My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sissi

Angyal street 33, 09. Ferencváros, Budapest, Hungary 1094 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sissi Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Romantic Sissi Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Double Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Conference Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Reception and Lobby Hotel Sissi Budapest - Romantic Sissi Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sissi Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sissi Budapest - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sissi Budapest - Bathroom Hotel Sissi Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sissi Budapest - Pub/Lounge
Hotel Sissi Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sissi Budapest - Guest Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Meeting Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Exterior Hotel Sissi Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sissi Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sissi Budapest - Restaurant Hotel Sissi Budapest - Lobby Hotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast Room Hotel Sissi Budapest - Reception
Area: 09. Ferencváros Number of Rooms: 44
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Cristian A. Couples Romania, December 20, 2012
Great room, great location

clean, spacious room
8.3
It is a very good hotel. I will stay here again. The hotel is in a very good location, close to the metro and tram stations. Nearby it is an Aldi supermarket, if you need to shop groceries. The only bad thing was that the lack of new soap, shampoo and towels in the bathroom for two days.
Rosa C. Couples Italy, August 23, 2012
very confertable hotel with spacious rooms

good service and nice staff
8.7
good position near tube and trams not far from town centre clean and light the rooms , good service
Jeff L. Couples Canada, August 19, 2012
reasonable and good location

the location was close enough to walk to everything and the service was adequate
7.7
room was decent with a small TV, breakfast was also ok.
Lynne J. Couples Australia, August 13, 2012
Reasonable location with professional service

Good clean room, close to transport
7.7
Generally happy with deal though expensive to extend stay. Room was well apppointed and average size, breakfast was included which we found advantageous We were unable to get ice from the hotel for our after 5 drinks. Desk service was generally good and helpful. Generally on fringe of main toursit area, within walking distance of main points of interest.
Bernhard S. Groups Austria, July 29, 2012
Silent hotel in small street.

Clean hotel, supermarket, subway, restaurants and bars within walking distance
4.3
The Sissi hotel is a very recommendable hotel for a city trip to Budapest. We went there for the F1 GP weekend. Staff is friendly and takes the time to give you the necessary information about sightseeing tours and the local infrastructure. Do not book the sightseeing tours directly at the hotel, because prices are better when you buy the ticket directly on the bus. Do also not exchange money there - you will find better rates just outside the hotel at a exchange office. We where four people and had 2 rooms, which where quiet and tidy. Our rooms faced the backyard which is very green and nice to look at. There is an underground carpark for EUR 15,- a night, which is overpriced but considering that we where there during F1 weekend you have to cope with it.
M E. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
perfect

location, staff, breakfast, price...
9.3
i loved this hotel, the staff were so friendly, the hotel looks lovely the second you walk in to it, it is less than 5 minutes away from the metro stop, there is an aldis at the bottom of the road andb the breakfast is delicious, perfect for a city break
Travel tip: bus 200e from airport blue metro line 3 to the corvin negyed stop follow the aldi signs, sissi is on the joining street
Roger B. Couples United Kingdom, July 13, 2012
Very good room, welcoming staff

Easy to reach from hte airport, all attractions very accessible.
9.3
Nice clean comfortable room, excellent breakfast choice, helpful and friendly english speaking staff. Would happily stay there again.
Nannicha H. Couples Thailand, June 3, 2012
Nice hotel but a bit far from city

The room is nice. Breakfast is good and good price
8
The location is a bit far but not a big problem with good metro connection. The only problem we have is that the hotel do not allow us to bring any drink into the room. We are forced to buy drink from the bar or take from mini bar. This is quite a strange thing to us for such a nice hotel. The breakfast id good with many choices. And the reception is not very helpful.
Dirkjan V. Groups Netherlands, May 16, 2012
nice

good location, nice breakfast
9
Airco was not turned on becuase of company polcy. Too early in the season but 6th floor was really too hot! Second day they gave us another room on the 4th floor. No problems hereafter
Antonia E. Couples Philippines, May 14, 2012
Nice Hotel with Great Service

Accomodating and Courteous Staff
8.3
the hotel was comfortable but during the night we have to open the windows to cool the room as it was quite warm. we were told that the aircon was opened only during summer months. the hotel may place a small table for some personal grooming items guests bring with them. i have to transfer one of the chairs in the room to the bathroom for easy access of these items after bathing. the hotel may also consider providing more place to hang wet towels to dry if the hotel wants the guests to reuse these towels.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sissi BudapestHotel Sissi Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Romantic Sissi RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Double RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Conference RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Reception and LobbyHotel Sissi Budapest - Romantic Sissi RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sissi Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sissi Budapest - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sissi Budapest - BathroomHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sissi Budapest - Pub/LoungeHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Meeting RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - ExteriorHotel Sissi Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sissi Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sissi Budapest - RestaurantHotel Sissi Budapest - LobbyHotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - ReceptionHotel Sissi Budapest - LobbyHotel Sissi Budapest - LobbyHotel Sissi Budapest - ReceptionHotel Sissi Budapest - BathroomHotel Sissi Budapest - ApartmentHotel Sissi Budapest - InteriorHotel Sissi Budapest - ApartmentHotel Sissi Budapest - Balcony/TerraceHotel Sissi Budapest - ApartmentHotel Sissi Budapest - LobbyHotel Sissi Budapest - BathroomHotel Sissi Budapest - ReceptionHotel Sissi Budapest - Triple RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Breakfast RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Romantic Sissi RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - ApartmentHotel Sissi Budapest - Double RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Double RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Guest RoomHotel Sissi Budapest - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3C05