Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 92 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.6
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.3
  • Food/Dining 4.8

Renante P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
The room is okay
24 hours grocery store and near in the restaurants
The staffs are very friendly, they allowed us to have an early check-in, since we arrived there at 6:00AM. Our room is not yet available that time, so they arranged to get the other room for us and adviced to move the next day on room that we booked.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

David R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
location
locationa nd price
the hotel room we stayed in was quite small and had no window, there is also no lift and we had to walk up 3 flights of stairs. however, the location and cost are excellent, great nightlife in the area, and a close walk to all the shopping malls and other attractions.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

utami P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
really bad booking system
clean room, good location
We already booked this hotel 2 months advance (for standard room), but this aunty give our room for another guest. So we were forced to move to superior room. And we've got an additional charges for their mistake... however, this hotel its quite nice and clean. But it has really annoying old lady receptionist
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Susi E. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great Location but BAD service
cozy room, not bad.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Mark T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Friendly service
Good location
aunty devi is always around with her ready smile and helpful demeanour. the hotel's location near jalan alor bukit bintang is a big plus since that are a foodie's heaven
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Florivic V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2013
small but good location and quite clean
location, staff are soooo courteous
it was great! the staff were so accomodating and assistive with our queries and everything. i would definitely stay if i'd go back to kl. it's affordable, quite small but clean. and it's near the location where party are everywhere. airconditioning is cool.
Reviewed January 09, 2013

Dorien B. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Very very basic
Good location
Room was very basic. 4 walls, no window. Bathroom basic. Water from toilet was always yellow, don't know why. Quiet, no noise from outside. Had a good sleep.
Reviewed January 03, 2013

Choon N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Bad service, room dirty
non
the room is dirty and small. the service of receptionist (indian woman) is very bad. Will not return back to this hotel.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

Choon N. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2012
Bad service.
bad
bad service. not recommended for malaysian, because the Indian woman (receptionist) will only smile to foreign tourist. The room is extremely dirty. Breakfast is just bread. Will never return back to this dirty motel with bad service, yet the charge is not worth with the service provided.
Reviewed January 02, 2013

SIEW H. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
bad service
bad service
i am not satisfy for stay at the star castle hotel .... Dewi track us like a ball...bad service
Reviewed January 02, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: