or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State

No. 68 Jalan Selangor (52/4), Petaling Jaya, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 46200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Newton PJ Hotel
Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Exterior Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Exterior Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest Room Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom
Area: Petaling Jaya Number of Rooms: 53
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.1

based on
48 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (48)
Sort by:
Derrick D. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
Not Good Not Bad

location, thats all
5
Thana S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2014
its a budget hotel

nothing
3.7
nothing special
Tan C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 25, 2014
good location

location, parking, food ( a lot of cheap delicious food surrounding)
7.3
night life a little bit boring, only makmak stall down the hotel is open. need to drive to other location if want to have supper xp
Hazlan H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2014
Good Value-For-Money

Cheap, Convenient, Clean
8
I have stayed here several times and will come back again next time
Yeoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 11, 2014
Will Not Stay Again

Location in town
5
The hotel cleaning is too bad, when I check in hotel at 7.30pm, the room still not ready for check in.
King S. Business travelers Singapore, September 10, 2014
poor service

location.
4.7
poor
Rasyiqah O. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2014
fair

location
5
the space for one room is really small. i can say it is not really satisfying and i don't think the price i payed is reasonable and fair for so-called budget hotel. but i desperately need a hotel and no choice i just pick this hotel.
Teoh Z. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Most budget hotel nearby to Taman Jaya LRT

Walking distance to LRT station, different types of restaurants nearby, have hot water shower
5.3
This is the cheapest hotel available near to Taman Jaya LRT. If you know the way, it only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the nearest LRT station(Taman Jaya). But strategic location aside, there is nothing much good to say. The hotel staff is not exactly rude, but they are just unfriendly and does not make me feel welcome. Ask for direction to LRT just point a finger and ask me to 'go that direction'. The room condition is so-so. There are some sticky spots on the floor. I know this is a budget hotel, but come on, toilet paper also do not have?
Lean G. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
No frills hotel, but has all I need for the night.

Close to where I need to go, easy access to local food, location
7.7
As usual it meets my needs for my few days stay in PJ. Even though it's not much to look at on the outside, the room I've always been given (I am now quite a regular guest) is spacious, has air-conditioning that works and a clean queen-sized bed, clean towels and shampoo in the bathroom. Check-in and check-out are fuss-free, which is what I like. I stay there because it's close to where I have to be during the 3 days and I don't have to go far to find food for my daily meals. Of course the hotel can do with a bit of sprucing up, like changing the sofa in the reception area and the carpet on the stairs but they don't bother me. If I want to relax and enjoy the facilities and ambience of a hotel I'll pay to stay in a 5-star hotel. I don't stay in a 2-3 star hotel and expect a 5-star standard.
Chun Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 24, 2014
Simple.

Location
6
So, so. No WiFi, tv channel not fix but location is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala LumpurHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - ExteriorHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Hotel ExteriorHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Guest RoomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Sri Sutra - PJ State Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07