Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda

302 Pasay Rotonda EDSA corner Taft Avenue, Pasay, Manila, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Above average

5.9

based on 491 reviews

379 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.1
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (491)
Sort by:
Amihan B. Solo travelers Philippines, May 20, 2016
between satisfying and disappointing
4
awful smell
Report this review
Tae P. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2016
no complaints
6.7
Stayed overnight.... nothing negative to report. Will stay again in the future
Report this review
Dieter B. Solo travelers Germany, May 4, 2016
Central location in Pasay
5.3
Very crowded envirement, but easy access to MRT train and not far from the big Mall of Asia
Report this review
Marilou C. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2016
Service from staff
3
Not satisfied
Report this review
Benjienen P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2016
Good location
5.7
Pros: If you are travelling, this is a good place to layover because of its location just in front the terminal of the shuttle going to the NAIA T1- T3. Food quality and quantity is above average. Food is served quick and at a reasonable price. Cons: Do not expect a very good bed /mattress, it is just a thick foam. Bed linens are thin and of low quality Towels also thin and of low quality
Report this review
Adrian S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 15, 2016
Very happy with my stay and would recommend
5.7
I do not know why this hotel has some bad reviews - I was very happy. You have to remember you get what you pay for and for what I paid it was very good and very close to the airport as I used it for a one night stop over. When I arrived there was a very long queue of people wanting to stay as fully booked but I was wisked into my lovely room that was booked and ready for me. Would happily stay there again. Also very close to restaurants and shops so had everything I needed and quick access to the airport.
Report this review
Jovian C. Families with young children Philippines, April 11, 2016
Not bad
4
Non smoking rooms are not available.
Report this review
Michele M. Solo travelers Italy, March 31, 2016
Not so clean, not so good...
3.7
For one night stop-over, you can bear it and be happy. Value for money seems unfair, at least for executive rooms. Cleanliness and comfort: acceptable, if you consider the pittoreque mayhem surrounding it and the fact that lower flors are mostly used as love hotel. Yet it is far from a "so clean, so good" motto according to Western standards; dryer also was broken. Staff: quite disappointing at the front, friendly/operative but EXTREMELY noisy on floors (yelling, throwing & dragging stuff, talking to walkytalky all night long) they won't let you sleep. Food: not tried.
Report this review
Ken D. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2016
So Many Chemicals, So Clean?
5
I could barely breath in my windowless delux room from all the toxic chemicals they use to sanitize the room. Despite this all, a cock roach managed to great me when I walked in the room. I give the cock roach stars for customer service as it was kind enough to leave the room.
Report this review
Charlotte F. Solo travelers Australia, March 30, 2016
Great location for an early morning flight
5
Not a hotel to spend your holidays in, but very adequate for a night before a flight. Nice decor, clean and run very efficiently, but the rooms don't have windows.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 379 reviews Next page
Hotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda ManilaHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - MapHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Safety VaultHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Japanese BowHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - StaircaseHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Merchandise ItemsHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - FacadeHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Parking AreaHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Executive RoomHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Executive RoomHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Regency 2Hotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Regency 2Hotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Sogo Pasay Rotonda Manila - Deluxe Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02