Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel St. Gervais

Rue des Corps-Saints 20, Geneva City Center, Geneva, Switzerland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Geneva City Center Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
34 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (34)
Sort by:
Stefan D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2015
Above and beyond

Service, location, cleanliness
It was great. I had 2 stopovers in Geneva, a week in between, and stayed at Gervais on both ends. They allowed me to leave a bag there in the interim at no extra charge, and even moved it into my room before I returned so it was waiting for me. Unexpected and much appreciated.
Report this review
Stefan D. Solo travelers United States of America, July 18, 2015
Good for what i needed

friendly staff, location, comfort
Report this review
Cathryn S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2015
Very basic

Decent location
Report this review
Cynthia M. Business travelers Singapore, December 3, 2014
St Gervais

Proximity to downtown, cleanliness and friendliness of staff
I really liked it - especially the lovely staff. I didn't know whether 1 is the highest score or 5. I put 1 on 4 counts thinking it was the highest. If I was wrong, please adjust the system if possible.
Report this review
Mountie S. Couples Indonesia, May 28, 2014
close to station, free bus ticket, very good staff

breakfast, free bus ticket, close to station
the staff in st. gervais hotel very good they tell you everything you need, very helpful, and they give you free transportation ticket along you stay including bus or train to airport, and close to mayor atraction bus stop just infront the hotel
Report this review
Edith V. Business travelers Netherlands, May 8, 2014
Great, but a very small bed in the double rooms

clean, nice, small
Good overnight stay, but the double room has 1 bed of about 120 cm. This is a bit small to share with a collegue. But the receptionist provided an extra blanket, so we slept well this very short night.
Report this review
Alenka Z. Couples Slovenia, July 26, 2013
Hot and noisy

Location and friendly staff
Room was very small and w/o A/C. It had only tiny windows we had to open to get some air, but then it was so noisy from the street below it wasn't possible to sleep. People at the reception were very friendly and helpful. For one night it's ok because of good location and affordable price, but wouldn't stand it for longer.
Report this review
Yeu S. Couples Malaysia, May 22, 2013
Cheap and strategic location

7minutes walking distance to railway station
Very close to railway station, suitable for traveler who transit to other part of switzerland. Shared bathroom are clean. Hotel lift too small, can only occupied by 1 person with luggages at once
Report this review
Zhenyang P. Couples China, January 23, 2013
good location

warm reception
I have to say the hotel expense in Geneva is so expensive, which I realize after I reached this hotel. Very small room with shared bathroom, but it is not the faul of this hotel. We received a very warm reception and werd given free Geneva card for transportation, so you do not need to pay Swiss Pass for Geneva. The hotel also supplies free wifi.
Report this review
Shanya Y. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 17, 2012
Comfortable stay

It's a few minutes to the main station.Easy to find it.And the service is really good.But I book the room for one person,there're two pillows and the bed is wide enough for two persons.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.