Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I

15, Myeongdong 8na-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 2062 reviews

937 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2062)
Sort by:
Misung K. Families with older children New Zealand, November 9, 2015
right in the middle of myeogdong

The location was awesome. Easy way to get the places to travel. We stayed 6th floor,the housekeepers did great job. And the receptionist who was female,Lee,she was smiley. seems like speaks 4languages
7
I will go back again there. Close to Dongdaemoon,kyungbockgoong,namsan.... we took subway to get there,was short distance. 6th floor housekeepers did great job,loved their service. Good on you guys. And the receptionist,my applogy I dont remember her name(last name was Lee). She speaks 4 languages-korean,english,chinese,japanese. Got heaps information from her,which was so helpfull. The other receptionist just makes me feel like she doesnt even bother saying thanks or sorry. We booked the free shuttle from hotel 3 to Dongdaemoon. When we went to hotel 3 on time 8:55pm,the woman on the reception desk seems grumpy,she thought we didnt show up at the previous. She rang to hotel 1,and then talking very unhappy on the phone. And ahe hung up the phone said "OK" We felt like is that it for all of the drama? She couldnt even bother saying SORRY. We felt relief that we didnt stay hotel 3. I rekon she needs more training for the better customer service.
Report this review
Yvonne H. Groups Singapore, November 8, 2015
not as pleasant as my previous stay.

good location
6.7
Was given a much smaller room compared to my previous stay. Room layout was horrible. A small tv was placed on the dressing table, blocking 1/3 of the small table size. Wardrobe length could only fit half of my winter jacket. Informed the staff about slow drainage in the bathtub. And I was told it is normal. (definitely can see the difference) they do not what to do with the engineer, until the housekeeping lady informed them they just need to flip over the sink hole cover to allow the water to flow faster. (it's two sided) sign of relief after almost 1/2hour spent. I really hope it would be a much pleasant stay next time.
Report this review
Amy L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2015
Very convinient location

Location, Cleanliness, Room comfort
10
Great location, just in Myeongdong, staff were very helpful, will recommend.
Report this review
Po W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2015
Staff no goods

Good Location
6
Room very small , air-condition no good , breakfast no any choice , staff no nice .
Report this review
Henry S. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2015
mr jones

place. clean. service
8
great though
Report this review
Min L. Groups Malaysia, September 29, 2015
Worth for money

Location location location
7.7
awesome place ...
Report this review
Veronica C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 28, 2015
pleasant stay

location, price, comfortable bed n pillows
9
only stayed one night. thanks for the upgrade to a bigger room. breakfast is simple. i love the stirfry veg w sausage. mayb the hotel can consider puttin up an omelette station too? hot omelette w cheese wld b nice in the morning!
Report this review
Kimberly H. Groups Malaysia, September 27, 2015
Satisfied

Location, rooms have everything necessary, helpful staff
7.3
Report this review
Lydia T. Families with older children Singapore, September 27, 2015
Wonderful stay

super convenient location
7.7
Cosy comfortable hotel with friendly staffs however price is abit steep for a small room. Overall a very convenient hotel within the main streets, wonderful place to shop.
Report this review
Kiani H. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2015
Great location

Awesome in the middle of everything! Good hotel for the cost. And customer service was on point! There's usually a staff member who speaks English and they do not hesitate to assist you!
9.3
We liked this hotel so much that we extended our stay an extra day. It is in the heart of the city and pretty easy to find from the bus station. All the streets are numbered and in order so it makes it easy to find. The room itself was clean and stocked with bathroom goodies. Always a plus! It was a little smaller than we anticipated but we found that it's to be expected in Asia, so no big deal. We didn't plan on staying in the room for long anyways. The ac was cold and there's a remote to turn it off and on (yes, it actually works). If you plan on doing some sight seeing, check with the staff in the lobby because they are very helpful in recommendations around the area and there are maps and brochures with coupons up there! Make use of those resources! There are a couple of restaurants in the hotel as well. We didn't get a chance to try them because there are so many street food options but they seemed very popular and always busy. Lastly, don't lose your key! You do need this to get up the elevators to your floor and you'll need it again to power your room. All in all, a good stay. We will definitely stay again.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 937 reviews Next page
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I SeoulHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - LobbyHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - RestaurantHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - RestaurantHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - LobbyHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Nearby TransportHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - LobbyHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Nearby TransportHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - ExteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - ExteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - EntranceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - EntranceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - EntranceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07