Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay

735 L.Wood Street Malibay Pasay, Makati, Manila, Philippines 1300

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.9

based on
43 reviews

32 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.3
Location
5.3
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
5.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (43)
Sort by:
Patrick V. Couples Belgium, January 21, 2016
Was not so good

Cheap, clean and good wifi
4.3
the room had a bad smell when we arrived We had to wait one hour for the food and there was a hair in the milk, bathroom was clean and wifi was ok There was loud music in the other rooms at night It was all cheap and there was a shutlle to the airport for 300 pesos
Report this review
Mike F. Solo travelers United States of America, December 13, 2015
Best value hotel

i had a deluxe room : 1) Clean room and clean toilet, 2) courteous staff, 3) lots of free parking
10
i was pleasantly surprised for the value i received on this budget hotel in the middle of crowded Pasay city with ample parking for guests. The staff are courteous and really do bow when greeting you, it is only natural to bow back. The staff here are always working, sweeping, mopping, painting to keep the hotel's clean image. If you are traveling with a car, this would be ideal as you never have to worry about finding a parking space. Not only i would come back here again, i would recommend it to all of my friends.
Report this review
Hamood A. Couples Oman, September 10, 2015
They should make't clear that the hotel's per hour

They are nice, good for short time and on the main road.
5.7
Short as possible it's not good for daily basis.
Report this review
Byungkon Y. Business travelers South Korea, July 15, 2015
Good to stay in Budget

Budget, Much better than Other SOGO in Manila, Count 24 hr from check in
7.7
Good to check in n out bcz Policy of Sogo is 24 hrr stay since check in. If arrive or departure at late night or early morning, u hv 24 hr to check out fm Check In. This is different with other Hotel. Also this SOGO is best hotel among all SOGO in Manila. Clean, Calm, more Bigger rooms.
Report this review
Ailyn M. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2015
no where to find

the hotel is located in an isolated place, hard to find but clean
5.7
Its nice to stay here but I hope the place that Agoda would give is not isolated. Hard to find. But Hotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay is clean and staff are nice, courteous and smile.
Report this review
Harish K. Couples India, April 29, 2015
Lazy on responding on customer complaints..

Cleanliness food and staff appearance
6.3
Disappointed.. On the complaint we made regarding food.. Nobody took any actions just took the complaint granted. Not fulfilling the commitments to the guest in term of service and behaviour.
Report this review
Thomas R. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 21, 2015
ok for short stay

staff, concept,
7.7
Report this review
Nenita P. Couples Philippines, March 10, 2015
satusfied

clean &staff are respecful
9
Pleasant stay
Report this review
Mary G. Families with young children Philippines, January 4, 2015
i hate the front desk staff.

near the airport
4.7
not good!!! your staff is not doing there job they don't entertain your customer properly.
Report this review
Nancy V. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2014
we will not plan to stay again in this hotel

cleanliness only
4.3
The staff is no good especially the receptionist. the location seems not safe.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 32 reviews Next page
Hotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay ManilaHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - ReceptionHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Guest RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - LobbyHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - ExteriorHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - InteriorHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Regular GarageHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Executive GarageHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Executive RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Premium roomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Butterfly RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Hello Kitty Bath RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Hello Kitty RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Butterfly RoomHotel Sogo Wood Street Pasay Manila - Hello Kitty Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02