Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa

Ramon Magsaysay Blvd. Sta. Mesa (linked to V Mapa LRT station), Sta. Mesa, Manila, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Regency Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Premium Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Executive Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Deluxe Room Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Facade Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Reception Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Hotel Entrance Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Lobby and Waiting Area Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Lobby and Waiting Area Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Hotel Entrance Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Hotel is right next to SM Sta Mesa Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - LRT V Mapa Station
Area: Sta. Mesa Number of Rooms: 156
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
5.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
Ronaldo C. Solo travelers Philippines, September 3, 2014
Not so clean as advertised

room service, food, and location
5.7
I stayed with this hotel last Aug. 31 until Sept. 3, 2014. I also booked with this hotel for 4 days and 3 nights last year. I am disgusted to note that the rooms are not cleaned everyday. I requested for a room make-up a day before (Sept. 3) I checked-out at the counter but my request turned on deaf ears. I hope that the management will make it a point to clean the rooms everyday even without its guests requesting.
Scott W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 21, 2014
Sogo is a love hotel.

cheap and friendly people
6.7
This hotel is a love hotel for local couples who need some privacy. It is not really a hotel for a traveler. The staff was friendly and helpful, but the room was not very clean, small and did not have wifi or hot water for shower. I did not have any food from hotel so I could not give a review.
Blesilda R. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Budget accommodation/convenient location

1. Close to public transport
5.3
Elnora A. Business travelers Philippines, June 12, 2013
simply ok

location wise
6.7
Raze L. Solo travelers Philippines, May 12, 2013
It was quite relaxing

Friendly staff, fast check in and check out, PRIVACY to the max
7.3
It was quite enjoyable, I will surely come back if I ever visit the area again. Thanks to the staff and the fast processing of things.
Aniceto D. Solo travelers Australia, May 10, 2013
Uncomfortable and disgusting!

The hotel is not recommendalble, not cleaned!
3.3
I cannot sleep well because of the stinky smell everywhere!
Isac T. Business travelers Sri Lanka, May 1, 2013
good location,

clean, Fast internet,
5.3
Their slogan "So clean so good" but never clean the room during my stay
Elnora A. Solo travelers Philippines, April 6, 2013
Unrewarding

accessible to LRTs
6
Inconvenient. Noisy aircon, unpleasant smell from toilet defective sink,slow service response.I was transferred from one room to another due to electricity socket malfunction.
Mikhail D. Groups Philippines, February 10, 2013
Okay for immediate travels

Accessible area
5.7
it's not that family friendly because it has an adult channel on tv. so, if you bring your children, make sure they won't open the tv without you knowing it.
Shopping Tip: The hotel is beside SM Centerpoint (Sta. Mesa) which is in between the cities of Manila, Quezon City, and San Juan.
Randy H. Couples Philippines, December 21, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Courteous attendants, good food
6.7
the comfort room smells bad. the rooms are not so clean as before :( but its nice to stay at the sogo hotel because it's beside the sm centerpoint.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - FacadeHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - RegencyHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - PremiumHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - ExecutiveHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Deluxe RoomHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - FacadeHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Hotel EntranceHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Lobby and Waiting AreaHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Lobby and Waiting AreaHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Hotel EntranceHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - Hotel is right next to SM Sta MesaHotel Sogo Sta Mesa Manila - LRT V Mapa Station


AS-AGWEB-3A01