Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue

834 Banawe Ave. Barangay Shiena, Quezon City, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.3

based on 24 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Chae B. Solo travelers South Korea, October 4, 2015
reasonable price

low price, good location and cleaniness
7
convenient and comfortable
Report this review
Mark A. Couples Philippines, September 14, 2015
just ok
4.7
if its sogo, it must be so good
Report this review
Chae B. Solo travelers South Korea, September 11, 2015
recommendable

safety, cleaniness, low price
7.3
Report this review
Rex V. Solo travelers Philippines, April 20, 2015
Hotel Sogo Banawe

Cheap, clean & strategic location.
6.7
Upon going down my cab, I was met by a personnel who asked if I intend to stay at the hotel. When I said yes, he took my suitcase & led me inside. Impressive. But when I entered the room I was dismayed; no much space for movement. Then I opened my suitcase to take some clothes that need to be hanged to lessen the crease. I was shocked to realize there was no provision: no cabinet & hangers! Then I layed on bed to relax a little. I took my cellular phone to check my e-mails. Horror! No wi-fi, contrary to the signages! When I called front desk about it I was told they'll fix it. When I came later after some meetings outside of the hotel. There was still no wi-fi connection in my room. When I complained to the front desk I was told to transfer to another room. I have already taken out of my suitcase a lot of my things so I said, never mind. For busy people now, internet connection is a must. Another set back which I believe is hazardous to guests is the door u
Report this review
Geof B. Solo travelers Canada, April 8, 2015
good deal

room quality,staff and cleanliness
9
Excellent
Report this review
Geof B. Solo travelers Canada, April 6, 2015
Good quality

The staf were faultless.The room was 90 % and food was quite eatable.
9.3
Excellent
Report this review
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2014
not comfortable for family with children.

none
3.3
Not comfortable since im travelling with my family. They should have separate rooms exclusive for family with young children. Not the same room for their short time check in couple.
Report this review
Eddie J. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2013
Very worst experience

Its the location of the auto spare parts supply. Nothing best
4.7
Very dirty. The table have lubricants or something! Ew! Including the mirrors on the wall.
Report this review
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
poor room maintenance

was the only one close to where I needed to be. the lobby was decent.
3.7
The first room had no toilet paper and when I tried to walk out, I discovered the door wouldn't latch when closed from the outside. They offered me another room, which I took. The second room had what could have been nice decor if well maintained, but it wasn' t. Wallpaper was lifting off the wall, there was black mold-like substance on one area of the wall. The toilet didn't flush properly without action by me. In spite of my notifying staff, it still wasn't fixed 24 hours later when I left. The internet photos made room look reasonably spacious but the reality was a closet. Need I say more?
Report this review
Crisanto V. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location

Flexibility of the staff
7.3
Staff were so nice and accommodating. But on the first day of check in, I had to wait for more than half an hour to get my room inspite of having reserve online. I had to change rooms due to internet weak signal.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews
Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Hotel SOGO BanaweHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - FacilitiesHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Hotel EntranceHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - HallwayHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Surroundings


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08