Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan

Bonifacio Market, EDSA Monumento Brgy. 81, Zone 8, District 1, Caloocan, Manila, Philippines 1400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sogo
Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - View Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Facilities Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Restaurant Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Restaurant Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Restaurant Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest Room
Area: Caloocan Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

from 23 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
6.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (23)
Sort by:
Au Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 31, 2015
worst hotel staying in caloocan

Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan
3.3
my 8 days stay there is not a pleasure stay.....service is horrible. extend time during my last day till afternoon becos my flight is 1700hrs...what will u expect that early morning 0700hrs calling to room asking whether need to extend which I already inform yesterday night...that I'll be extending the room till afternoon check out. what next is the hotel staff come to knock my room just after the call they made asking for money for the extension stay.,..isn't that ridicules
Report this review
Xuan T. Solo travelers Vietnam, November 16, 2014
Far from center

nothing
2.3
Badly
Report this review
Joseph W. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2014
Red Eye Karaoke

Staff was very nice and accommodations were okay, BUT...
5.3
No Hot Water!!! DEMAND a room no lower than 3rd floor or you will have the pleasure of lying awake all night while being serenaded by lousy karaoke singers in the bar directly below you (p.s. I was there on weekday night).
Report this review
Robert B. Solo travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Friends in far away place

Friendly staff. Location. Price
8.3
I was pleasantly surprised. The entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the area. Felt safe in walking outside no matter what time. Would stay again.
Report this review
Kanno S. Couples Japan, November 1, 2014
Aircon Broken No left bagage Taxi room
4.7
can not sleep well cause KTV sound noisy. air con broken allday hot in room. this hotel no accept let luggage. it s so hard.
Report this review
Wilson T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2014
worth the money

the service, the rooms and the safety
7.7
it was budget
Report this review
Jesusa S. Couples Cyphrus, December 27, 2013
it's very relaxing. very nice staff and crew

very close to all the beautiful places .clean and tidy
8
It's fine and relaxing.thank you for kind and thoughtful of all the staff and crew.I hope will see you again next time
Report this review
Chia K. Solo travelers Singapore, September 14, 2013
Cheap hotel with good location

Location, staff hospitality and good security
5
The hotel does not provide hot water so for those who need to have hot drinks must be ready to pay for it. The security is very tight which is very typical in almost all business outlets in the Philippines. As the hotel is located near to the train travelling will be very convenient.
Report this review
Timothy H. Couples Australia, August 7, 2013
How do you comment on a train wreck!!!

Nothing, some staff cared, Nothing
4.3
Where should I start.. now I know other people did say that it was not the best place to stay but it was all I could afford for 15 days to marry my GF, so if you don't need to use the free WiFi on the third floor as it was non existent internet after ringing four times to get a new modem put in but they did nothing, or if you like cold showers as the only hot water we had was at 6am the one time we did get up that early for the whole 15 days we were there and when we called to complain and we were told to let it run for ten min to only have it run to a trickle with still not being hot, or to the very poor quality of food, I did order three times from the rest, but the last time was so bad we never ordered again. and the no brown out thing.... every night at 715pm to 730pm our room always lost power, and the Aircon in the two rooms we were in leaked all over the floor so we put a mat and two bins under to catch the drips. Now if you are like me and you do need a place to stay this cheep don't even think about staying on the second floor as the KTV bar will keep you up all night unless you are wasted and pass out from the cheep SML. and as the halls are tiled you can hear all the way down the hall the staff and there two way radios at 6am when they decided to turn on a dryer as they were polishing the floors at 6am,WTF??? All in all I will never stay in one of there hotels unless it was brand spanking new as the old ones are just a sad place to spend your money on and I spent 15000php for 15 days. again as It was cheep for he time I was there. I would give it a miss..
Report this review
Manuel E. Business travelers Philippines, July 8, 2013
just about your money's worth

clean rooms. proximity to public transportation, quiet
7.7
it was ok for the budget; with clean rooms and accessibility to public transportation plus friendly staff. you get what you paid for.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan ManilaHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - ViewHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - FacilitiesHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - RestaurantHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - RestaurantHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - RestaurantHotel Sogo Edsa Caloocan Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03