My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Malate

2120 A. Mabini St., , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Regency Cafe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception Desk Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Atrium
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Bryan S. Groups Philippines, June 23, 2014
I will never stay in this hotel ever again
3
Cant think of anything nice bout the hotel Unfriendly hotel staff, totally no customer service. They treat their guest unprofessionally. If u want to have a great stay in manila, dont choose hotel sogo.
Robert B. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2014
GOOD

CHEAP, NOT CROWDED, NEAR RESTAURANT
6.7
OKAY LANG PERO YUNG WIFI HINDI GUMAGANA.. BABALIK KAMI DYAN NEXT WEEK SANA MAAYOS NA. THANKS
Petrus W. Couples Belgium, May 23, 2014
very bad

no one
3.3
very bad that is all what i can say
Ancil G. Business travelers United States of America, May 18, 2014
awefull!!!! don't do it

no food, no hot water, no phone
2.7
this was the worst! no food for breakfast, no international phone as stated, no hot water.no one speaks english
Morten K. Solo travelers Denmark, May 17, 2014
A short time hotel

Fastest check in ever! The staff was rather kind, especially when they saw that I did not bring any "dates" back to my room.
6.7
It was okay, but most definitely not a family hotel - a short time hotel in Malate, one of the most famous red-light districts in Manila, that gives a heavy traffic of costumers that are looking for the 3 hour room any time of the day. I don't kind it though, I am not judgemental.
Cynthia J. Groups Philippines, May 11, 2014
accessible location

location....location...location
5.7
the elevator was not working during our stay in the hotel we had to climb the stairs up to the sixth floor. Our request for extra drinking glasses were not met and our request for the room to be cleaned fell on deaf ears.
Ancil G. Business travelers United States of America, May 9, 2014
Nothing works here!!!!

Nothing comes mind!
3
Spencer R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2014
suck

i cant think of any
5.7
my stay was not pleasant ,the shower flood water every ware in the rest room no shower curtain, uncomfortable bed no small refrigerator, i stayed in some hotels in Philippines that where cheaper and better over all, i would not stay there again
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable & Enjoyable stay

Location, Affordable, Good Quality & Value Food
7.7
The hotel served my purpose well, It's more of a short term style hotel but once I figured out the few minor differences to most hotels I've stayed in.. It was no problem. The staff were very courteous & room service was fast. Food in the hotel is good quality & great value. I felt very secure in the hotel. It served my budget for this trip & i would definitely stay here again.
Andre N. Business travelers Canada, April 8, 2014
unfriendly

this place is a nightmare for foreigner
3.3
I arrived and checked out immediately. Worst experience I add in my 14 traveling life. These people hate when you are prepare and do not like anything. Stay way from this hotel. reception and manager are doing everything to make you feel unwelcome. Strange because Philippine people are completely the apposite. But this hotel is something you feel pointing finger at if you come from any online reservation. On the very same day I have booked my self at hotel that is how bad this place was. If you want to live a nightmare booking SOGO is the place

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Regency Cafe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception DeskHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Atrium


AS-AGWEB-3B07