Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 11 reviews
Exceptional 9.1
Based on 586 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 11 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 8.0
Sort by

Shanda from Germany
Groups
Exceptional
Great breakfast
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Susan from Canada
Couples
Don't miss this awesome opportunity...
The warm welcome and extras by the owner.
A longer stay for us.
Reviewed June 09, 2016

Steven from United States
Couples
i would stay here again...
Great host, nice size clean room with good private bathroom.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Nicolas from Canada
Couples
Best mid-rage deal for a...
Very nice location. Well decorated. Friendly host.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Robyn from Australia
Couples
Great place to stay -...
Great hospitality, amazing breakfast, attention to detail, location and Walter made you feel very welcomed 😀
The pillows - an available substitute would be nice - not used to the European style.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Anonymous from Taiwan
Couples
Exceptional
The owner is really a Santa! He prepared super delicious breakfast for us and even gave us lunch on the day we left. The hotel is in the center of the town, and combines history and modern. We have a ...
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Vladimir from Brazil
Couples
Very good cost/ Benefit.
Excellent localization, good breakfast and staff attention are the major points of the Hotel.
Wi-Fi is not available by the Hotel but supplied from the city and the signal in the room is weak sometimes.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Anonymous from United States
Solo travelers
Superb
The location was a ten minute walk from the train station. Any further would have been difficult with luggage. The owner took my breakfast order the night before and made a platter without even ...
No internet.
Reviewed May 05, 2016

Natsumi from Japan
Solo travelers
Exceptional
perfect location and breakfast! The room is clean. People treat me so nice. Definitely recommended
No wifi
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Tim from United States
Couples
Medieval retreat.
Wonderful location inside the city walls steps to Markitplaz. Free car park behind the inn. Rooms large and comfortable. Staff wonderful. Breakfast great selection.
Nothing
Reviewed April 28, 2016