Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Cebu

197 Sanciangko Street, Colon, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Reception Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Lobby Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Reception Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Lobby Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Exterior Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Regency Room Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Premium
Area: Colon Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




from 43 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Guillaume M. Couples France, May 13, 2013
Love Motel with poor quality

There is indeed nothing good about this hotel, excepting location, close to the pier
We wanted to organize a trip to Bohol, so we booked this hotel for 2 nights, because of the location of the hotel, close to the pier. But once inside, you realize that it's a love hotel, that people can book for an hour. The room was very gloomy, without window. TV is very old and there 2 adult channels, without any password. So if you plan to bring young adult or children, think about it twice... AC is high and there is no blanket. We had a breakfast very early morning, and left for Bohol. Once back to the hotel in the evening , the breakfast was still here and the room not cleaned up.That was really too much after a long day.... It's paradoxical for a hotel which pretends "so clean, so good" !! Never ever !!
Report this review
Darren S. Solo travelers Ireland, March 25, 2013
quiet, close to osmena and the religiou

quiet, close to osmena and the religious
Report this review
Darren S. Solo travelers Ireland, March 22, 2013
quiet,religious buildings near by. colon st

quiet,religious buildings near by. colon st
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2013
Great hotel, great location, and great staff.

The location. Close to Santo Nino Cathedral.
We had a great time at the Hotel Sogo Cebu. The staff was super friendly, the room was quiet and dark, and the location is about a 10 minute walk from all the best sightseeing attractions in Cebu city. Great hotel for a great price, I would definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Santo Nino Basílica. You can feel the history.
Report this review
Benjamin K. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Great Staff

The best Hot water Shower, Clean Hotel, Excellent Breakfast, Good Aircon,Low price
I loved it thier I think it is the best value in Cebu was super great hotel perfect for couples and especailly honeyh mooners night life is close and good Mcdonalds and Kfc nearby I would definetely recommend it
Nightlife Tip: Great Night life with in walking distance 3 restobars
Report this review
Claus P. Couples Denmark, February 13, 2013
So clean and so good internet connection

So clean and so good internet connection, also nice price.
Everything worked fine and professional from first minute in the reception, and throughout our stay. We will go back there again next time we are in Cebu, Citu. That will be tomorrow by the way!
Report this review
Andrea S. Couples Switzerland, February 13, 2013
hotel to go if you want to have a mirror over the

very friendly staff
Because of the low price, we checked in at Sogo hotel. We had to wait for a room go get ready and while waiting we realized that we were in a hotel where people go to have sex. At the reception was a pricelist starting from 2 hours, 3 hours... up to 24 hours (with agoda you get 24 hours from the time you check in including breakfast). Many couples checked in without any luggage most of the type old, ugly white with young nice filipina. When we were brought to our room, the first thing I saw there was a cockroach on the bed. The room had no window, but red light and a lot of mirrors above the bed and on the side. When I asked for insektspray for the insekt, they were very cooperative and brought it imediately. Because of the strong smell of the spray we finally were upgradet and brought to an other room without asking for it. But the receptionist couldn't guarantee for a room without cockroaches. In the room we got there was a hairdryer, the bathroom was clean and quite new but the carpet I didn't want to touch barefoot. On tv you have many chanels and also 2 porno ones. You could order meals there 24 hours but we didn't want to eat there (not even the breakfast) so we went out looking for dinner. All we found was mc donald and an open 7 eleven nearby and the neighbourhood doesn't invite you to be out there long time - in fact it is quite sceary at night time. Well, if this is what you are looking for, the plastic coated matress is actually quite comfortable for a good night sleep, if this is what you came for (now I also know, why our taxi driver was laughing at us, when we told him the name of our hotel)... I wouldn't go there anymore.
Travel tip: If you sleep with your aircon working, you can't hear the moaning and screaming from the other rooms so much...;)
Report this review
Marek P. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
So clean, So good

I had good stay at Sogo hotel in downtown Cebu. Everything works properly and staff was hospitable and nice. Room reasonable big and clean. Free breakfast 4 option, served in the room.
Report this review
Collin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Great Location Friendly Staff

Very Close to the nightlife of downtown Cebu
I stayed in the Executive room. It was quite large, but not suite sized. It was clean, but the carpet smelled of Cigarettes and spilt alcohol, and need speialist cleaning by a carpet cleaner. The bathroom was clean. Food is avaible 24 hours. Taxis were allways available, and shopping is walking distance for everything. All the nightlife of downtown Cebu is very close, and it is only a short taxi to Osmena and Mango Avenue
Report this review
Evangeline P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
Great locatuion for the examination sites

Staff accomodating,and friendly
I stayed in this Hotel as its closer to my Examination site. Just a walking distance to UC . As soon as i get in no questions asked .The staff help us right away in our luggage and oriented us to the sorroundings and safety issues was focused which i'm impressed. Reminding us with our free breakfast everyday...... Asking what we specifically want for breakfast is owesome..... As soon as we leaved the Hotel reminding us always to be mindful and watchful with our Pocket books. Thankls.....
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - LobbyHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - LobbyHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - ExteriorHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Regency RoomHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu City - Premium