or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Cebu

197 Sanciangko Street, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Reception Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Lobby Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Reception Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Lobby Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Exterior Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Regency Room Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Premium
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Haydn M. Solo travelers Australia, March 11, 2014
ok but not user friendly

location, shops, massage
6.3
stay was ok but travelers CANNOT USE ELECTRICAL SUCH AS ELECTRIC SHAVERS, ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH ETC.., as there are NO electrical power points to recharge appliances.
Marek P. Solo travelers Czech Republic, October 13, 2013
good location downtown

location, hassle free
7.7
Good location in downtown Cebu near Colon street, reasonable big refubrished rooms, clean, helpful staff, variety reasonable food to order.
Analyn S. Solo travelers Philippines, May 20, 2013
THE ROOMS are clean but tiny!

clean,fast internet,close to the shopping centers.
7
Fine,but this is only for short stay. The value of money is very affordable but there are more good hotels that can satisfy your needs other than this.
Darren S. Solo travelers Ireland, March 25, 2013
quiet, close to osmena and the religiou

quiet, close to osmena and the religious
5.7
Darren S. Solo travelers Ireland, March 22, 2013
quiet,religious buildings near by. colon st

quiet,religious buildings near by. colon st
6.7
Marek P. Solo travelers Czech Republic, February 9, 2013
So clean, So good

location
7.7
I had good stay at Sogo hotel in downtown Cebu. Everything works properly and staff was hospitable and nice. Room reasonable big and clean. Free breakfast 4 option, served in the room.
Collin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Great Location Friendly Staff

Very Close to the nightlife of downtown Cebu
7.7
I stayed in the Executive room. It was quite large, but not suite sized. It was clean, but the carpet smelled of Cigarettes and spilt alcohol, and need speialist cleaning by a carpet cleaner. The bathroom was clean. Food is avaible 24 hours. Taxis were allways available, and shopping is walking distance for everything. All the nightlife of downtown Cebu is very close, and it is only a short taxi to Osmena and Mango Avenue
Evangeline P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 1, 2012
Great locatuion for the examination sites

Staff accomodating,and friendly
10
I stayed in this Hotel as its closer to my Examination site. Just a walking distance to UC . As soon as i get in no questions asked .The staff help us right away in our luggage and oriented us to the sorroundings and safety issues was focused which i'm impressed. Reminding us with our free breakfast everyday...... Asking what we specifically want for breakfast is owesome..... As soon as we leaved the Hotel reminding us always to be mindful and watchful with our Pocket books. Thankls.....
Leonardo P. Solo travelers United States of America, June 12, 2012
ok hotel but not the best area but friendly staff

decent food and very punctual
7.3
stay was ok exception of proximity to kitchen area and smell emulating in room. hot water always there with a choice on menu but what do you expect from a budget hotel anyway. clean sheets towels and beddings and ordering of food any time day or night. convenient to malls about 3 bucks hey not bad if you're on a budget. area kind of seedy though watch your wallets if you're walking at night, you might be approached. breakfast though leaves a lot to be considered and if you want a different breakfast everyday you should specify at check in time of your first day or you will need to update request daily.
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2012
Good efficiency hotel in central downtown.

low price, working WiFi, Good basic breakfast
7.3
Room had all of the basics, working wifi, TV, a/c, hot water in bath. Everything in the room was working with some minor maintenance issues. Room was not dirty but at the same time it did not feel truly clean. Staff was polite and efficient. No problems or issues, good hotel for a short budget stay. Good basic breakfast delivered to the room included in the price.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - ReceptionHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - LobbyHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - ReceptionHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - LobbyHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - ExteriorHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Regency RoomHotel Sogo Cebu Cebu - Premium


AS-AGWEB-3A06