or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Shivdev International

8518-22, Arkashan Road, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Executive Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Studio Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Reception Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top Restaurant Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Business Center
Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Travel Desk Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Exterior Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: Pahar Ganj Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Numchai T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 29, 2012
Bad Service and Not Proproper Clean Room

Location That Fine
3
This Hotel is not good service and room not proper clear moreover in the room also have tick. Moreover telephone from room to outside aslo not working
Sunila S. Families with older children India, January 25, 2012
Ideal Location and Great Service

Ideal Location: good access to Metro, Rail and autos. Clean and quiet: not on the main road so quiet. Good ambience. Good food, and good service. Good travel desk and laundry service.
8.7
close to ndls railway station, plenty of autos around, a good general store and cheap eateries.breakfast buffet:though not a lot of variety, but plentiful.in general the food is very good, though some of the items are a bit overpriced. laundry service is very quick and reasonable, just 20 - 30 rs per piece. the staff are very helpful and quick to serve, and even got us some things we wanted like hair oil etc.i would like to mention abdul, one of the staff who was particularly helpful. all that i had requested like a large bed (as i was with my kids),and a room not facing the roadside, i got. the wi fi is very good, available in the room. there was a tea coffee maker too, though they did not replenish the tea bags etc after cleaning. i did not need them so i did not enquire but perhaps you should ask them if you want. room was a little small and was a bit problematic as i had a lot of luggage; also there weren't enough drawers and wardrobe space was a little less. there was just one plug point for the fridge, kettle and your chargers,so that was a bit of a hassle. but when you consider the rates you are paying, its a real good deal. i would definitely recommend this hotel to families and business travelelrs, solo travellers who want a decent and clean budget hotel for their stay in delhi.
Hotel Feature Tip: Better to book thru Agoda as the Hotel people are a bit lax with their replies to emails. Be very careful re the breakfast timings: it is from 7 to 11. If you order anything even half hour before 7 or after 11, you will be charged for it. If you are planning to go to Agra, I recommend their travel desk. Their rates are very very reasonable and affordable. IT is better to go with them then book in buses which wont save you a whole lot of money, plus you will not get a pick up directly from the hotel as it is not right on the main road.
Stephan V. Families with young children South Africa, January 23, 2012
Great location and great service

Location is very good
8.3
The personnel moved our family to a bigger room on their own initiative without extra cost. They were friendly and did their best to serve us. The rooms were clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Keep your doors locked, because the personnel knock once and then enter. We got stuck in the lift once, but got out quickly.
Chung-Wei W. Business travelers Taiwan, January 11, 2012
Look close on the map but actually far from Train

Location
5.3
the hotel equipment are pretty old. (however it is still one of the best among similar class in the area) now i realize that it is very difficult to find a nice hotel within a tight budget.
Hotel Feature Tip: For me it's cold having breakfast outdoor during the Winter time
Ariana K. Couples United States of America, January 6, 2012
disgusting! stay clear

the best part of this place was leaving
2.7
the three rooms we were shown looked nothing like what we booked. they were dirty, cramped, with strange old furniture and tvs and very gross bathrooms. the sheets and towels were stained and the pillowcases downright dirty. we were told this was "the best they had". i think they have the rooms the pictures are of but they didnt offer us one.
Hotel Feature Tip: be sure you are getting what you paid for! breakfast, room, internet, etc. if not talk to the manager!
Edwin K. Couples Singapore, December 31, 2011
No hot water supply.

Convenient location
5.7
there was no hot water supply in both our rooms even though the hotel claimed that hot water was provided in the bathrooms. rooms had basic furnishing. convenient location with the new delhi railway station located just 5-min walk from the hotel. there are many other hotels located along the same road though.
Butt K. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2011
no hot water!!!

nice location
6
we stayed for 2 nights there and every night we take bath, we have to wait more than an hour for the hot water. sometimes, even no hot water even though we have waited for an hour. it was a bad experience that take a cool shower when it was only 6-10 degree Celsius at night.
Juho L. Couples Finland, December 22, 2011
Worst Hotel I have been in.

Bellboys tried their best
2.3
the room was filthy with dirty sheets and blanket. there was no hot water and the bathroom wall had a huge hole in the bricks. the window wouldnt close and ac/warmer didnt work. breakfast was nonexistent, so do not pay extra for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay away from this hotel. the service was bad.
Chonthicha T. Couples December 16, 2011
Fine Hotel

Nothing
5.3
It's quite hard to find the hotel esp., when you arrived by metro in the night time and didn't take a taxi. The first room we got is near the road which is very noisy. Then, we changed to the other room. There're so many insects & small cockroach even though we asked the staffs to clean the room twice times. The breakfast was served the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not trust the travel agent near the lobby.
Tony W. Groups United Kingdom, December 9, 2011
Great hotel, great location, great food

Great hotel, great location, great food
8.7
Great hotel, great location, great food, great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCRHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Executive RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Studio RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Family RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Roof Top RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Business CenterHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Travel DeskHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Hotel ExteriorHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - BathroomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - ReceptionHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Shivdev International New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07