or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sorak Park

74-3, Sorak-dong, Gangwon-do, Seorak Mountain National Park, Sokcho-si, South Korea (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sorak Park Hotel
Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Korean Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Sauna Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Casino Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Casino Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Ballroom Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Reception Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Surroundings Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Surroundings Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Restaurant Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Exterior Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Exterior
Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Exterior Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Convenient Store Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Karaoke Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Barbeque in Summer and Fall Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Bar Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Western Grill (Pine Tree) Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting Room Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Presidential Suite Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Barbeque in Summer and Fall Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Seorak Mountain National Park Number of Rooms: 121
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Panida B. Groups Thailand, October 19, 2013
great location, very old room

great location, very old room, bad service
4.7
Hotel is very old, rooms also very old and dirty. Front officer is not so helpful. Only smile and answer a short few words when we asked questions.
Chan S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 19, 2013
25 mins walk to sarak park

large room, comfortable bed, nice staff
6.3
Yung T. Couples Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
beautuful

no
5.7
Che S. Families with young children Malaysia, October 14, 2013
Old hotel

Near to mt sorak
6.3
Old hotel. Room I booked just acceptable. Save energy the floor while just walk through to the room no lights in the corridor. Quite scary
Paritchaya C. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2013
Near the park.

Location, Cleanes, friendly staffs
7.3
Cheah J. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2013
reasonable price hotel

location, room view, quiet,
6.3
Dayna D. Couples United States of America, July 31, 2013
clean but not for entertainment

cleanliness, location, view
6.3
i am glad that we got the hotel for the deal price because if we had paid full-price, i surely would have been ripped off. the location to the mountain and the beach is fantastic, the room was clean, but that is about it. the casino is closed down. the restaurants, spa, sauna, and stores as well. nothing is open anymore due to newer resorts opening up around it. i can see why we got the deal, but it says a night's stay normally or more. that would be ridiculous to pay for just a pretty view. the room's are old, and the bathrooms even older. like i said, the hotel wasn't bad...but surely not worth . do not pay more than i did. location is the winner here...that's about it.
Sumate L. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
Lower quality than 5 star rated hotel

just a location
4.7
The hotel is old and not good maintenanced. WIfi serviced only the lobby which has no air condition. No more casino (it is moved). The restautant near hotal is quite poor. The location is closed to Sorakpark but too long for walking (30 mins).
Margaret R. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 13, 2013
Amazing but neglected hotel.

Location, bizarrely interesting experience, spectacular views.
6.7
Sorak Park Hotel is an amazing building, but sadly, over the years it has been totally neglected. The bedrooms are extremely tatty and filthy, and the bathroom is a health hazard. I have never seen so much caked on dirt in such a small space! However, the hotel was an exceptionally amazing experience because of its weirdness. At times, I felt like I was back in Pyongyang! Despite the filth of the room, and particularly the bathroom, I must commend this hotel for its exceptionally helpful and efficient staff.
Mohamed F. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great place

Evertything great except location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-siHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Korean RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - SaunaHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - CasinoHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - CasinoHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - BallroomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - ReceptionHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - SurroundingsHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - SurroundingsHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - RestaurantHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - ExteriorHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Convenient StoreHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - KaraokeHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Barbeque in Summer and FallHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - BarHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Western Grill (Pine Tree)Hotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Meeting RoomHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Coffee Shop/CafeHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Presidential SuiteHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Barbeque in Summer and FallHotel Sorak Park Sokcho-si - Coffee Shop/Cafe


AS-AGWEB-3C01