or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue

834 Banawe Ave. Barangay Shiena, Quezon City, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Regency Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Premium Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Executive Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Deluxe Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Coffee Shop Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Nearest MRT Stn Quezon Avenue
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 45
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Mary J. Families with young children Philippines, September 7, 2014
not comfortable for family with children.

none
3.3
Not comfortable since im travelling with my family. They should have separate rooms exclusive for family with young children. Not the same room for their short time check in couple.
Eddie J. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2013
Very worst experience

Its the location of the auto spare parts supply. Nothing best
4.7
Very dirty. The table have lubricants or something! Ew! Including the mirrors on the wall.
Paul B. Solo travelers United States of America, March 10, 2013
poor room maintenance

was the only one close to where I needed to be. the lobby was decent.
3.7
The first room had no toilet paper and when I tried to walk out, I discovered the door wouldn't latch when closed from the outside. They offered me another room, which I took. The second room had what could have been nice decor if well maintained, but it wasn' t. Wallpaper was lifting off the wall, there was black mold-like substance on one area of the wall. The toilet didn't flush properly without action by me. In spite of my notifying staff, it still wasn't fixed 24 hours later when I left. The internet photos made room look reasonably spacious but the reality was a closet. Need I say more?
Crisanto V. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2012
Great location

Flexibility of the staff
7.3
Staff were so nice and accommodating. But on the first day of check in, I had to wait for more than half an hour to get my room inspite of having reserve online. I had to change rooms due to internet weak signal.
Xiaobo W. Families with young children China, December 22, 2012
sogo not so good

nothing
4.7
the room si small and dirty,even noise at midnight~and no windows
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Unique location with small room

the safety box
5.7
I am feeling just okay for this hotel as the hotel do not have fridge and the hot water system is having problem.
Ruth C. Couples Philippines, December 1, 2012
Great Affordable Hotel

I like best the affordability with great value in it. The staff were also very accommodating and friendly and the food and service very prompt. Its clean also...
8.3
Marissa S. Couples Philippines, November 6, 2012
A Traveller's Nightmare

None
3.3
1. They didn't know about our reservation. They were surprised to see us there! 2. The hotel smells of mold and decay. We couldn't sleep. It was so dark and dank. Like a dungeon. 3. There was no hot water. When we called, they said their water heater was broken and they don't know when it will be repaired(!) 4. The toilet bowl won't flush. We had to use one of the plastic garbage bins and fill it with water and pour over the bowl. Very unacceptable! 5. When I reserved the room, it says there is an In-Room Safety Box. But there was none. 6. At one point, I asked for replenishment of tissues, they said yes, but nothing came. 7. The bathroom flooded like ankle deep whenever we took showers. The water did go down though, after a few minutes. This hotel is a hotel that rents by the hour. So I wasn't expecting much. But this is way beyond! A nightmare indeed! Beware!
Restaurant Tip: This hotel is surrounded by restaurants. Most of them serve Chinese dishes. Neighborhood is a local area.
Raquel P. Business travelers Philippines, October 20, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
The place is located at the heart of Banawe, Roosevelt, Quezon City. Choices of restaurants and fast foods are available in nearby area. Access to public vehicles are fast and easy.The hotel is suitable for business traveler. Room service is fast and good and the food is also excellent.Wi-fi is also available in the hotel and works very fast.
Raquel P. Business travelers Philippines, October 19, 2012
Great Location

Location
5.3
The place is located at the heart of Banawe, Roosevelt, Quezon City. Choices of restaurants and fast foods are available in nearby area. Access to public vehicles are fast and easy.The hotel is suitable for business traveler. Room service is fast and good and the food is also excellent.Wi-fi is also available in the hotel and works very fast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - FacadeHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - RegencyHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Coffee ShopHotel Sogo Banawe Avenue Manila - Nearest MRT Stn Quezon Avenue


AS-AGWEB-3A05