arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Good 6.1
Based on 90 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 90 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 5.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.5
  • Service 6.2
  • Value for Money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 5.6

Joegie G.
Philippines
December 23, 2015
Convenient
Location, Price, and Comfot

ian R.
Australia
December 15, 2015
disapointing
free wifi
room was not clean, toilet was dirty, no top sheet on all beds or blankets, when asked for another top sheet nothing turned up! staff was otherwise pleasant. wouldn't go back to stay.

Edmund F.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Good for real short stays
location price air conditioned
We thought that we booked a cheap hotel without understanding what a Drive Inn hotel caters for. The minute we arrived at reception . There were young women hovering around the lounge area and I noticced there would always be a man sitting at one of the booths. The hotel was quite safe and not once did we ever felt threatened by anyone. They also have very good security preventing you from going from reception to the lifts without being challenged by the doorman. The room did not have any power points even in the bathroom so we had to unplug the TV and use that socket to charge our equipment. All night we could hear people coming and going and I believe staff had walkie talkies or something whilst patrolling the floors. This made it hard to sleep if you were a light sleeper. be aware that there is no area for holding your luggage if you check out and your plane doesn't leave for 8 hours they will make you pay for a room to hold your belongings. But dont worry you pay by the hour not by the day . However to your advantage checkout time is exactly 24 hours from the time that you check in. ie if you check in at 5pm yesterday then your checkout time is by 5pm today.

Evangeline F.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
My Review
Location to airport and other malls.
It's difficult to find metered taxi in the area.

Erman P.
Philippines
November 23, 2015
Not even good for quick fix
Location, Location. Location
I used to stay at other Sogo Branches, somehow, my expectations of So Clean So Good was not met in this branch

Jim P.
United Kingdom
November 08, 2015
Good Value
This hotel is good value, clean and the food is good and varied
Very relaxed and enjoyable

Michael D.
United States
August 31, 2015
Below Average Hotel
close to the Mall Of Asia
To begin with they allow you to select and pay for a extra bed when making a reservation, but when you check in they say no extra beds available. So when you ask them for a refund of the extra bed charge they say the charge was for an extra person and the webpage was incorrect. Thanks to Agoda they stepped up and refunded my extra bed charge. The blanket on the bed had holes about the size of apples in it. The television had a bad antenna connection so the picture and sound were bad. The saying "you get what you pay for" is never more true if your staying at a SOGO hotel.

CATALUNA K.
Philippines
July 17, 2015
Just okay
Polite parking staff
It was not so good. Aircon was like a generator that disturbed our sleep. And the staff are not so friendly this time unlike on other sogo.

Bruce G.
United States
July 15, 2015
Very interesting hotel concept
Close to the airport
There is a definite sleaze factor at this establishment ! Seems the "hourly" patrons are many and the regular patrons are few ! The staff is very noisy roaming the halls. The bathrooms are wet as they have just been hosed down. The bed didn't smell so good as stale smoke filled the air. I think I'll give this one a pass next time !

Guillermo M.
Philippines
June 16, 2015
Mr. Cebu City
location, cleanliness and comfortable
Everything was good except for the cable TV, it should be regulated in a Family room especially children are with their parents.