or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Soleil

51-A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Radius International Hotel
Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Poolside
Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 458

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
7316 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (7316)
Sort by:
Md T. Couples Bangladesh, August 17, 2014
Very Good

Good Sevice, Good staff , good swimming pool
8.7
They give very good suggestions staff to help tourist where to go and how to go. This is great help for first timers in KL. The wifi and toilet accessories was good also. what can i say more?
Jason C. Groups Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Need upgrade and improvement

Strategic and convenient
7
It was good but the hotel is need some renovation and upgrading. Room is consider clean and comfort but the air con are not cold enough. Because is near to all the pubs - the noise created by the pubs are irritating to the guest staying above. It affects people who want to rest and relax. The hotel's management may want to figure some ideas to resolve this issue - such as build sound proof window to minimise the noise affecting the hotel guest. Breakfast is a little disappointing as the food are not up to the expectation and the dining area is rather small. Can think of improving the food qualify and variety.
Kong S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Not satiffactorily

Radius International Hotel
4.3
Room was very smelly,no hot water boiler & inform the room service about it but no response throughout my stay, cannot converse English properly for the staff,
Ahmadzaki H. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
good

the staff friendly
9
i think i want stay there if i go bukit bintang area
Thi H. Business travelers Vietnam, August 15, 2014
Good location

Good location, clean and comfortable
6.3
Shakhawat H. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 13, 2014
Its ok

Value of money, friendly staffs, location
7
As a budget hotel, this hotel served the purpose. Breakfast was ok, swimming pool was small but nice and the hotel is centrally located .
Long H. Groups Macau, August 12, 2014
Bad experience

The location
3.3
Bad experience!!!bad service!!!n the room it's too old...but the location is gd.
Mohamed S. Couples Sri Lanka, August 11, 2014
Worst hotel I have even been

Location
3
First of all I have to say whoever looking forward to book this hotel please spend little extra and go for a good hotel. You will never regret. This hotel is a horrible place I have even been. It is being classified as 3 star and not even worth for 1 star. We went for honeymoon and my total days were just wasted. I couldn't even get refund because hotel policy was not to refund. The hotel was recommended by my friend who was stayed here 3 years ago and at that time hotel was in good condition. But the management not maintained same standards and now hotel looks like a dungeon. Do not tempt with the room pictures in Agoda. Probably they have taken when hotel was build. I checked early check in with Agoda and I couldn't get the room until 2 p.m and I had to wait in the lobby for 5 hours. Once I got the room there wasn't any power in the room. Took around 5 hours to come for a technician to look what was the problem. They couldn't fix the problem and offered another room which was in smoking floor and room was like a hell. The total room was stinking with smoke and carpets and bed sheets are stained with cigarettes. The toilet floor tiles are broken and shower also broken. We couldn't even breathe in the room. I had to speak to duty manager and then they finally agreed to offer another room in non smoking floor which is again bathroom was horrible. Bath tub is cracked everywhere and when you get into tub mud water is coming out of all the cracks. We hadn't any choice and had to stay in the hotel for three nights. Horrible experience ever. Forget to mention breakfast was horrible too.. there wasn't even a selection, only two or three. better eat outside. There are lots of food shop outside the hotel. Please do not book this hotel.. My Worst Experience.
Sudave R. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Fantastic Location!!!

It is located centrally.
7.3
It is located centrally. It is surrounded by fantastic food stalls, restaurants and Jonker Street. The place turns into a fantastic pub crawl during Fridays and Saturdays. Not to be missed! All these are located just opposite the hotel. It truly is a food paradise. The hotel is located within walking distance of Lot 10 and Times Square. The LRT is located nearby so you can travel anywhere from the Bukit Bintang area.
Quah S. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2014
Jaded hotel, deteriorated quality

Close to monorail station, shopping malls and local food.
5.7
Bad. I've stay at Radius several times before but the standard has gone down tremendously. It's now a jaded hotel, obviously seen better days. (1) Their computer could not locate my booking through Agoda. Another couple after me experienced the same thing: their Agoda booking was not registered in the hotel's computer. So it wasn't a one-off glitch. (2) The bathroom's floor was always wet after someone takes a bath no matter how careful you are with the curtain. Their technician said the water was flowing along the side of the wall and there was nothing that could be done. (3) It took about eight hours before their housekeeping delivered the extra bed to the room, despite reminders. (4) The room's kettle had a thick layer of black soot on the bottom and I had to ask housekeeping to replace it. (5) The room's carpet doesn't seem to have been vacuumed. (6) The room's door could not close properly. From the outside, I had to pull the door handle and slam it shut.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Soleil Kuala LumpurHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - PoolsideHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Soleil, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3C05