Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I

15, Myeongdong 8na-gil, Jung-gu, Myeong-dong, Seoul, South Korea 100-011

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
2020 reviews

913 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (2020)
Sort by:
Ryza H. Families with older children Singapore, January 3, 2016
Location is the best selling point

Location
6.7
Was okay since as we have stay here each time we're in Seoul. Location is the selling point here.
Report this review
Des S. Families with young children Philippines, December 27, 2015
Perfect Location

Perfect location with a city view.Affordabl value for budget traveller. The hotel is very near at subway station. Clean rooms with nice ambience. I had a great,comfy stay at skypark.highly recommended
7.7
Report this review
Diana C. Families with young children Singapore, December 16, 2015
Value for money & excellent location

Located right in the heart of buzzling Myeongdong. Value for money, free WiFi, very comfortable for 3 in Deluxe Twin Room, Spacious for luggages. Near to airport bus stop too
8
I will come back & highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Malik M. Couples Indonesia, December 7, 2015
Great Hotel and Perfect Location

Location, Cleanliness and Worth
8.3
This is my first time travelling to Korea specially seoul. i decide to stay at Skypark I in Myeongdong. It located in one of the most tourist destination in seoul, it easy to find, the room is not too big but clean and the toilet without odor problem. I think if the hotel would improve breakfast service it would be much more better.
Report this review
Joyce T. Families with older children Singapore, December 4, 2015
Great location. Small rooms

Great location. Clean rooms. Good toilet
8.3
The rooms are incredibly small. With no space to open the large luggage. Toilet was decently sized though. Room is very clean and compact. Great to explore Seoul. On the whole an excellent hotel for the price we paid. If I had more of a budget I'll choose something bigger. But this is fine too!
Report this review
Cherrie L. Groups Philippines, November 30, 2015
Small rooms but comfortable and friendly staff

Great Location, Value for Money, Accommodating Staff
8
I was traveling with a friend and we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights. We were allowed to check-in very early because we got there at 8am! We requested for a non-smoking room beforehand but we were given a smoking one, it seems, because the moment we entered the room it was stinking with smoke! But it's fine, we just aired it out a bit and everything was good from there. ROOM. It was a twin room; very (very) small--the kind where you just sleep in and then spend the rest of your day outside, which was the case for us. Hard to move around though if you've got two large suitcases in the room. Beds and pillows were soft, and clean (you can request for housekeeping to tidy up everyday). The heater was working well. BATHROOM. We were so happy with the bathroom! The room itself was small but the bathroom was at least comfortable in size. There's a bathtub even! The toilet was--wow! Fun times in the toilet! Lol. LOCATION. The best! Literally, the moment you get out of the building, the shops are right there! Close to restaurants too, both local and the usual ones (like The CBTL, lol). It's just a few minutes walk to the subway station too. It's so close to everything! STAFF. Very kind, very accommodating, very warm. Might've had a bit of difficulty with accents, but you'll get over it and just listen carefully to what they're saying. The people at the front desk, as well as the cleaners, were all very polite. Definitely staying here again when I come back to Seoul.
Report this review
Melody S. Families with older children Philippines, November 21, 2015
Pleasant stay

location, cleanliness, convenience
5
the hotel location was really really convenient and center of the shopping area easy to get around. My main problem was the room that was assigned to us was very small compare to other rooms that we had peeked on.
Report this review
Kimberly C. Solo travelers Singapore, November 14, 2015
great location!

great location, near 2 metro stn myeongdong and eulgiro and near aiport bus limo
8.7
great location, but room is a bit small however most seems to have similar size, hot water available dispenser at each floor
Report this review
Khor J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 12, 2015
So far so good

location is good , staff are not so friendly
7.7
Report this review
Misung K. Families with older children New Zealand, November 9, 2015
right in the middle of myeogdong

The location was awesome. Easy way to get the places to travel. We stayed 6th floor,the housekeepers did great job. And the receptionist who was female,Lee,she was smiley. seems like speaks 4languages
7
I will go back again there. Close to Dongdaemoon,kyungbockgoong,namsan.... we took subway to get there,was short distance. 6th floor housekeepers did great job,loved their service. Good on you guys. And the receptionist,my applogy I dont remember her name(last name was Lee). She speaks 4 languages-korean,english,chinese,japanese. Got heaps information from her,which was so helpfull. The other receptionist just makes me feel like she doesnt even bother saying thanks or sorry. We booked the free shuttle from hotel 3 to Dongdaemoon. When we went to hotel 3 on time 8:55pm,the woman on the reception desk seems grumpy,she thought we didnt show up at the previous. She rang to hotel 1,and then talking very unhappy on the phone. And ahe hung up the phone said "OK" We felt like is that it for all of the drama? She couldnt even bother saying SORRY. We felt relief that we didnt stay hotel 3. I rekon she needs more training for the better customer service.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 913 reviews Next page
Hotel Skypark Myeongdong I SeoulHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - InteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Business CenterHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - LobbyHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - ExteriorHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Business CenterHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - LobbyHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - BathroomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - BathroomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - BathroomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - FacilitiesHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Balcony/TerraceHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Nearby TransportHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Guest RoomHotel Skypark Myeongdong I Seoul - Nearby Attraction


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02