or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn

2177 Madre Ignacia,St., Malate, Manila, Philippines 1004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Bathroom Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Regency Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hot Tub Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hot Tub Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hot Tub Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Bond Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Executive Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Regency Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Regency Room Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Xes Room
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 119
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
5.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
5.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.4
Room Comfort/Standard
5.7
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Jafri A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Average.It is drive in hotel mainly for locals.

None I could recommend.Ok if you drive a car in Manila.
6
Not recommended if you are a tourist to Manila.Ok if stayed with hire car and moved on to drive through rest of Manila.
Mohd A. Business travelers Singapore, February 13, 2013
fantastically unorgetablef

service, food, tv
8
friendly and supportive staffs
Manuel Z. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
great location but still needs improvement

near various points of interest in manila
6
the room we booked was small and had only basic amenities. linens, pillows and bedsheet are almost worn out. the toilet needs further cleaning. services are not prompt. over-all, they need improvement
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2012
Rude-rude-rude

No Pros about this "place.
2.3
the staff is the creepest part of this place. They are rude; they call my room extreamly early in the morning and knock on my door. You have to get permission to leave the compound there - a security gard will chase you down. The place itself looks like it was a former prison; and you get that feeling when your there - there's no comfort level once you see how they operate there... All I can say is: don't go here.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
Rude, Rude, Rude.

That there's other Hotels in the area.
2.7
As the title says: Rude. This place is so Rude, They Called and beat on my door at 5:30 AM in the morning demanding payment repetitively (it was paid) they don't get. Same thing the following day. Every time you leave the Campus there, (same thing every time; all the security guards come around you and demand payment, you tell them its paid for, then you show them the voucher, and they ALL look at it like idiots for about ten to fifteen minutes they say its OK to go. same thing the following day. No sorry Sir, no, thank you Sir. that's just the short of it, this place is creepy. And I refer this place to a "Campus," It's like some kind of ex-prison or something; strange place. I cannot recommend not going here enough. They are totally clueless how the hospitality business works.
Hans J. Solo travelers Germany, October 14, 2012
Not what I expected

big room
6
I had to upgrade because the bathtube which is offered at Agoda is not available for deluxe or executive rooms..so the first impression was bad. The second too..not clean enough and much too loud (from the cars and bikes of other guests..you can drive by car/bike directly to your room). The water was not warm/hot enough for taking a bath (at any time of my stay)so I upgraded for nothing.WiFi is great..very good connection,fast.The room was big..but I haven't seen the smaller executive or de luxe rooms. Next time I would go to another hotel..otherwise I would go there again if I'd like to have a room for 6 or 12 hours only..these offers are OK.
Nightlife Tip: Night life is around the hotel..I felt safe but some others sure not.
Bill W. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2012
rude-rude-rude

Like the Title - RUDE.
4
Lets just say this place is Creappy... Everytime you leave the compound a security guard chases you down and tells you you need to go to the office, then they say you need to pay (I already paid on agoda,) and you tell them that, then ten miniutes later they say ok.... no, sorry, thank you or anything. This is absolutly not a comfortable place to ever be. And about the buildings it self, it's like some kind of exprison... DO NOT BRING THE FAMILY HERE
Mikael B. Solo travelers Sweden, September 18, 2012
hotel

waffles, clean, near busstop
4
Steve R. Business travelers New Zealand, September 5, 2012
disgusting short time hotel

high risk are!a - mabini!!
3
terrible place not worth the money or risk - its a short-time hotel. I had not realised this just wanting a cheap stop-over which I now regret. if you are looking for cheap and dirty hotel where internet doesn't work and the staff are very difficult to deal with, then this is for you!! also got scammed by the local police here.. its all corruption in a bad area of manila
Nightlife Tip: don't stay here its dangerous especially at night!!
Bill W. Couples United States of America, August 22, 2012
Rude

Rude, Rude, Rude......
2.7
Don't even think of comming here. The staff is rude. they always called me at 6am in the moring and knocked on my door looking for payment, even thou I already paid. And when you leave the grounds the chace you out an make you check in with the main office; always saying you need to pay, even thou I always had it paid for (wasting about fifteen miniutes of my time every day.) I don't like being treated like a criminal when I pay to stay at a "hotel," actually the compound there looks like prison grounds; maybe that has something to do with it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn ManilaHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - BathroomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - RegencyHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hot TubHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hot TubHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hot TubHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Bond RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Executive RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Regency RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Regency RoomHotel Sogo Quirino Motor Drive Inn Manila - Xes Room


AS-AGWEB-3C03