or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sona Royale

Rua De Ourem, Near Old Patto Bridge,, Panaji, North Goa, India 403001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : HOTEL SONA
Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Royale Double Bedded Room Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Deluxe Double Bedded Room Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Deluxe Triple Bedded Room Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Bathroom Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Reception Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Lobby Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Corridor Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel Entrance Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel Surrounding Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel surrounding area
Area: Panaji Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Satish S. Business travelers India, December 7, 2014
Review

Courtesy of the staff. Location
6.3
The room does not sport a chair to sit on.Poor airconditioning with the bed stuck to the wall and an opening in the window curtain to allow access to the air conditioner.
Suhas M. Families with older children India, November 29, 2014
Good atmosphere n a pleasant stay..

Best food quality n room service is quite good... Hotel is pleasant...
8
Stay was pleasant and sorrounding atmosphere was good...
Silje D. Solo travelers Norway, March 3, 2014
Nice hotel, central location

central location, nice staff
8.7
The staff is really nice and helpfulle. its central located, with a nice restaurant next door. Would stay here again. The rooms ae ok for the price.
Ben S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
Great City location

Location, Staff, Facilities
8
Great city location, helpful staff.
George L. Solo travelers Canada, February 18, 2014
A good hotel, very helful staff.

location,
6.3
Not a problem. A comfortable stay. A very good location with acces to the bus station. I would stay there again.
Ashok V. Groups India, December 19, 2013
Stay was good. value for money.

food was good. close to market. polite staff
6.7
Stay was good. polite staff. close to market. comfortable room.
Manjit B. Business travelers India, September 16, 2013
Close to city center

close to bus stand and dining area
7
Helful staff. Clean room and good location. Overall experience was good. Recommended for short business stay
Raymond D. Couples India, August 4, 2013
Hotel is very old,Fugas smell inside room.

Good Location,Excess to Shopping,Bus Stand&Cassinos.
4.7
Hotel must be Renovated,Fungues smell inside Room,Lift Is too old Not working.no exhaust fan in toilet.Staff are not friendly.
Dipeshkumar P. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2013
Nice hotel, excellent location.

Location travel advice from staff
6.7
Stay was very nice. The room could do with a new paint job as the walls were dirty. The service was excellent
Sarah J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 10, 2013
Great location and lovely people

Friendliness..and easy walk to all in Panjim
8.3
The owner and his assistant greeted me so warmly when I arrived for the busy weekend of Carnaval. I believe I luckily booked the last room! Panjim is a great town, very friendly and great food. There are a couple of fantastic restaurants only a few minutes walk from this hotel. The shower was hot and the water pressure good. All the staff were super friendly and kind. I recommend this hotel and would stay there again! Only thing..sometimes the internet didn't work, but I think that is a very common thing, so not their fault

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Royale Double Bedded RoomHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Deluxe Double Bedded RoomHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Deluxe Triple Bedded RoomHotel Sona Royale North Goa - BathroomHotel Sona Royale North Goa - ReceptionHotel Sona Royale North Goa - LobbyHotel Sona Royale North Goa - CorridorHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel EntranceHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel SurroundingHotel Sona Royale North Goa - Hotel surrounding area

Customer Reviews - Hotel Sona Royale, North Goa

AS-AGWEB-3C07