Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 7.9
Based on 913 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 913 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

Naidu R. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
If wifi is good I can give 5stars
We suffered a lot with out Internet
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Christina D. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Disappointed
The hotel was under renovation and it was not on the web site.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

My N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Not meet expection
Staff not very helpful. One receptionist was rude. They think they are super good though they are not.
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Mohsinul H. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good location but disappointing service
Location is good and price is ok. However, cleanliness and quality of service was not entirely satisfactory.
Reviewed July 09, 2016

Jan V. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Satisfactory
Satisfactory
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Adita D. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
price quite nice
I got a promotional price at that time and it was quite cheap for that kind of hotel class. The hotel is located in the heart of Kathmandu, it was very near to Narayanhiti Palace and quite close to thamel. During my stay, the hotel was going under renovation and the main entrance was closed, however they had a side entrance to the hotel, which looked a bit disappointing. The hallway is confusing to go to my room or exit from the hotel and they are bit dark during the night time. They had various types of breakfast, which were of average rating. The staff was helpful and friendly. The hotel has a average sized swimming pool and it was nice and clean. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Bard D. from Nepal
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good , quiet hotel and faclities
Good hotel in spacious ground with nice Pool, which is rare in Kathmandu. Location is a bit out of the way from Thamel restaurants and shopping.
Reviewed June 08, 2016

Edgar Z. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Best Hotelmfor the money in Kathmandu
Clean, friendly, perfect swimming pool, excellent breakfast, 15 minutes walking to Thamel
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Nancy M. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Not worth the money
They gave us the worst room.. we asked for non smoking high floor room they did the completely gave us the opposite.. it wasnt clean and using bad supplies.. the breakfast was good though.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

Catherine W. from Kenya
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Close to most tourists'attractions
Hotel was in a central location. You can easily walk around to most of the tourists attractions. Staff were helpful and attentive. Though you need to reconfirm travel arrangements at the reception a few minutes to appointed times. Otherwise, food was good.
Reviewed May 25, 2016