My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sorak Park

74-3, Sorak-dong, Gangwon-do, Seorak Mountain National Park, Sokcho-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sorak Park Hotel

Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Recreational Facilities Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Twin Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Twin Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Twin Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Double Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Ondol Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Korean Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Sauna
Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Casino Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Casino Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Ballroom Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Reception Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Surroundings Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Surroundings Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Seorak Mountain National Park Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Dayna D. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
clean but not for entertainment

cleanliness, location, view
6.3
i am glad that we got the hotel for the deal price because if we had paid full-price, i surely would have been ripped off. the location to the mountain and the beach is fantastic, the room was clean, but that is about it. the casino is closed down. the restaurants, spa, sauna, and stores as well. nothing is open anymore due to newer resorts opening up around it. i can see why we got the deal, but it says a night's stay normally or more. that would be ridiculous to pay for just a pretty view. the room's are old, and the bathrooms even older. like i said, the hotel wasn't bad...but surely not worth . do not pay more than i did. location is the winner here...that's about it.
Sumate L. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Lower quality than 5 star rated hotel

just a location
4.7
The hotel is old and not good maintenanced. WIfi serviced only the lobby which has no air condition. No more casino (it is moved). The restautant near hotal is quite poor. The location is closed to Sorakpark but too long for walking (30 mins).
Margaret R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Amazing but neglected hotel.

Location, bizarrely interesting experience, spectacular views.
6.7
Sorak Park Hotel is an amazing building, but sadly, over the years it has been totally neglected. The bedrooms are extremely tatty and filthy, and the bathroom is a health hazard. I have never seen so much caked on dirt in such a small space! However, the hotel was an exceptionally amazing experience because of its weirdness. At times, I felt like I was back in Pyongyang! Despite the filth of the room, and particularly the bathroom, I must commend this hotel for its exceptionally helpful and efficient staff.
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great place

Evertything great except location
8
Sandra M. Groups Australia, May 7, 2013
affordable comfort with mountain views.

Location, comfort and views
8
Bathroom had a bath, good for a hot soak after a day of walking and climbing. We were there in May before the start of the tourist season so restaurant and bar were closed.
Nicola H. Couples Hong Kong, March 25, 2013
clean room, nice view, comfortable

clean room, nice view, comfortable
7.3
Swekfeng W. Families with young children March 18, 2013
quiet,old and a bit dull hotel. Overated.

typucal Korean ondol room
4
Tat M. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Wonderful View

Big Room, Nice View, have terrace, very warm room temperature.
7.3
the hotel is very easy to find it. the room temperature is very high, at 33c. we like sleeping on floor, and like trying korean style room, so we chose korean style room. however, we found the floor heating too warm than expected. we thought it should have been over 30c. we than switched off the heater, and it went to comfortable temperature the next morning. i thought perhaps korean used to sleep on floor at this temperature. overall, this hotel is nice.
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Old Hotel

hill view
4
old hotel, bad service, no entertainment and poor room setting, not enough place for tourist nearby
Wai M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2013
Poor hotel

hill view
4
poor room, poor service, no place to visit nearby, no wifi and old room setting, quite boring hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Recreational FacilitiesHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - TwinHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Twin RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Twin RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Double RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Ondol RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Korean RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - SaunaHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - CasinoHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - CasinoHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - BallroomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - ReceptionHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - SurroundingsHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - SurroundingsHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Guest RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08