Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Silver Home

Near Thamel Marg, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room
Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Facilities Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 65 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.0
Solo travelers (65)
Sort by:
Jiyoon P. Solo travelers South Korea, May 29, 2015
good

good attitude
6
Report this review
Anna H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2015
Excellent hotel for the money. Great location!

Staff is awesome, very knowledgeable, good English, helpful with all aspects one might have. Simple hotel with outstanding breakfast, included in room charge. Very close to all major attractions.
9.3
Report this review
Christopher T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2015
Value for money

Price was cheap\
7
Report this review
Minwoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2015
comfort, silent,

comfort price silent
6
Report this review
Adrian M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
great location, ok room, great people!

staff, location, value
8
I was happy with reliable pick up from KTM airport, nice guys met me had OK English and was nice secure arrival. The hotel had adequate not excellent room quality but I hasten to add that the attitude and effort of the staff made the place from standard quality into excellent quality. They made a VW feel like a Porsche! The breakfast included every morning was both generous and well cooked with nice hot drink, setting me up for a good few hours walking into the day, so no need food really until evening, which meant I could focus on touring not food. This is a 'hidden' gem of a place and cannot recommend highly enough - I had friends in other places who paid much more, for much less benefit. Choose this hotel and you will not regret is my suggestion.
Report this review
Kyja N. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

Staff, room size, breakfast
8.7
Report this review
Qi L. Solo travelers China, November 30, 2014
Well located, quite and nice place

Location, quite
8.3
Staffs were nice, hotel itself is well located in Central Thamel. Confortable and quite, shower can be slightly hotter ;)
Report this review
Pedro S. Solo travelers Portugal, November 20, 2014
Good place, cheap, friendly and very helpful

Price, location and staff
8.3
Had a great time at this hotel and will be coming back. I'm currently doing the Everest base camp trek, after which I'll be doing the Annapurna base camp trek followed by the Chitwan National Park, including accomodation, transport, guides and 3 meals per day. He even calls the guide over here to check everything's ok. Whatever I didn't need to bring on this trek I stored at the hotel. Everyone's really friendly and helpful. The hotel is in a great location in Thamel, at the end of an alley. The only draw back is a nearby venue where they have a live rock covers band every night, which is quite loud. Not much bother for me, however, as I sleep pretty much through anything. There's hot water 24/7, the room was basic but comfortable and the price, well, I cannot argue with that!
Report this review
Frank W. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Good location in Thamel, decent value

Good quiet location in Thamel, good value, friendly helpful staff
7
The central Thamel location makes Hotel Silver Home convenient to shopping and a wide selection of good restaurants. The friendly helpful staff are able to arrange for rafting and other activities. A decent breakfast is included as is airport pickup for those staying 3 nights or more. A good value budget option.
Report this review
Andrew L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Is this the best value hotel in Kathmandu?

it is located in the heart of thamel the main tourist area of Kathmandu, it has a great friendly atmosphere and it is fantastic value for money
8.7
I stayed in 3 hotels in my time in Kathmandu(the other 2 were luxury ones)and I enjoyed staying here the most by far. As a budget hotel it does not have the facilities of other hotels but it more than makes up for it with atmosphere and service. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful with sightseeing organised for you. The breakfast is well cooked and sets you up for the day.The sights and sounds of Thamel are right on the doorstep but it is in a quiet location except for the excellent live music from a nearby bar which can be heard in the evening in some rooms until 11pm. I enjoyed excellent nights sleep throughout my stay. Computers are available for guests to use. I can highly recommend this hotel and look forward to staying again in the future.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Silver Home KathmanduHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - FacilitiesHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03