out from.the faucet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shanker KathmanduHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Shanker Morning FacadeHotel Shanker Kathmandu - ViewHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti barHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Beautiful Pool SideHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy KailashHotel Shanker Kathmandu - LawnsHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti BarHotel Shanker Kathmandu - The GardenHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shanker Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Pool side BarHotel Shanker Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single StandardHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single StandardHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single StandardHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double BedHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double BedHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - One Eyed HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Breakfast BuffetHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Banquet HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Banquet HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy RestaurantHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - One Eyed HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Shanker, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3A03