or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Soleil

51-A Changkat Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Radius International Hotel
Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Room Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Executive Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier Suite Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Executive Lounge Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Internet Station Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Reception Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming Pool Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Poolside
Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Entrance Hotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 458

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
7321 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (7321)
Sort by:
Voon L. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Hotel with friendly staff .

Good location with alot of food and shopping centre.
6.3
hotel need renovation,the air-condition control can't be regulate, too cool. the room look dull and old. general features example loose tap. even the kettle don't work need replacement upon request. there ain't much tv programs to choose from and the reception is poor. however the staff are generally friendly that make our stay pleasant.
Yong P. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great location, but the toilet and bed is broken

near shopping area
4
I like to stay near shopping area, but i dislike Radius broken bed and toilet. I hope next visit, will not make me disappoint again.
Shopping Tip: This hotel is near Sungai Wang, Pavilion, Lot 10, Starhill, Time Square.
Loo F. Groups Malaysia, December 25, 2011
Great Location With Cozy Rooms

Very convenient and within walking distant to major shopping centre.
8
This hotel located at a very convenient place. Its located at the centre of major shopping centre and night life. Nearest shopping center are Sg Wang, Bukit Bintang Plaza, Berjaya Times Square, Pavilion, Lot 10 and Farenheigh. You can also enjoy drinking around hotel eg Changkat Tung Shin.
En C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Good Location but very badly maintained

Good location, near bars, good restaurants.
3.7
Stayed there for one night after a late night of partying. Hotel is very run down, and quite sleazy. Not recommended for couples as there is a Health Center located on the 2nd or 3rd floor (vice activities) you get weird people patronizing the centers. Room is simple but the furnishing is really old and peeling. Bathroom is dirty and there is a few "roaches" here and there.. I think it is highly over priced for a 3 star hotel. The location is good though.. stay here if you dont want to drive back after a long night...
Ong K. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Nice Rooms

Coffeehouse, food, room
6.3
reception not friendly and helpful, no room service although coffeehouse is open 24 hrs.
Nightlife Tip: @live down the street, good place to unwind.
Norhayati M. Groups Singapore, December 24, 2011
Great location with good staff service

Great and prompt staff service. Nice and friendly reception area.
7.7
there was a blackout in the room which my friends and i stayed just within half an hour upon checking in. however, the good and prompt staff service made it all well. a pleasant stay overall.
Lee B. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2011
Nice location with normal hotel service

Hotel a bit run down
6.3
the hotel is located in the mid city and good location for shoppers. lrt or monorail is in a walking distance. nearby there are plenty of mega-mall, amusement and good food. the hotel is good location for business dealings and short holidays.the hotel is a bit run down and breakfast are the local food.
Yan L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Great Location but full of flies

Great location
4
We booked a total of 2 rooms for 4 of us, didn't managed to get a connecting room but it was alright. One of the rooms had a faulty TV, and repeat calls to the housekeeping didn't bring any technicians to fix it. The coffeehouse downstairs was infested with flies. Hotel lobby was constantly with a strong smell of chlorine. Staff doesn't seem to know anything about the hotel when we asked questions like whether wifi is available and was told that only available in the lobby. Was quite disappointed initially but soon to find out that wifi was working perfectly in the room. Pool is small and no one attended the towel station. We actually had to dig through the cabinets to find clean towels and only managed to find 2. Service standard in this hotel is really low, but since it was at a great location, we deal with it.
Chun K. Business travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Wrong stay ever!!!

Near the foods & shopping mall..
4.7
I stay for 3 days. The front & surrounding area looks pretty good.. When I got to my room, the room smell terrible, like something die inside.. After a while, u won't smell it after turn on air con.. The bath tub was cracked & water is leaking out from the side making the floor all wet.. The worst, when I wake up in the morning, I had about 30 ticks bite on my back since I sleep with shirt off... ... I complain about it, but not much they had done for me, just apologizing....
Chan K. Families with young children Singapore, December 23, 2011
Great location

Location and pricing
7
Overall the stay is ok as the location is great. Near to Bt Bintang shopping areas and for those like nightlife, there are many pubs srrounding the hotel. Many indian restaurants within the area and a street of 'Chee cha'(chinese cook stalls) also within reach.. Breakfast at the hotel is disappointing...they serve fried chicken drum stick with blood flowing out after you peel the meat...ask the chef to change ..and they gave another one with same outcome..spoke to the chef and he quietly admit it..spoken to the manager..and was given 10% discount..it was a let down by this hotel otherwise it was a good stay. Bathroom is always wet aftyer shower no matter how u drag the curtain shower..funny.. Security may be lack as anyone that access to carpark can go staright to hotel room...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Soleil Kuala LumpurHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Standard RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Superior RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Deluxe RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier RoomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier ExecutiveHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Premier SuiteHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Executive LoungeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Internet StationHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Swimming PoolHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - PoolsideHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Soleil Kuala Lumpur - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Soleil, Kuala Lumpur

AS-AGWEB-3B08