or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2

67 Sukhumvit Soi 2, Klong Toey, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel Lobby Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Front Desk Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Lobby Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Internet Corner Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel Shuttle Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Solo Deluxe Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Swimming Pool Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di Solo
Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9 Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Interior Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio Dining Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Suite Room Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1073 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (1073)
Sort by:
Peter T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Nice Place

Location, Friendly staff, Pool
7.3
Second time I've stopped here over the Christmas/New Year period and was even upgraded this stay to a deluxe suite! Great
Trevor R. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
very good

location staff clean
9.3
very good
Samantha F. Couples United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Not impressed

The location was pretty good. rooms were a nice layout. There was a lift
5
Not impressed hotel location was ok if u like all the hussel n bussel, it got annoying for us. There pool was ok but boring the bar was never open. We also seem to have lots of bites all over our body which we are not sure if they are from the beds. Would not stay here again or even in bangkok again. Just overall a disappointment really .
Peter T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 21, 2014
Nice Place

Location, Friendly staff, Pool
7.3
Stayed on two occasions at Solo Hotel this year and enjoyed both.
Jan J. Couples Canada, December 18, 2014
Shambolic

Pool. Reception staff. Shower.
7.7
The two guys working on reception were fabulous. The bed is comfortable, the rain shower had great water pressure, internet was good and the roof top pool was great the first day but heavily chlorinated the second day. Breakfast was ok, our omlettes did not arrive and when we followed up they brought the wrong ones, the tuk-tuk that takes guests to Sukhumvit was broken (turns out it had been out of service for at least a week) so we had to use the one from the hotel next door. The rooms are small. A/C did not work the first night.
Simon G. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Such a waste of an opportunity

swimming pool, room size and bed, location
4.7
I don't know who runs this hotel but it isn't the management. We stayed for 5 nights because I had paid for them up front. It gave plenty of opportunity to observe lamentable customer service (especially at breakfast time - on 17 December the staff appeared to be more interested in feeding themselves than guests & no hot food was offered - and at the bar, where I was presented with a bill for 800 Bhart (!) that was spurious. Not signed for, so unpaid!). When a hire car arranged through the hotel went wrong the front desk team could not have been less interested. The hotel self rating is delusional. Avoid!
George H. Couples Spain, December 14, 2014
Overpriced with bad service and bad access.

The room cleaning staff was nice and smiley . The hotel is not far from Sukhumvit and sky train (although foot access is perilous)
4
Bad and very dissapointing. I am not ussually too critical, but at around the 4 star rating, one expects a minimum level of standards. I actually wrote down a list of issues, starting off with the greeting received, which seemed hardly welcoming. For reference, our room When entering the room I kept searching for the main light, only to eventually realise there was none, the bedroom was lacking in illumination at night, with the brightest lamp being a 6500°K (blueish, like in a kitchen) bulb. The door security lock was physicaly broken. The TV from the room next door could be heard through the wall. There were Cigarette burn marks on the desk. Towels provided were old and not very nice. The audiovisual system would be unworkable for a standard user. It had 3 remotes, 1 to turn on TV, on for controlling satellite channels (with poor signal quality) and 1 for a DVD player. By default, the TV was not set for the satélite channel input and would only show static. I didn't have too much problem as I am knowledgeable in electronics, but your average user would not have been able to figure it out without help. There bathroom area is connected to the room without a separating door, only some glass doors (not full height) to the shower and toilet. However, the air extractor was not in the shower, it was in the toilet area, so a long shower would make the whole room humid. Air conditioning was extremely loud, even at minimum setting (and I am not usually too bothered by those noises am able to tune them out), so had to turn it off to sleep, which made the room unbearably hot. Wifi in the room was not working for most devices (technical explanation is you could only receive the less common 5GHz signal, but not the standard 2.4GHz) so had to sit in the corridor to book a flight. When we called receptionist, she just said "keep trying". Not enough characters to list everything.
Enrico E. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 13, 2014
welcome back

Location & value for Money
8.3
James H. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2014
A little disappointed

quiet, dark rooms,
5.7
Check in was fine and friendly but staff became distant afterwards. Desk in room was coming apart from the wall. After check out i asked to organise a taxi and was pointed towards some prices gouging taxis outside. A little disappointed overall.
Erica S. Couples United States of America, December 2, 2014
Not what they say they are

small, not crowded, easy to airport
6
It was okay but nothing like what they claimed it was. They don't make regular trips to the BTS so you can only get a ride there, not back to the hotel, like they claim. They won't help you get a cab even though it can be hard to get one that will give you the meter and not try to scam you. They didn't clearly explain the happy hour special and then made it out to be a language/communication error, telling us we would have to get 3 of the exact same drink to get one free, after we had ordered two different ones and mentioned a third free one. Also, we booked a deluxe non-smoking room well in advance and they said they didnt have one for us when we got there. They moved us into what they said was non-smoking, but clearly wasn't. Overall, not a good experience and really not in a great location for sightseeing. It's close to some bar areas but you have to take a cab to see any main tourist attractions. I would not stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Swimming PoolHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel LobbyHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - ExteriorHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop BarHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Front DeskHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - LobbyHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Internet CornerHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor PatioHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Hotel ShuttleHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Solo DeluxeHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop BarHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Swimming PoolHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Sala Di SoloHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Rooftop Bar - Cloud 9Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - InteriorHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Outdoor Patio DiningHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Suite RoomHotel Solo Sukhumvit 2 Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Hotel Solo Sukhumvit 2, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06