Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Soleil

51-A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.6

based on 8517 reviews

6571 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (8517)
Sort by:
Sultan A. Groups Saudi Arabia, January 1, 2016
Great location!!!

1- location. 2- swimming pool
7.3
Very nice & clean room! Great location! Handy to all night clubs! Apprx 5min walking to Pavilion shopping mall!
Report this review
Abdul H. Business travelers Malaysia, December 30, 2015
good
5.7
excellent
Report this review
Ramiza B. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
Poor customer service

Wifi is fast
3.7
No towels given upon checking in until after 5 hours(after calling housekeeping 3 times).customer serv staff was rude, unprofessional and had asked me to go down to the reception when I requested to speak to the manager. The manager finally called and I managed to get things done thru him. No apologies at all from the misbehaved cust serv staff. The buffet is so patethic too!
Report this review
See K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Hotel Soleil
5
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Roslee A. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 26, 2015
value for money

good view, good location and good staff
6
great, good view from hotel, qt big swimmingpool, a walking distance to attractions around bukit bintang
Report this review
Boon P. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2015
bad experience.

good location
3.3
when i book the hotel, the picture show a very mode n up to date room but when we reach the hotel room.it look so old n airconditon are not cool n no wifi provided. and a old TV which cant show moive clearly. when i ask the counter officer why the room condition is so bad, they say if i want that type of room i saw in the picture. i need to pay more money. I felt i am cheated by the hotel. i pay a good rate is because i am a member of agoda, not becasue i can't afford to pay.this is the first time l had such a bad experience.
Report this review
Jonathan G. Business travelers Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Service gotten worst over the years

Location and affordability
5.3
Previously known as radius international hotel, this hotel has been the mainstay of my accommodation every time I visit Kuala Lumpur. Anyways we were given a room facing the pool on level 7. The moment you enter the room, your nostrils are assaulted by the smell of mold and damp carpets. I requested for two additional pillows and it took them 5 calls and half a day to get back to me. I will not be staying here anymore. There are many new hotels around BB.
Report this review
Heng L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
no bad

Good services
9
Report this review
Phil A. Couples Australia, December 24, 2015
Good location

Location ,pool , value
7
Good at the special,Agoda rates
Report this review
Raihana M. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2015
Tired hotel

Location
5
The location of the hotel was great, it was near Jalan Alor and a couple of bars/pubs so it was never scary to walk back even in the middle of the night. However, the furnishings in the hotel were old and tired. The bed was springy, I could feel the springs of the mattress digging into my body. The TV was old and although it had great channels, it was frustrating to watch when the TV kept fading into blackness or losing sound. I eventually gave up on watching TV. Another thing which bothered me was that a housekeeping staff actually knocked on our door at 0915am in the morning and told me that he wanted to clean the room. It was clear from how I looked that I was woken up by his knocking. I had to tell him twice to come back later and make up the room. He did just that but he did not replaced our towels and also, did not bother replacing our toilet roll. Also, if you were to check out after 12noon, they will inform you that they will charge you 30rm per hour after the check out time. The only reason i booked this hotel was because they had a pool and the price was reasonably cheap. But i advise you to pay a bit more to stay somewhere more comfortable.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 6571 reviews Next page
Hotel Soleil Kuala LumpurHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - ViewHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - StandardHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - StandardHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - SuperiorHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - DeluxeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior - Premier SuiteHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01