Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn

5th Floor, LRT Northmall, Rizal Ave. Extension, Caloocan, Manila, Philippines 3005

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 40 reviews

31 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (40)
Sort by:
Ya-Hui E. Couples Philippines, February 15, 2016
Wonderful Stay

Environment, Service, and Staff.
10
I have been staying in this hotel twice with my boyfriend, and every stay of ours is just really so wonderful that I have nothing negative to say. Its environment and ambiance are relaxing, its staff members are all friendly, and its service is definitely excellent. Lastly, I would like to thank you again for everything that you've provided us that we never found something missing.
Azil B. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 25, 2016
Value for money
6.7
This hotel is value for money. Location is great for people who likes shopping. Fast food like MacD, JollyBee, Chow King is just walking distance 5 mins downstairs. Room is reasonably clean, Aircond takes a bit time to cool thats ok. Staff are courteous, Car park behind is free. what more could I ask. LRT is infront of the hotel. Good value for a budget hotel. Definitely will come back again.
Jafri A. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2016
Value for money

Staff, Convenience, Silence
8
Excellent for a 2 star hotel. Even 5 star hotel staff can learn from politeness and super efficiency I experienced. Only location is not suitable for a tourist. I like the system of charging hourly rates. Good if you are waiting for late night flights as you don't pay by the dat butby the hour.
Maria J. Families with older children Philippines, November 20, 2015
HOTEL SOGO NOT.A HOTEL BUT A MOTEL!

staff..staff...staff
4.7
PROS: The staff were friendly, polite and courteous, approachable and accommodating. CONS: towels and bed sheet are worn out and flimsy, one of the pillow has stains, behind the toilet bowl cover was a big brown spot, floor has dark spots, lots of hair found on the rug outside bathroom and floor, a number of people were in the lobby waiting for their short time room, no security guard found in the main entrance(ground)...HOTEL SOGO IS A MOTEL NOT A HOTEL!
Jongbum Y. Solo travelers South Korea, November 16, 2015
worst hotel
2.7
No comment
Anthony M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 28, 2015
bad staff

location
5.7
some of the staff were so rude and should be fired, sacked or retrained, disgusting attitudes
Tony R. Couples Australia, April 7, 2015
Hard place to find and easy to get confused

Staff were excellent
7.7
Easy to get confused with the other branch in area, this one is hard to find and is not in the best area. Staff were excellent and went beyond to deliver high level of customer care, very impressed. Safe was not open and should have been checked before letting out room, but may have fixed had I complained.
Edmarie D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 15, 2014
Cleanliness is superb!

Cleanliness, staff and the rooms
6.3
Their TV is so small and it sucks, there's no remote and most channels are unavailable. The location isn't that nice too.
Edmarie D. Families with older children Philippines, August 12, 2014
Budget accommodation

cleanliness, room and staff
6.3
The hotel's location isn't very ideal, well, at least for me. The staff is ok, not very accommodating but just fine, the room is very clean. "So clean... so good" as what they say. Over all, a good stay! :)
Douglas H. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2014
nice

price , staff . location
8.3
great
1 - 10 of 31 reviews Next page
Hotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn ManilaHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - LRT Monument StationHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - ViewHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo LRT Monumento Stn Manila - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01