arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 24 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.5
  • Facilities 4.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.4
  • Service 6.5
  • Value for Money 6.6
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Edmundo R.
Philippines
October 31, 2013
Superb customer service and very clean room.
The very polite staff, customer's privacy and best value for money
Initially the staff was very polite and accommodating, they did not waste my time and directed me to the duty manager which is also very polite and he even printed out a hard copy of my Agoda reservation since i only brought an electronic copy with me. We were assisted to our room immediately and it surpassed my expectation since i used to work for the top botiqe motel chain in the metro. The room was clean although it was a bit small than what i expected but it was nicely designed with spacious bathroom equipped with a jacuzzi which what i rented it for. The food was good and very affordable. I would certainly visit them again soon.

norman R.
Philippines
August 23, 2013
cool
food food food
good

colin M.
Australia
August 14, 2013
we upgraded because the room was too small
very quite . meal service fast and value for money .
the only complaints i can make are the size of the deluxe room and it has no security safe so we had to upgrade . also did not know there was smoking and non smoking rooms , which is very rare in a hotel as we have travelled extensively around the world .

Aik C.
Singapore
June 29, 2013
This hotel is new and clean.
The design is nice, room is big and well matain & the staff are friendly.
We really enjoyed staying in this hotel coz it has some Japanese design in it. Moreover, the hotel is still new and everything is well manitained.

Harri N.
Finland
June 07, 2013
Lots of women and you can rent room for hour bases
women, location, service
very pleasant considering company, there are lot to see in manila.

Ian G.
United States
May 13, 2013
Superb!
Attentive receptionist, privacy & cleanliness.

Darren L.
Australia
May 11, 2013
Cheap chain Hotel still under construction
Location to Mall, Cheap price, Clean
Well I had to change rooms and that took 3 hours the room I booked online was a drive in room which is over a garage. The rooms in that part are still under construction so I choose to move to a smaller room within the main hotel. The check in was average. Not particularly friendly or efficient. All request like two additional pillows took multiple requests to fulfil. Staff are not allowed to come and clean the room unless you are present. Very annoying. No room safe in my room. The sheets are thin and no other bedding. The towels are very worn and thin. I found the breakfast very fast cooked and reasonable value. This is 100% a budget short stay hotel only with many young couples coming and going at all hours. It doesn't take a genius to figure out why. Security Guard was friendly and helpful. Overall B+

Ian G.
United States
April 03, 2013
I really like it
Price, location and privacy
As overall experience I can say I'll be back to stay in again. My only concern is the smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway and room I occupied that sticks to your fresh laundries.

Maricris T.
Philippines
February 21, 2013
Great location
Location
clean, wifi was not working during my stay. courteous staff

CRISTY I.
Philippines
October 11, 2012
The Cheapest Hotel
complete facilities
first day at the hotel so very disappointing because we arrived exactly 2pm for check in but unfortunately the staff of sogo hotel did not accommodate us immediately because according to their manager that they haven't received yet the hotel voucher for the confirmation of our booking. it was 4 o'clock pm when we were allowed to enter in the room type that we've booked. on the other hand,on the next day until we've check out we found out that all the staff of the hotel were very courteous, the foods were very delicious too and affordable and above all the hotel itself is very clean and the facilities were ok. we've have realized that what had happened to us on the first day of our check in, the manager was just following the sop of their hotel and we understand..