Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

67 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Klong Toey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on
1167 reviews

689 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Kirk M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Nice little hotel

Great roof pool, nice room control system and helpful staff
9.3
This is a nice little hotel. Small but comfortable and well designed rooms. A great roof pool area and helpful staff with good English.
Report this review
Dean M. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Wonderful stay 😊

Clean, comfortable with good staff
9
This hotel has fantastic, helpful staff. The rooms were clean and the rooms very nice for the price. There is a pool with rooftop garden that is nice to hang out in. Breakfast is limited but still adequate, I think.
Report this review
Ane M. Solo travelers Norway, January 17, 2016
Great small and cozy hotel!

Small, great atmosphere and really nice rooftop swimming pool.
9.3
Stayed 3 night in this hotel. For a small 4 star hotel in Bangkok this has a great location and a great roof top bar and swimming pool. A little far down the Soi, but not a real problem. Would stay here again, as it is great value for money.
Report this review
Phat J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 14, 2016
Quiet retreat

Away from Crowd; Small and Quiet; Courteous and helpful Staff
5.7
Peaceful and Pleasant
Report this review
Musrat M. Families with older children Bangladesh, January 6, 2016
Very pleasant stay

well maintained, cleanl, helpful staff
9.3
We stayed in room no 501 and 505. The rooms were very well maintained and clean. My friends were always telling me about worn out old hotels in Bangkok, however, I found Hotel Solo to be quite new and well maintained. The staffs were very helpful. We got discount coupons to the Ocean World. The free shuttle service saved us the walk to the end of the road. The break-fast spread was quite good. Although we were out most of the time, we enjoyed our stay at Hotel Solo. Highly recommended if you want a nearby accommodation to the Bamrungrad Hospital, Central World and Siam Paragon. I wish to come back again :)
Report this review
Musrat M. Families with older children Bangladesh, January 6, 2016
Well maintained, clean and comfortable hotel

Well maintained, clean, helpful staff
9.7
Report this review
Genevieve V. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2016
Not bad but I'll try somewhere else next time

Good breakfast, chill pool, extra pillows
7
I'd recommend taking a taxi there if it's your first trip to Bangkok. Once we began to get comfortable with the BTS and bus system, it wasn't hard to get home, and there's a good night market not too many BTS stops away, but otherwise the area was a little farther from central than I'd've liked. Don't try to walk from the nearest MRT station, unless you're up for a long and desolate walk. It's possible but was a little unnerving on first arrival. It seems like the toiletry bottles get refilled every day, as the contents changed color. That was a little off-putting. And a housekeeper was waiting outside our room to clean it when we went down to breakfast. Fortunately breakfast stayed on until 10:30, and it was nice to order eggs, pancakes, and waffles from the kitchen. Staff weren't the most professional or especially knowledgable about New Years' closures. We had a few communication confusions. It was nice to have a shuttle service to take us much of the way to the BTS station on leaving the hotel, but the drivers didn't smile. The mattress wasn't as soft as I'd've liked, but I appreciated that there were 6 bed pillows in the room, and it was cosy. The lighting was odd, though, and inefficiently arranged so we had to run around hitting lightswitches every time we entered the room. There's not much of a view, no recognizable landmarks, from the rooftop, but it was a nice sunny place to hang out in the morning. The hotel is a pretty easy walking distance from the shopping world complex at Siam station (Central World et al.) which was handy. There were plenty of decorations along the road for the New Year. Overall, Solo Sukhumvit 2 was a perfectly good hotel, but I'm not in love and will try somewhere else next time I find myself in Bangkok.
Report this review
Leong Y. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2015
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, cleanliness and tuk tuk provided to bts
7.7
Love it !
Report this review
Jon R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 15, 2015
Weekend retreat

Rooms and room size
9.7
Report this review
Hwi C. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2015
Nice comfortable rooms.

Very nice rooms, nice staff service, comfy bed
7
Generally good, esp the room and bed. Only complaint is that the towels can be worn out and with stains. Breakfast is minimal, perhaps enough?location is about 20 mins walk from Phloen chit BTS station.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 689 reviews Next page
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 BangkokHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Swimming PoolHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - ExteriorHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel LobbyHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop BarHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Front DeskHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - LobbyHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Internet CornerHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor PatioHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel ShuttleHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Solo DeluxeHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop BarHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - InteriorHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio DiningHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04