or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Santolan

Doña Juana Subdivision Marcos Highway Santolan, Ortigas-Pasig, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Guest Room Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Deluxe Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Deluxe Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Premium Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Regency Twin Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Theme Rooms Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Jacuzzi Bathtub in Theme rooms Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Premium Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Suites Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Lobby Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Surroundings Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Spa Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby shopping mall Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby shopping mall Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby shopping mall
Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby park and recreation area
Area: Ortigas-Pasig Number of Rooms: 75
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
George D. Couples Philippines, June 5, 2014
as professional as they could possibly be

location, industry leader, convenient
5.7
Quite uneventful.
Christine O. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2014
Short stay but still rested well

Close to shopping areas, budget friendly and fast room service
6.7
We only stayed at the hotel for 2 nights and I can say that the hotel price is very affordable. The room is big enough for a couple like us who want to just rest and relax. Only the toilet is leaking and not that clean and upon check in, we were told to wait for more that a 10 minutes considering that we already have a reservation in the hotel.
Pia R. Couples Philippines, January 16, 2014
terrible hotel,it was a nightmare,staf not helpful

none
2
it was terrible! such a nightmare they made us wait for hours just to check in ,the staff is clueless and does not know what to do!i have to talked to the manager who is also shows no help at all,they were very unhelpful,the voucher that we purchased from agoda said that there was a bath tub but the manager said there wasn't and he cant help me,in the end i have to use my cellphone minutes to call agoda and talked to a wonderful representative he talked to the unhelful hotel manager and fixed the problem,this is why i love agoda they were able to help me or else i was stuck with the unhelpful manager from the hotel who doesn't know what to do, i will never return to that hotel it was a nightmare,the foods were serve late and poor customer service
Edmundo R. Couples Philippines, October 28, 2013
Superb customer service and very clean room.

The very polite staff, customer's privacy and best value for money
9.3
Initially the staff was very polite and accommodating, they did not waste my time and directed me to the duty manager which is also very polite and he even printed out a hard copy of my Agoda reservation since i only brought an electronic copy with me. We were assisted to our room immediately and it surpassed my expectation since i used to work for the top botiqe motel chain in the metro. The room was clean although it was a bit small than what i expected but it was nicely designed with spacious bathroom equipped with a jacuzzi which what i rented it for. The food was good and very affordable. I would certainly visit them again soon.
Gerald B. Business travelers United States of America, October 28, 2013
Love/sleaze motel.
2.3
Cannot recommend anything good about this hotel. Terrible. This should not be on Agoda. Rooms were suffocating and windows did not open. Window was only about one foot by one foot. No light in rooms. Disgusting.
Norman R. Solo travelers Philippines, August 20, 2013
cool

food food food
7.7
good
Colin M. Couples Australia, August 3, 2013
we upgraded because the room was too small

very quite . meal service fast and value for money .
9.7
the only complaints i can make are the size of the deluxe room and it has no security safe so we had to upgrade . also did not know there was smoking and non smoking rooms , which is very rare in a hotel as we have travelled extensively around the world .
Aik H. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2013
This hotel is new and clean.

The design is nice, room is big and well matain & the staff are friendly.
7.7
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel coz it has some Japanese design in it. Moreover, the hotel is still new and everything is well manitained.
Ian J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 9, 2013
Superb!

Attentive receptionist, privacy & cleanliness.
8.3
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2013
Cheap chain Hotel still under construction

Location to Mall, Cheap price, Clean
5.3
Well I had to change rooms and that took 3 hours the room I booked online was a drive in room which is over a garage. The rooms in that part are still under construction so I choose to move to a smaller room within the main hotel. The check in was average. Not particularly friendly or efficient. All request like two additional pillows took multiple requests to fulfil. Staff are not allowed to come and clean the room unless you are present. Very annoying. No room safe in my room. The sheets are thin and no other bedding. The towels are very worn and thin. I found the breakfast very fast cooked and reasonable value. This is 100% a budget short stay hotel only with many young couples coming and going at all hours. It doesn't take a genius to figure out why. Security Guard was friendly and helpful. Overall B+

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Santolan Manila - FacadeHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - DeluxeHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Regency TwinHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Theme RoomsHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Jacuzzi Bathtub in Theme roomsHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - SuitesHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - SurroundingsHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - SpaHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby shopping mallHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby shopping mallHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby shopping mallHotel Sogo Santolan Manila - Nearby park and recreation area

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sogo Santolan, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3C05