Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma

937 Edsa, Brgy. Phil-Am Homes, Quezon City, Quezon City, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings
Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings
Area: Quezon City Number of Rooms: 94

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

from 54 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Marc L. Solo travelers Canada, August 12, 2015
For short time

Location, location, location
6
If you need to be near North EDSA or TriNoma, the location is great. During business houra for the malls, you can walk to either even if it rains without getting wet. The staff is really friendly. It looks clean but there was a lot of bugs in my room! This is more of a hotel to go to if you have a dare for 3, 6 or 12 hours. But it was the cheapest in the area for the overnight and it was what I expected. Nothing more, nothing less.
Report this review
Karen A. Couples Philippines, April 18, 2015
Incomeptent staff-No hot water- Noisy!

Recommended for very short stay!
3
It was not good. Booked the hotel to shop in Trinoma & SM north for 2 days. In the morning of our fist day I decided to go for a walk to get coffee in SB while my husband is still sleeping but the staff wont let me, they said they need to call my husband first before I can leave- Told them not to coz he is still sleeping & it will wake him up. I'll be back after getting coffee and besides I Personally booked the room for 2 days- so I think its clear that I am not sneaking out- they call him anyway-they needed to wake him up or stop whatever he is doing just to tell the staff everytime I leave the room. I understand that this place is usually used by short time & that you need to check if everything is okey before one can leave the room-but I hope they do better in a different scenario- (I think It was clear in their records that it's booked BY ME for 2 days)- they woke my husband anyway- No hot water- so prepare to bath in a cold water. I understand the place is just along the high way but even their executive rooms are noisy. Recommended for a very short stay but not for days of relaxing. We ended checking out on our first day.
Report this review
Masanao I. Couples Japan, March 4, 2015
Conevenient near to the LRT station and shopping

Conbenienc to the LRT station, shopping mall. Clean and safe and comfortable room. Nice staffs.
7
We could enjoy our stay for over night as we arrived after midnight because of flight schedule but the staffs treated us with a nice attitude. The room was clean without any bad smell.
Report this review
Patrick O. Solo travelers United States of America, March 2, 2015
location is good

location
5.7
The staff is geared to short visits. They don't care that you book 4 nights. Still got room with no window on lower floor with lots of traffic. They sent me away the first time to print the agoda form even though I had the reservation information. Basically service is not good here at all. Otherwise, as long as you are aware this is a short stay (4 hour) place and expect to be treated that way, you are fine.
Report this review
S. A. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2014
Poor and need to upgrade

Service quite good. The hot water shower also good and the location was nearby the mall.
6
It's quite good. The wall for the room need to change to concrete not wood. The receptionist need to learn how to communicate in other language and need to put a sign of no smoking in the hotel and the cleanliness of the room is highly needed.
Report this review
Mary E. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
Unpleasant and not restful stay

location, near mrt, near malls
4.7
our 1st unpleasant and unsatisfied stay in this chain of hotels. there were dirty and used plates and glasses along the corridor when we arrived. the bellboys/hotel staff were very noisy and we can hear their conversations inside our room. hot water sometimes is not available, even our room was not fully prepared/fixed when we arrived. there are other better budget hotels in the area.
Report this review
Gary J. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2014
Room I was booked was very noisy.

Very close to shopping malls and mrt station.
8.3
Report this review
David W. Couples United Kingdom, November 7, 2014
Excellent value for the location

The location, which is right next to the MRT station, a major bus route, and two malls. Reasonable rates. Very friendly and helpful staff
8.7
If I begin by saying that I could not exit my room when I first attempted to because the door had jammed, it would sound as if this review is going to be bad. In fact, the incident turned out to be humorous and provided an example of the efficiency of the staff. A staff member was immediately on hand to attend to the problem and I was rapidly and efficiently relocated to another room. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times and the hotel staff have always been friendly. The rooms are comfortable and the food (room service only) reasonable, although I have rarely eaten there. The location provides rapid access to other parts of Metro Manila via the MRT rail service or a little more sedately by the frequent city buses that stop outside. Across the street are buses that go to the provinces. Trinoma mall is immediately opposite the hotel providing shopping, dining and movies. SM North is also within walking distance. For those who suffer from claustrophobia, I would recommend the 'Executive Rooms', which are still reasonably priced. The other rooms tend not to have windows and I have only stayed in them when forced to by high occupancy rates.
Report this review
Jovhenn A. Solo travelers Philippines, August 31, 2014
Good Hotel

The Staff, The Room and The Location
8
It was good
Report this review
Marco D. Couples Philippines, August 15, 2014
Great location

Location affordable clean
9.3
The room was clean. It's near Trinoma, good for shopping and dining.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma ManilaHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Edsa Trinoma Manila - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08