or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shanker

Lazimpat Road, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Shanker Morning Facade Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - View Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Beautiful Pool Side Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Cosy Kailash Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Lawns Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Kunti Bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - The Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Pool side Bar Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Garden Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Hotel Entrance Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Main Building Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Twin Room
Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Single Standard Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Room Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Bed Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double Bed Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Double or Twin Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Standard Single Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Swimming Pool Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Deluxe Suite Hotel Shanker Kathmandu - Restaurant
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 94
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
616 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (616)
Sort by:
He X. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2014
Good location, old hotel

staff responding fast, location is good, airport transfer is good
7.7
Teoh B. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2014
The hotel is beautiful ,staff are respectful

location is near naryananhiti palace museum .and also near dream garden. short walk to tamel city centre. It is also near main attractions.
8.7
We enjoy our stay in this hotel. After hard day walk .This the hotel you can have a good rest and relax. I would recommend to anyone looking a good hotel in kathmandu.
Robert J. Couples United Kingdom, August 1, 2014
Enjoyable Short Break

Good Value Hotel, Good Staff, and Good Restaurant
7
I would definately say that the staff is the Hotles greatest asset, who made us feel very welcome. We chose a suite which in itself was clean and comfortable enough, but had no veiw from the small arched windows located at knee level. This made the room somewhat dreary and uninteresting. The Hotel is set back from all the hussle and bustle of the street which provides a good quiet and secure environment with nice garden and pool area. The Spa is not located at the hotel but has an arrangement with a local Spa who will collect and return back to the Hotel. We thought the Massages were excellent value. The restaurant provides a good range of International, Chinese and Indian dishes which were all prepared well. Breakfast Buffet could be better, but then I have never been a fan of the chaffing dish. Eggs, Omlets etc are made to fresh to order. Overall we had no real complaints about this hotel, which is a good, honest value for money hotel that has a certain charm.
Manish C. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Excellent Hotel

Good service, good location, good WiFi
8
I had an excellent stay at the Shanker. The service was great - the front desk staff in particular were awesome. WiFi signal was great - even caught it from the hotel driveway and the pool. Breakfast every morning was great. Even tried the dinner one night and it was good. The indoor bar staff are good, however they could do with a bit of music (it's too quiet). Overall an excellent experience.
Luk C. Couples Hong Kong, July 24, 2014
5star hotel with 3 star price

Good food, big room, good service
9.3
Good service, the building and garden is wonderful, the room is very comfort and clean, the breakfast is excellent, the hotel is next to tourist area (10 minutes walk with busy and dusty road or 100rup by taxi)
Graeme C. Couples Australia, July 19, 2014
good hotel

The staff, the location, the grounds
8.7
Excellent hotel, loaded with character, great pool and gardens - a real haven to come home to at the end of a busy day! highly recommended
Bengseng H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
21 century palace

Clean room, good wi fi connectivity , friendly staff
8.3
Good location within walking distance to the Kathmandu Durbar Square and shopping areas.
Fahad A. Groups Oman, July 15, 2014
It was nice , we liked the hotel and hope to

Friendly staff , good location , family hotel
6.3
Yusuke N. Business travelers Japan, July 13, 2014
Good for valuefor money.

Clean, kind, sufficient
6
Stayed at the hotel for business visit. Everything you'd need was there including airport transfer and free high speed Wi-Fi. Reservation, Reception, Housekeeping, Bell-service were more than expected. Complementary water bottle was something to appreciate especially when you are checking-in late at night. Very well recommended for business purposes.
Vikram R. Business travelers India, July 13, 2014
enjoyed my stay at the Shanker Hotel

location, front garden with swimming pool and coffee shop
8
Was great, like the customer service. I have stayed there lots of times and never had any complaints.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Shanker, Kathmandu

AS-AGWEB-3B05