or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Silver Home

Near Thamel Marg, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Buffet Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Dal Bhat (Nepali Food) Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center
Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 17

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
96 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (96)
Sort by:
Vadim S. Couples Russia, December 31, 2014
Cheap and nice hotel

Price, location, large rooms
8
The hotel is nice. Very cheap and still offers good conditions. The problems are the hot water (absent almost all the time) and electric sockets (that don't hold the plug), but these two things seem to be the same for all Nepali hotels I have visited, and can be understood as a general problem for the country. The location is convenient, it's in Thamel but the hotel is located on the small backstreet, so you can breath freely.
Jiang W. Couples China, December 22, 2014
Hotel staff very hospitable

Our flight was delayed for almost 3 hours. However, the hotel staff has waited at the airport until we came out. I was very touched by their credibility and professionalism!
8.3
Kyja N. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

Staff, room size, breakfast
8.7
Qi L. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2014
Well located, quite and nice place

Location, quite
8.3
Staffs were nice, hotel itself is well located in Central Thamel. Confortable and quite, shower can be slightly hotter ;)
Pedro S. Solo travelers Portugal, November 20, 2014
Good place, cheap, friendly and very helpful

Price, location and staff
8.3
Had a great time at this hotel and will be coming back. I'm currently doing the Everest base camp trek, after which I'll be doing the Annapurna base camp trek followed by the Chitwan National Park, including accomodation, transport, guides and 3 meals per day. He even calls the guide over here to check everything's ok. Whatever I didn't need to bring on this trek I stored at the hotel. Everyone's really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location in Thamel, at the end of an alley. The only draw back is a nearby venue where they have a live rock covers band every night, which is quite loud. Not much bother for me, however, as I sleep pretty much through anything. There's hot water 24/7, the room was basic but comfortable and the price, well, I cannot argue with that!
Frank W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Good location in Thamel, decent value

Good quiet location in Thamel, good value, friendly helpful staff
7
The central Thamel location makes Hotel Silver Home convenient to shopping and a wide selection of good restaurants. The friendly helpful staff are able to arrange for rafting and other activities. A decent breakfast is included as is airport pickup for those staying 3 nights or more. A good value budget option.
Andrew L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Is this the best value hotel in Kathmandu?

it is located in the heart of thamel the main tourist area of Kathmandu, it has a great friendly atmosphere and it is fantastic value for money
8.7
I stayed in 3 hotels in my time in Kathmandu(the other 2 were luxury ones)and I enjoyed staying here the most by far. As a budget hotel it does not have the facilities of other hotels but it more than makes up for it with atmosphere and service. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with sightseeing organised for you. The breakfast is well cooked and sets you up for the day.The sights and sounds of Thamel are right on the doorstep but it is in a quiet location except for the excellent live music from a nearby bar which can be heard in the evening in some rooms until 11pm. I enjoyed excellent nights sleep throughout my stay. Computers are available for guests to use. I can highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again in the future.
Clarine H. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2014
So so

Comfy bed
5.7
Not bad. Receptionists are friendly and helpful. They helped us to arrange a trip to Chitwan National Park. Buy unfortunately the person who is incharge of bringing us to the bus station is lost himself. He don't even know he's way there! Ended up taking other busses that's going to elsewhere but not Chitwan and had a whole lot of trouble before we got back to our own bus.
Rajesh B. Couples India, September 27, 2014
nice, i prefer same hotel again & again.

friendly staff, good hospitality and good location.
8.3
good.
Irina L. Solo travelers Russia, September 13, 2014
Cozy

the staff
7.7
It was great for ME... Don`t expect to find Persian carpets and a jacuzzi there, but the atmosphere, the staff, and a lot of other small things made my stay very pleasant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Silver Home KathmanduHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest roomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Buffet Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Dal Bhat (Nepali Food) Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B05