or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Malate

2120 A. Mabini St., , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Regency Cafe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception Desk Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Atrium Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hallway Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Toilet Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Shower Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - View Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Double
Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Double Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal King Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Executive Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Executive Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal King Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Lobby
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
148 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (148)
Sort by:
Scotty H. Families with young children United States of America, September 7, 2014
Cockroaches

Location only
6.3
Not pleasant. As our room was not done properly. Bed sheets were dirty and used. I have to demand for them to change it. Also extra blankets and towels were chargeable. Linen in the room is not complete. No duvet cover, just a thin blanket. Cockroaches are in the toilet. Will not come back again
Bryan S. Couples Philippines, June 23, 2014
I will never stay in this hotel ever again
3
Cant think of anything nice bout the hotel Unfriendly hotel staff, totally no customer service. They treat their guest unprofessionally. If u want to have a great stay in manila, dont choose hotel sogo.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2014
GOOD

CHEAP, NOT CROWDED, NEAR RESTAURANT
6.7
OKAY LANG PERO YUNG WIFI HINDI GUMAGANA.. BABALIK KAMI DYAN NEXT WEEK SANA MAAYOS NA. THANKS
Petrus W. Couples Belgium, May 23, 2014
very bad

no one
3.3
very bad that is all what i can say
Ancil G. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
awefull!!!! don't do it

no food, no hot water, no phone
2.7
this was the worst! no food for breakfast, no international phone as stated, no hot water.no one speaks english
Morten K. Solo travelers Denmark, May 17, 2014
A short time hotel

Fastest check in ever! The staff was rather kind, especially when they saw that I did not bring any "dates" back to my room.
6.7
It was okay, but most definitely not a family hotel - a short time hotel in Malate, one of the most famous red-light districts in Manila, that gives a heavy traffic of costumers that are looking for the 3 hour room any time of the day. I don't kind it though, I am not judgemental.
Cynthia J. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
accessible location

location....location...location
5.7
the elevator was not working during our stay in the hotel we had to climb the stairs up to the sixth floor. Our request for extra drinking glasses were not met and our request for the room to be cleaned fell on deaf ears.
Rodolfo L. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2014
It's OK

location, location , location
7.3
Front counter staff needs to be more attentive to customer request
Ancil G. Business travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Nothing works here!!!!

Nothing comes mind!
3
Spencer R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
suck

i cant think of any
5.7
my stay was not pleasant ,the shower flood water every ware in the rest room no shower curtain, uncomfortable bed no small refrigerator, i stayed in some hotels in Philippines that where cheaper and better over all, i would not stay there again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Regency Cafe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception DeskHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - AtriumHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - HallwayHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ToiletHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ShowerHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ViewHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Room FacilitiesHotel Sogo Malate Manila - HallwayHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C05