Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace

5th Floor Market Place Gen Kalentong Street, Mandaluyong, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest Room
Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest Room
Area: Mandaluyong Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 21 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
John B. Couples Philippines, June 6, 2015
no availability upon arrival.need to wait 2 hrs

food is great. pleasant staff but not cheerful. robotic type... not aware of Agoda's affeliate with aogo Marketplace. reservation number was given to them but they r not sure of Agoda services
6.3
No Housekeeping for 2 days stay... worse than ever.
Report this review
Vit L. Solo travelers Czech Republic, May 31, 2015
One hour hotel

Price
5.7
I stayed there 2 times, every time 2 days in executive. Filipino couples use this hotel like one hour hotel. Rooms were clean and quiet enought, hotel is cheap, but i find more problems. 1. When u have agoda booking, have to wait long time until staff confirm your booking (half hour). Second time i couldnt press my voucher, i had number of booking and i could show it in my phone - big problem. 2. Aircon - in one room i had manual - little bit noisy, but OK. In second room i had digital, but without remote control, i couldnt regulate in (on/off only) 3. Staff didnt clean room and dint change towels and bedding during your occupation - i asked about it - no reaction. 4. Staff repaired plastic floor, glue smelled lot of inside corridor and room
Report this review
Scott M. Solo travelers Australia, January 21, 2015
Ok for a quick stay

ummmmm..... hard to fine one
6
It was fine, I just stayed overnight. I overpaid because I booked on Agoda, they always have rooms at Sogo and they have promo deals also. Best to just walk in for a better deal. Its really hard to judge sogo hotels because they can be quite different but the one I stayed at in Kalentong was very average. Regular sized room, the bed was quite comfy, bathroom ok.... but really not that nice, it felt a little depressing honestly. Dark and dingy, but ok for a quick & cheap stay.
Report this review
Elena B. Families with older children United States of America, January 9, 2015
5

It's inside the mall. If you have nothing to do just go out the mall and wellaaa.
10
the staffs are very accommodating. Terrific in every way.
Report this review
Jose C. Solo travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Nice and good

Location affordability accessible to shops restaurants
9
Love it, will be stay again in the future trips
Report this review
Stephen E. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Never again!!

You get what you pay for...
4
Report this review
Brian M. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2013
good location in city centre,clean rooms,

clean room,good staff,nice local food
8.3
very enjoyable a good city location with nice friendly staff...
Report this review
Ariel C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
Friendly, excellent service

Friendly staff, excellent service, nice room
6.7
I find the stay relaxing. Though it would help if the bedsheet and blanket are more whiter. though they are clean, the color doesnt give a good impression of cleanliness.
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Great location, small rooms

Room price, location, good food
9.3
Nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff, but rooms are quite small and stuffy, and not much difference from a standard - deluxe class room, shame that hot water isn't great from the shower or the taps either, food was good and fairly priced though and arrived quite quickly.
Report this review
Michael K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 14, 2013
Great location, small rooms

Room cost, staff friendliness
9.3
Staff were friendly and helpful throughout, always willing to go the 'extra mile' rooms could have been a little bigger and water pressure as well as hot water both from shower and taps could have been much better as well. These issues aside, my stay was a pleasant one.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace ManilaHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Kalentong Marketplace Manila - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01