My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Malate

2120 A. Mabini St., , Malate, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Regency Cafe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception Desk Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal Room Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Atrium
Hotel Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 41
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Jason S. Solo travelers Australia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable & Enjoyable stay

Location, Affordable, Good Quality & Value Food
7.7
The hotel served my purpose well, It's more of a short term style hotel but once I figured out the few minor differences to most hotels I've stayed in.. It was no problem. The staff were very courteous & room service was fast. Food in the hotel is good quality & great value. I felt very secure in the hotel. It served my budget for this trip & i would definitely stay here again.
Maxwell L. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2014
great fun

girl friendly. Centrally located. good food
7.3
Lovely rooms, accomodating staff. very girl friendly for the solo male traveller.
Wilhelm K. Couples Germany, March 15, 2014
good value for money

close to CCP, close to Roxas blvd, good value for money
7
We had a pleasant stay and enjoyed the closeness to the CCP and Robinson mall
Adam L. Couples United States of America, January 29, 2014
very good

clean. private. good service
9
Excellent very good service. Nice staff . Security also makes me feel safe. All around great hotel.. the only thing was the area I didn't like the bar of girls dressed inapropiate outside
Koen J. Couples Belgium, January 15, 2014
Comfortable stay with great food menu

Restaurant, comfortable bed & big room
7.3
I was pleased. Good value for price, of course little bit run down.
Anthony N. Couples Malaysia, January 12, 2014
Enjoyable, relaxing and great tv entertainment

cheap room service meaks, big room and channel 100 & 102 tv entertainment
7.3
Enjoyable, affordable and entertained with good room service.
Marlyn I. Families with older children Canada, January 9, 2014
Not comfortable, staff are not friendly

Nothing
3.3
Staff are rude. Not comfortable and linen and shower curtain are dirty.
Nancy Q. Families with young children Philippines, December 25, 2013
Very nice and affordable hotel!!!

It's clean, affordale and comfortable hotel!
7.3
Kevin H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 23, 2013
it was easy to talk to the staff and helpful

cleannes easy enjoyable
10
Donatas S. Business travelers Lithuania, November 17, 2013
Awful

Good location, friendly staff
5.7
Awful experience. I had to wait 20 minutes to be checked in. Really annoying as after 14 hour flight I just wanted to hit the shower. They had construction going on in the hotel at the time. I was asked to be moved a couple of times as it was far too loud. Really slow WiFi. Friendly staff. I would not stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Regency Cafe Hotel Sogo Malate Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Reception DeskHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Royal RoomHotel Sogo Malate Manila - Atrium


AS-AGWEB-3A06