Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

67 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Klong Toey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Front Desk Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Internet Corner Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel Shuttle Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Solo Deluxe Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Swimming Pool Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Interior Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio Dining Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 1124 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Humberto B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 17, 2015
The hotel is awesome!Great location and amazing

Location,Clean and staff
10
Great experience!
Report this review
Sara M. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
Great!

Location. Cleanliness. Comfort.
10
Everything about this hotel was spot on. No surprises, the room was beautiful and with every comfort you needed. The location is on a quiet street but close enough to night life with a 5-10 min walk. The staff are very helpful, some more than others but majority were great. I would stay there again when in Bangkok without a doubt.
Report this review
Luby R. Groups United Kingdom, July 30, 2015
Poor service

Room facilities, swimming pool and close to sky train
5.7
Our stay started of well but then out electrify cut off in our room. We were given an upgrade to another room but this is when things took a nose dive. The new room smelt of must and the hotel staff were so rude when we asked them to find a solution and to check the room. Housekeeping were especially rude, the lady knocked on the door then barged into different areas of the room then left without saying a word to us. When I tried to show her the area of damp and where the smell was coming from she just ignored me. I then got a call from reception telling me that there was no smell. To top things off they accused us of drinking the water from the mini bar. Will not be recommending this hotel to any of my friends.
Report this review
Yu K. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 27, 2015
Worth to stay

Breakfast is good
8
Large bed , nice staff .
Report this review
Darren F. Couples United Kingdom, July 22, 2015
Great hotel

Location, staff, price
9.7
Great hotel in a fantastic location. The room was perfect for us and we loved relaxing by the pool after a long day walking around the city. Would happily stay again.
Report this review
Henk D. Solo travelers Belgium, July 18, 2015
Overrated hotel

Pool has nice size, quiet street, breakfast is ok
5.3
When we arrived, there was nobody to take the bags. No welcome drink. Staff at reception not really friendly. My room was on the 5th floor but the elevator was out of service during my whole 5 days stay. You could choose between stairs or really dirty service elevator. Miss Jeab... staff at pool bar was really rude. When we asked about towels the answer was "can't you see" but there were no more towels left. Second day I hurt my foot and there was some on the bedsheets and on one towel. The day after I had to come to the reception and they showed pictures of this and told me it would be extra charged. I couldn't believe my own ears. The tuk tuk service is an electric trolley... very comfortable but unfortunately not available when it rains, which of course it does every day in July. I would give this hotel at max a 3 star rating and the staff 2 star... I've travelled to BKK more than 10 times but this was my poorest choice till now, you won't see me again in this one.
Report this review
Christian D. Couples Taiwan, July 9, 2015
We had such a wonderful time !

Staff is willing to help. The pool on the rooftop is amazing. Location is great. Comfort is also great.
8.3
...
Report this review
Cima K. Business travelers United States of America, July 1, 2015
Best Hotel in Bangkok

Staff, room size, shower
9
Love the hotel was bummed the pool was under renovations wish Agoda had posted that so I could have made other plans Great location super quite Soi 2 strange thing the hotel doesn't supply soap so bring your own, amazing staff, every one is so nice, and helpful I travel to Bangkok 2-3 x a year this hotel is my new home when I am there, great tuk tuk service just after they drop u on the corner you have a bit to walk too the BTS, and they will pick you up as well love that extra sevice Clean, and so quite what a great Hotel thanks Solo loved staying with you all
Report this review
Ian T. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2015
Bangkok Explorer

The bed & pillows were great. Extremely comfortable after a long day exploring the city
7
The rooms are fairly basic lacking the little things to make the hotel 4 star. My room looked tired & worn out. The rainfall shower head was not fixed to the ceiling properly & was hanging away from the ceiling & was grubby. Toiletries were poor quality, 1 very small shampoo & body gel & had to request more because i wanted more than 1 shower a day - it was v hot & humid. I think it is probably 3 1/2 star. The pool was not operational on arrival although it was due to be functioning again after repairs. Wish i hadnt bought an inclusive breakfast because it was very poor, good eggs though, but limited fresh fruit (pineapple & watermelon only). Pasta with capsicum & bacon which was dry & overcooked or ham floating in liquid?? The staff are friendly & very helpful. Access is good, quiet rooms but I expected better standard due to ratings given.
Report this review
Cima K. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2015
Love the solo

Great rooms location staff
9
Great boutique hotel perfect location wonderful big rooms with the best shower staff always smiling only thing is they don't give you hand soap
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Swimming PoolHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - ExteriorHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel LobbyHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop BarHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Front DeskHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - LobbyHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Internet CornerHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor PatioHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel ShuttleHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Solo DeluxeHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop BarHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - InteriorHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio DiningHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04