Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Silver Home

Near Thamel Marg, Jyatha, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Lobby Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Surroundings Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Reception Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Bathroom Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business Center Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room
Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Exterior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Facilities Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Interior Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - View
Area: Thamel Number of Rooms: 17
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 107 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (107)
Sort by:
Jiyoon P. Solo travelers South Korea, May 29, 2015
good

good attitude
6
Report this review
Anna H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 10, 2015
Excellent hotel for the money. Great location!

Staff is awesome, very knowledgeable, good English, helpful with all aspects one might have. Simple hotel with outstanding breakfast, included in room charge. Very close to all major attractions.
9.3
Report this review
Christopher T. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 6, 2015
Value for money

Price was cheap\
7
Report this review
Subramaniam N. Families with young children Malaysia, February 20, 2015
VALUE FOR MOINEY

CLEAN AND GOOD LOCATION
6
SATISFACTORY
Report this review
David R. Couples Australia, February 17, 2015
Not as dodgy as others

it wasn't on fire, beds weren't too soft, leaving
5.7
get the hell out of Kathmandu and go to pokhara.
Report this review
Minwoo K. Solo travelers South Korea, February 11, 2015
comfort, silent,

comfort price silent
6
Report this review
Adrian M. Solo travelers Australia, February 11, 2015
great location, ok room, great people!

staff, location, value
8
I was happy with reliable pick up from KTM airport, nice guys met me had OK English and was nice secure arrival. The hotel had adequate not excellent room quality but I hasten to add that the attitude and effort of the staff made the place from standard quality into excellent quality. They made a VW feel like a Porsche! The breakfast included every morning was both generous and well cooked with nice hot drink, setting me up for a good few hours walking into the day, so no need food really until evening, which meant I could focus on touring not food. This is a 'hidden' gem of a place and cannot recommend highly enough - I had friends in other places who paid much more, for much less benefit. Choose this hotel and you will not regret is my suggestion.
Report this review
Vadim S. Couples Russia, December 31, 2014
Cheap and nice hotel

Price, location, large rooms
8
The hotel is nice. Very cheap and still offers good conditions. The problems are the hot water (absent almost all the time) and electric sockets (that don't hold the plug), but these two things seem to be the same for all Nepali hotels I have visited, and can be understood as a general problem for the country. The location is convenient, it's in Thamel but the hotel is located on the small backstreet, so you can breath freely.
Report this review
Jiang W. Couples China, December 22, 2014
Hotel staff very hospitable

Our flight was delayed for almost 3 hours. However, the hotel staff has waited at the airport until we came out. I was very touched by their credibility and professionalism!
8.3
Report this review
Kyja N. Solo travelers Australia, December 21, 2014
Good Budget Hotel

Staff, room size, breakfast
8.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Silver Home KathmanduHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Deluxe Room Hotel Silver Home Kathmandu - LobbyHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - SurroundingsHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ReceptionHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Business CenterHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ExteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - FacilitiesHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - InteriorHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - ViewHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - BathroomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - RestaurantHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest RoomHotel Silver Home Kathmandu - Guest room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01