or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Malate

2120 A. Mabini St., , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hallway Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Toilet Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Shower Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - View Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Double Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Double Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal King Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Executive Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Executive
Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal King Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal King Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal King Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Double Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Deluxe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard Twin Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Deluxe
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
164 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (164)
Sort by:
Dan B. Couples United States of America, January 19, 2015
SoGo So Dirty!

The security guard and front desk clerk.
5
Below Average. Your linens are dirty and obviously have been used by previous occupants. Your shower curtain is filthy! Please tell the staff in the lobby to keep it down while talking to each other and avoid boisterous laughter. It shows lack of class.
Ma. M. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2015
very accessible

value for money, accessibility, helpful staffs
8
Stay was good
Geetanjali N. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
budget-bad location

cheap, clean, efficient
5.7
there is a chain of hotels, don't stay Malate, it's in the middle of red light district and very dirty and smelly, I see lots of rats on the streets, much nicer areas where other soho branches to stay in, when it rains the street smells like sewerage and homeless people living on the street, only thing nearby is Robinsons Mall. The rooms have no windows aircon works and is a little but noisy, bathroom was small and clean and worked fine, I found my room very clean, the food was quite poor, a lot of things like the sandwiches the bread tasted stale and some I just didn't eat after tasting it. there's a lot of inconsiderate guests people who turn their tv volumes up so high, or decided to have a loud conversation at your door? or screwing child in the hallway no one tells to shut-up, also frequently had calls from staff on the phone or at the door and I hadn't ordered anything and they had the wrong room, all in all a budget hotel and fine for a short stay but Malate is not a great location
Kosheeta S. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 6, 2015
Not a good hotel at all... The receptionist sucks!
2.7
Very bad experience! The hotel staff is not friendly... You don't feel welcome into this hotel! I've changed two rooms & the hot shower is not working... The mattress & pillows give me body pain... I booked this hotel for 15days.... I only stayed for 2 days... Not going to stay at sogo again... Their motto 'so clean so good' that can be changed to 'so dirty & not good at all' !
Christopher D. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2014
Cleanliness and hotel staff professionalism

The best 3 things were the included breakfast every morning, the location, and the security/doorman.
5.7
Our stay was ok at best. Our initial room was still dirty, delapitated, and full of cockroaches. Cockroaches are a huge problem at this hotel. I spoke to the manager about our room and how upset we were and he just shrugged it off. We demanded another room and they granted us one. The front desk staff needs training on courtesy and attentiveness. Walking up to the counter does not mean you will get their attention. I got the feeling they could care less sometimes.
Carmenita V. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2014
unforgetable cochrates
2.7
i am not going back there
Anthony W. Solo travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
Best to be avoided

its location.
3.7
This is the first hotel I have ever stayed in where the room had no window - so who knows what time of the day. Combined with he very dim electric lighting made the whole feel like being in a cave. The decor was very shabby and dated with minimal spent on repairs and upkeep. There were no usable powerpoints and there were cockroaches in the bathroom (so much for their much vaunted slogan "so clean so good". I have done a lot of backpacking through Asia and stayed in no star hotels that were considerably nicer than this. So their 2 star rating is well over the top.
Nguyen N. Couples Vietnam, November 3, 2014
Not good

Good location
4.7
So so
Ivo N. Solo travelers Cameroon, November 1, 2014
Rightly said so clean...so good ....

Clean, Big, Fast internet
8.3
Comfortable, the only issue was room cleaning. Though i requested the room to be clean it wasn't clean for 3 days..
Stan F. Families with young children Australia, October 26, 2014
Very good

clean location value
7.7
Quite, clean and neat with all facility s working correctly, great location with good security and parking. staff helpful and polite room small but very comfortable, though only two towels even for a family no room service available but great location right near shopping center and night/restaurant life, value for money and more than satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - HallwayHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ToiletHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ShowerHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ViewHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Superior TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal KingHotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Malate Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Room FacilitiesHotel Sogo Malate Manila - HallwayHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard DoubleHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Standard TwinHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3B06