or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Recto

2F Cartimar Shopping Center, CM Recto Avenue, Quiapo, Sampaloc, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Exterior Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Hotel Lobby Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Gesha Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Hidden Lobby Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Waiting Lounge Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Elevator Lobby Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Merchandise Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Hallway Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Executive 24 hours Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Deluxe 24 Hours Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Nearby Quaipo Church Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Nearby Recto LRT station Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - LRT Line 2 Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Access Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - FEU Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - UE
Area: Sampaloc Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Maria L. Families with older children Philippines, October 13, 2014
So Clean... So Good

1. Friendly Staff; 2. Clean Room/Bathroom 3. Convenient location as per my requirement.
10
Satisfactory. This is my third weekend now, and hope to be back next weekend.
Veronica N. Business travelers Philippines, September 14, 2014
uncomfortable night

hospitality of the staff
6.7
first night is so uncomfortable..we were located to other rooms two times bec the first and second room the aircon is not cooling. for the third time then that is the time that we are satisfied
Raul P. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2014
needs improvement
4.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Darwin U. Families with young children Philippines, October 29, 2013
it was fin

clean
6
In the electronic booking, the email that I receive told me that I only have to show the email and we will be accepted. But the people in the reception does not bother to read the email in my phone, they required a print out. I have to find an internet cafe, which is 500 meters away and we are not familiar with the place. With that, we put ourselves in inconvience and at risks.
Jaezelle M. Business travelers Philippines, September 1, 2013
Uncomfortable place to stay

With wifi and cheap
6.3
Hotel is cheap but aircondition is so poor even electricfan is better so the next day i requested new room but the same AC performance. Also their toilet is not flushing. Sides of the toilet seat has still marks of splashing of waste. It is stated in the instruction that digital copy of the voucher is okay but when im there they asked me to have it printed and so a roam around looking for print shop for almost 2hours. The food is not consistent, at first it is good, but if you repeat ordering such food the presentation and the taste differs alot. I asked them to give us electricfan but they told me it is not available.
Ramoncito C. Families with older children Philippines, August 18, 2013
Friendly staff and very respectful.

good location, for shopping,transportation and lots of dining facilities.
7.7
Pleasant and satisfied.Most of the staff are friendly and courteus. They always greet in japanese way of greetings. The hotel looby is clean and good ambiance.The only negative is the toilet in the looby is not cleannand no toilet paper.Overall services is good and i would recomend it to my friends for the good rates.
Brianne A. Solo travelers Philippines, July 28, 2013
Cozy, quiet and privacy.

Secured, Cheap and in the middle of all.
7.7
All good except, the room phone which is not functioning well, a broken slipper and a not so clean towel.
Robie A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 3, 2013
Quite comfortable.

fast internet.location wise.staff are accomodating
6
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, June 2, 2013
GOOD

LOCATION, CLEAN, FRIENDLY STaff
9.3
good
Maria L. Solo travelers Sweden, May 7, 2013
not convenient for the family to stay

good connection of internet
6
i was not satisfied staying in this hotel because they have small room & warm airconditioned.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - Isetann RectoHotel Sogo Recto Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Hotel LobbyHotel Sogo Recto Manila - GeshaHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Hidden LobbyHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Waiting LoungeHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Elevator LobbyHotel Sogo Recto Manila - MerchandiseHotel Sogo Recto Manila - HallwayHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Executive 24 hoursHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Deluxe 24 HoursHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Nearby Quaipo ChurchHotel Sogo Recto Manila - Nearby Recto LRT stationHotel Sogo Recto Manila - LRT Line 2Hotel Sogo Recto Manila - AccessHotel Sogo Recto Manila - FEUHotel Sogo Recto Manila - UE


AS-AGWEB-3B02