or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Avenida

6th Floor, Dimson Bldg (near National Bookstore) Rizal Ave., Sta Cruz/ Recto, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Executive 24 hours Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Executive Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Premium Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Nearby Carriedo LRT station Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Quiapo Church Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Plaza Miranda Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Nearby Chinatown/Binondo Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Nearby SM San Lazaro Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Isetann Carriedo Shopping Centre Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila -  Busy streets of Avenida Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila -  Busy streets of Avenida Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Entrance Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Entrance
Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Interior Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Facilities Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Facilities Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Interior Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Interior Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Interior Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Interior Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/Lounge Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Lobby
Area: Sta Cruz/ Recto Number of Rooms: 126
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Oscar F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 19, 2015
Nice short stay

Staff, value for
8.3
Ismael A. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2015
Cheap accommodation

affordable, cheap, 24 hours accomodation
4.3
tv is not working good... blurred movies... this is not children-friendly. the hotel is meant for short time couples.
Ales S. Couples Czech Republic, January 11, 2015
one of te worst hotels ever visited
5
horrible loud in the morning unrespectful guests and staff no windows loud air con praying to be out of there.. staff refusing to let keep lagguage there for two hours after check out
Richard O. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2014
very good !!! would use anytime

staff, services, rates
8
Very easy and pleasurable
Michael T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Too noisy

Reasonably priced, good food, friendly staff.
6.7
The second night of my two night stay, I had to get up early to go to the airport. No chance of getting to sleep though, staff were banging around near my room, shifting stuff and almost shouting at each other. This went on until after 1 am, so didn't sleep much.
Juanita S. Business travelers Philippines, September 24, 2014
HOTEL SOGO AVENIDA BY 09274948785

THE BEST THREE THINGS ABOUT HOTEL SOGO AVENIDA BRACH IS THE VERY RESPECTFUL MANNERS OF THEIR STAFF AND VERY CLEAN THE HOTEL.
10
I STAY IN HOTOL SOGO AVENIDA VERY GREAT!
Imran I. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 22, 2014
Not so clean

near to lrt
7
Not suggest for long stay
Arvin M. Couples Philippines, May 26, 2014
filthy, unorganized

Room service is fast.
4.3
Disappointed..I hate the stay I had with this hotel since the room is not clean and the towels were all over the place. The sink is not working even the shower. They did not give me a key since the room was just cleaned and so I have to go to the room with the key on the door. The TV is not working and cannot watch local channels.
Eduardo M. Business travelers Philippines, November 28, 2013
safe and privy accomodation

1. access to public transport 2. good food 3. safe & privy accomodation
5
please refer to the incident or comments made on my first day stay which was November 24 to 26 booked in a premium room and transferred to de luxe room on November 26 and checked out on November 28 2013. Am not contented with the room cleanliness standards and food service and as well as FO operation. It is interesting to note that the hotel is best suited on an hourly stay only. Though the reason why I opted for this hotel due to the accessibility to my sons' place studying at nearby university.
Eduardo M. Business travelers Philippines, November 26, 2013
a safe and a privy hotel when you're in.

1. accessible to public transport 2. good food 3. privy
5.3
Booking it online does not guarantee that you have a ready & clean room reserved as per voucher. It usually takes several minutes to confirm the said booking and cleaning the room. I was expecting that once the booking is confirmed online.. all I have to do is just present the voucher then check it online then give me the room key. Then I stayed at the premium room for 2 days without any changes in linens.. then I presented another Agoda voucher to transfer to de luxe room for another 2 days, I requested for toiletries but I was told in de luxe room it is for sale. Am just wondering why the premium room is giving it for free.. Then after few hours, the front office called me if am gonna extend for few more extra hours.. but I advised the FO that my Agoda booking indicates that my check out will still be on the other day. Again, my linens were not changed and the room was not cleaned. And for the food, the money back guarantee if the food is not served within 10 minute was not true! When I ordered my breakfast, it took me almost 20 minutes to wait.. I dialled "0" after 15 minutes to inform them that I've been waiting for my order then she apologized and after 5 minutes my order arrived and the waiter told me "Happy holidays, Sir, P 150". So I reminded him of the guarantee.. but he got the money and the receipt and walk away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Avenida ManilaHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Executive 24 hoursHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Nearby Carriedo LRT stationHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Quiapo ChurchHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Plaza MirandaHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Nearby Chinatown/Binondo Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Nearby SM San Lazaro Hotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Isetann Carriedo Shopping CentreHotel Sogo Avenida Manila -  Busy streets of AvenidaHotel Sogo Avenida Manila -  Busy streets of AvenidaHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - EntranceHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - EntranceHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - FacilitiesHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - FacilitiesHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/LoungeHotel Sogo Avenida Manila - Pub/Lounge


AS-AGWEB-3A05