My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Silver Home

Near Thamel Marg, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Buffet Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Dal Bhat (Nepali Food) Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center
Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
76 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (76)
Sort by:
Eun K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2014
good

cheap cheap chaep
8
It was good It was good It was goodIt was goodIt was good and cheap
Sian G. Couples New Zealand, April 10, 2014
Was cheap hotel with big room - ok for price

Staff, Price, Location
6
We stayed here for two nights. It was great value for money - incl breakfast. The price went up after two nights and we didnt feel it was actually worth anymore than this. The room was large but had mould on the wall and you could smell it. It was an old hotel but ok for the price. The room had a double and a single bed and I had to sleep in the single bed (even though we are a couple) the second night as the mattress on the double was so hard it was like lying on the ground and I couldnt cope. Also there is a live band at a venue nearby and they play until after midnight. The curtains do not cover the windows so ok if you dont mind waking early also other guests were quite noisy - although that is not the hotels fault. The staff were really really nice though....they were keen to book your holidays/treks/tours which we were not doing. We were quoted a bus trip to Pokhara as 2000 NR each, we booked it elsewhere for 700 NR each so check around. We moved hotels and are now paying more (than the increased price..) and it is amazing - great beds, clean, quiet so we are staying here for 6 nights. All relevant to the price though I realise.
Margaret Q. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Absolutely disgusting.

nothing
2.7
This hotel was absolutelt disgusting. I wouldnt normally write a review but I hope this helps some other poor unfortunate human being from staying there. The rooms were so dirty, the television never working even after complaining and no one cleaned the room. So needless to say I checked out after 2 days. I have been travelling for 4 months and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Sacha H. Couples Netherlands, March 7, 2014
nice staff, good big room and central, but quiet

nice staff, big room and soft bed
9
We booked this hotel in advance and the hotel picked us up from the airport(for free). We had some nice days at the hotel and travelled further trough nepal. After a few weeks we had to go back to kathmandu so booked this hotel again. Because i got sick, it wasnt possible to be on time in kathmandu, so we came there a few days later. It was no problem at all, however they were full. It was possible to stay in the hotel next to silver home. Because we allready booked, we didnt had to pay. Unfortuanetly, the room in the other hotel was not that good as the room in silver home, but we liked the service.
Jean A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Good value hostel in central location

Helpful staff, free airport pickup, free breakfast
7.3
This is the second year I have used Silver Home. The staff are still here and remembered me. there are a variety of room standard. I chose budget private. It was large, light and I always had hot water in my private bathroom. There is a generator so even during power-outs there was adequate lighting. The breakfast was tea/coffee, 2 slices of toast with lette, butter and jam. Small but adequate. I paid $8 and felt it good value.
Min L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 25, 2014
Very cheap price is based of roon condition

Price price price
6
Youngsuk K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 14, 2014
very good

traffic, nature, weather
6
very good fantastic Located could get along good weather is good and in some ways was a nice hotel
Angeliki B. Couples Greece, January 3, 2014
friendly staff and big sunny room BUT...

the major advantage of our room was the fact that it was really shinny, having as a result the less possible humidity. clean bedsheets but with holes and spots. very very friendly staff.
5.7
Our first impression was great and more than happy that we finally found a room without humidity.until we enter the toilet to wash our face... the water was brown and when the water runned away there were rust left. The same with shower. We were lucky enough cause we stayed only 2 nights. It is really a petty cause otherwise the room and people are just great
Amarnath R. Families with young children India, November 11, 2013
Memorable stay

1. Value for Money 2.Situated at down town 3. Freindly staffs
9
The stay at Silver Home was comfortable and staffs freindly. I would recomend this hotel.
Tariq N. Solo travelers Egypt, October 16, 2013
heart of thamel

location , price
6.7
We stayed in dicovery inn a hotel next to silvee home although we reserved in silver home. The room is basic , beds are not comfortable , close the windows becuz the next door neighbour so close to u , wifi signal wasnt good in the room , dont expect hot water all day long . But it is pretty cheap only 12$ a night for a double room and its location is next to everything . Overall if u want place to sleep and have a tight budget then it will meet the purpose.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Silver Home KathmanduHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest roomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Buffet Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Dal Bhat (Nepali Food) Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07