or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Silver Home

Near Thamel Marg, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Buffet Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Dal Bhat (Nepali Food) Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center
Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
5.6
Solo travelers (47)
Sort by:
Eun K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 2, 2014
good

cheap cheap chaep
8
It was good It was good It was goodIt was goodIt was good and cheap
Margaret Q. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2014
Absolutely disgusting.

nothing
2.7
This hotel was absolutelt disgusting. I wouldnt normally write a review but I hope this helps some other poor unfortunate human being from staying there. The rooms were so dirty, the television never working even after complaining and no one cleaned the room. So needless to say I checked out after 2 days. I have been travelling for 4 months and this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in.
Jean A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 28, 2014
Good value hostel in central location

Helpful staff, free airport pickup, free breakfast
7.3
This is the second year I have used Silver Home. The staff are still here and remembered me. there are a variety of room standard. I chose budget private. It was large, light and I always had hot water in my private bathroom. There is a generator so even during power-outs there was adequate lighting. The breakfast was tea/coffee, 2 slices of toast with lette, butter and jam. Small but adequate. I paid $8 and felt it good value.
Min L. Solo travelers South Korea, February 25, 2014
Very cheap price is based of roon condition

Price price price
6
Youngsuk K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 14, 2014
very good

traffic, nature, weather
6
very good fantastic Located could get along good weather is good and in some ways was a nice hotel
Tariq N. Solo travelers Egypt, October 16, 2013
heart of thamel

location , price
6.7
We stayed in dicovery inn a hotel next to silvee home although we reserved in silver home. The room is basic , beds are not comfortable , close the windows becuz the next door neighbour so close to u , wifi signal wasnt good in the room , dont expect hot water all day long . But it is pretty cheap only 12$ a night for a double room and its location is next to everything . Overall if u want place to sleep and have a tight budget then it will meet the purpose.
Sungho L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 31, 2013
cheap price

cheap price but it is all.
6
cheap price but it is all. wifi works but it is very slow.
Sungho L. Solo travelers South Korea, August 30, 2013
affordable price

affordable price, close to the mountain
8.7
cheap hotel in a quiet part of thamel. easy location in thanel.
Ghim P. Solo travelers Singapore, April 27, 2013
good location so so room

location & good counter staff service
6
Myojung K. Solo travelers South Korea, April 23, 2013
it is old but has good location

Good place, Friendly staff, Low price
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Silver Home KathmanduHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest roomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Buffet Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Dal Bhat (Nepali Food) Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07