Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Soleil

51-A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Radius International Hotel
Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - View Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room
Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Room Interior - Premier Suite Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Cafe
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 458

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
7810 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (7810)
Sort by:
Jia Y. Groups Singapore, May 21, 2012
Great location but room quality can be improved

walking distance from bintang station, free wifi
6
however, the rooms may be a bit old and needs upgrading. the bathtub in our room is not working and leaks water when we on the shower. at the same time, the tv's reception is poor and we cannot watch any shows as there will be shadows of the images. on each of the two nights we were there, we found small cockroaches in our room. on one of the nights, the old towels were removed but no new ones were replaced and we needed to call for room service to get new ones.
Restaurant Tip: Mado turkish ice cream which is within walking distance and crumbs yogurt at klcc isetain are very nice! :)
Sutrisno J. Couples Indonesia, May 21, 2012
Great location and lovely hotel

selling points
8
It was easy access to everywhere I needed to go and food street like jalan alor, shopping street at bukit bintang are all walking distance from the hotel, moving around with monorail is so easy, taxi available everywhere
Gregory B. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2012
Decent hotel, smoky rooms

location
5.7
It's a standard high-rise midranger. Service mediocre at best. Rooms look good, but they really have to do something about the cigarette smell in the rooms, even in the nonsmoking rooms. Completely disgusting. Ours wasn't that bad but friends' were truly terrible, they reeked! And all of the corrridors REEKED of smoke, even the nonsmoking floors. Gross. Breakfast very mediocre. On the plus side the rooms were clean enough and comfortable with attractive minimalist design, flat-screen TVs (not many channels though), a decent pool and no major issues with the rooms. It's a huge place. Great location in heart of tourist belt near food street
Travel tip: Hit food street for delicious and cheap eats
Bonnie C. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2012
Excellent location, slow service

Location
6.3
checking in took about 30min with no line. they changed my room 3 times. the staff was friendly and helpful but just slow getting things done. the rooms are decent. not alot of options on the tv and no internet in the rooms. the rooms had very thin wall which mean when my neighbors woke up... so did i.
Travel tip: There is a great Thai Massage place right around the corner
Sreeganesh S. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location, but thats about it!

Location
4.3
Booked 11 twin rooms through agoda, upon arrival there was some delay as they informed us that there was a shortage of twin rooms and offered us double rooms which was refused. took about 45min to sort out the rooms with additional beds placed in the double rooms. Please note that rooms in the 2nd floor are VERY noisy with the club blaring music to 4am in the morning. Sound insulation is close to none and even the volume of the TV can be heard the wafer thin doors and walls. Rooms on the 8th floor were a little better but the beds were worn to the springs. One could literally feel every single spring on the mattress. Breakfast leaves little to be desired.
Nightlife Tip: good night life just outside the hotel with many watering holes.
Diana W. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Good hotel but with varying standards of rooms

Very near to the shopping area and food areas
5.7
got a superior room at the smoking floor through agoda and was assigned one of the rooms at a corner with a pretty decent view. but toilet condition was not pleasant with one side of the tap not working. later at night we found that the table top with the tv had multiple small cockroaches crawling about. got the reception to call for housekeeping but they did not solve the problem. had to return to the reception again and after about 10 minutes they told us that they can change our room and we got an upgrade. the upgraded room was way better than what we had, much cleaner and evidently better kept than the superior room.
Koh Y. Groups Singapore, May 20, 2012
Great location but unsatisfactory hotel services

location
7
i disliked the fact that the room was so dim as there were only lights at the entrance, toilet, and only 2 lamps by the bedside. one of the lamps was faulty so that made the room even dimmer. on the first day that i checked in, there were no towels and shower curtains which made my bath time very unbearable. (it was freezing) the room temperature was extremely cold despite it being adjusted to the maximum temperature and lowest fan speed.
Abdul B. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2012
Great location,good services & easy to go

best of the best hotel around there,room veleu very chip & complete services
7.3
for treveller like me,its so good to find hotel like this for rest before we go to work. with room condition so good its too nice,enjoy and so happy when we stay there
Nightlife Tip: so many nightlife surrounding u can find there,easy for eat or drink "teh tarik " with mamak restaurant near the road
Russell S. Couples Australia, May 19, 2012
Excellent location and friendliest greeting

lovely deep bathtub
8
Great location,some rooms sizeable, others not so. Breakfast so so, good club at ground floor.
Nightlife Tip: Plenty good bars up the street , can't miss and open to late. Recommend the club/bar/restaurant at bottom and part of hotel. Good cover band.
Kurniantio D. Couples Indonesia, May 19, 2012
strategis hotel

great location
8
best location that also near the china town.the price of hotel is not so expensive.you can walk to shopping mall
Restaurant Tip: try all kind of food

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Hotel Soleil, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B05