or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shanker

Lazimpat Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Shanker Morning Facade Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - View Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Beautiful Pool Side Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy Kailash Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Lawns Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti Bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - The Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Pool side Bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room
Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Bed Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Bed Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or Twin Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Single Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Sonia S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2015
Good hotel but breakfast could be better!

Room with heating and hot water for bath.
7.3
Good hotel, enjoyed my stay but felt breakfast could have been better. As although wide selection for breakfast food sitting out too long and so past it's best!
Ganesh K. Families with young children India, January 1, 2015
My personal rating

location, location, location
5.3
Stay was OK, could have been better if the hotel was equipped with temperature controlled swimming pool, a gym, sauna, steam etc. Vegetarians should have more choices.
Akshay G. Families with young children India, December 29, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Breakfast spread, property
8.3
Good. Only bad thing is bathrooms are really cramped and no balconies. Else, food was good. Service was good.
Thomas G. Couples Canada, December 28, 2014
great old world hotel

location... pool...staff
8
great staff wonderful...cool hotel
Inbeom S. Business travelers South Korea, December 22, 2014
evaluation

location, staff, security
5.7
Hot water doesn't work in bathroom suddenly and occasionally blackout happens. Redwater (rusty) came out from.the faucet.
Takafumi Y. Groups Japan, December 16, 2014
very helpful

nice service, good staff, good location
9.3
We had some problem in our member of our group while staying in Nepal but the staff at Shanker was very helpful. Especially Mr. Shrestha was very helpful.
Rajat M. Couples India, December 13, 2014
Comfortable stay

Food pool staff
6.7
Comfortable stay but lot of improvement is needed in term of bathroom Amenities and cleanliness
Harsh B. Couples India, December 12, 2014
Hotel stay was pleasant , good breakfast

Breakfast , cleanliness and room service
8.7
Stay was pleasant , staff were good . Breakfast was excellent .Travel desk could not help much regarding sightseeing in Kathmandu /cabs etc . Had to arrange sightseeing / cabs for airport transfer by ourself .
Sanjendra V. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 25, 2014
The worst hotel I ever stayed

Good location
2.7
Worst stay I ever had in Nepal. Service is so bad. Rooms are smelly. Bathroom is horrible. Always stinking. Water is brown and you don't feel like taking shower due to the in cleaned water. Breakfast is really bad. No choice. Bad service. Bad in cleanliness and maintenance. Never again I will stay there.
Liao X. Solo travelers China, November 22, 2014
Very nice stay

Staff is helpful and sweet,room is cleanness and comfort,location is good and quite
9
I really had a very good 2 nights stay in hotel shanker, and it is the best hotel when I was in Kathmandu,staff is nice and helpful,room is beautiful, hotel building is in ancient look and with more Nepalese elements which are what I like,I will stay again if I visit Kathmandu in the coming day and will recommend shanker to my friends who are going to kathmandu

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shanker KathmanduHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Shanker Morning FacadeHotel Shanker Kathmandu - ViewHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti barHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Beautiful Pool SideHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy KailashHotel Shanker Kathmandu - LawnsHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti BarHotel Shanker Kathmandu - The GardenHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shanker Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Pool side BarHotel Shanker Kathmandu - GardenHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Hotel EntranceHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main BuildingHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Twin RoomHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single StandardHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single StandardHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single StandardHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard RoomHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double BedHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double BedHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming PoolHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - One Eyed HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Breakfast BuffetHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Banquet HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Banquet HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy RestaurantHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Durbar HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - One Eyed HallHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe SuiteHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard DoubleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard TwinHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard SingleHotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite

Customer Reviews - Hotel Shanker, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B02