Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao

898 Aurora Blvd., Quezon City, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.5

based on 26 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
4.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Jesalou R. Business travelers Philippines, February 27, 2016
Seminar
5
Training
Bo H. Business travelers South Korea, June 30, 2015
Title

Price and transportation
4.7
No Window. Flood
Ferdinand D. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
the shower closet not functional everytime we used

reception area are good relaxing affordable
7.7
Is not good enough because of the shower closet in our rooms, is not good for us..
Wayne C. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2014
Short time

Nothing
5.3
Basil A. Solo travelers Jordan, December 18, 2013
fast stay

location and romance
3.3
There is no window so you can't really breath.the location is ok you can find supermarkets near by and sm mall is just 5 minutes away walking distance.
Keith S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 30, 2013
Rude and unprofisonal staff, dirty rooms,

Nothing about this hotel was to like
3
The first room was loud and dirty, hair in bathroom, no wi-fi, the next room small dirty no outlets to plug in laptop, the third room had paper thin walls can hear everything, Staff was very rude and nasty, I would not recommend this place
Mario L. Solo travelers Philippines, April 18, 2013
Very unhappy customer.

Absolutely nothing!
4.3
The conditions of the rooms were unacceptable. First room that I was given, the bathroom was untidy and smelly. I was transferred to a different room upon my request but the room was worst. The airconditioning was not working properly and cockroaches were crawling on the bed. I had to check out after a few hours and transfer to a hotel nearby. Staff did their best to handle the issue but I was not at all satisfied. Please do not book in this hotel.
Russell S. Solo travelers Australia, March 21, 2013
Ok, Good value for money.

Comfortable bed, close to Mall. Nice staff.
5.7
Good for a one night stay, close to Gateway Shopping Mall. Rooms ok, but old fashioned. This hotel could do with a renovation. Nice staff. Overall, value for money.
Dawn A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2013
Okay, but not again.

The staff, the cleanliness and the location.
6.7
I can't really fault the hotel as the service was impeccable. My only gripe was about the lack of window, and therefore, no natural light. Not the best option for anyone who dislikes the feel of a confined space.
Armando L. Couples Philippines, March 12, 2013
UNRECOMMENDABLE HOTEL

Nothing best worth mentioning!
4
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Hotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao ManilaHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Aurora Blvd - Cubao Manila - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03