or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Star Castle

Lot No 39, Jalan Tengkat Tong Shin, Off Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia 50200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard Double Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Superior Twin Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Family Triple Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Bathroom Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Hotel Entrance Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Lobby Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Reception
Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Interior Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Interior
Area: Bukit Bintang Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
92 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (92)
Sort by:
Natasha B. Couples Singapore, March 31, 2013
Good and fuss free

no frills, budget, comfortable
7.7
Not a bad experience. Had family stay here before so I knew the standard. Near Jalan Alor, abundance of chinese food.
Erdiana H. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, March 30, 2013
peace place

quiet location, 20 minutes walk to cina town and to bukit bintang plaza and easy to find food stall
5.7
the place quite good for resting, the breakfast simple only given bread toast , tea n coffee. the workers are friendly. simple rooms but clean.
Ranti A. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2013
disana sangat ramah para staff sangat membantu

staff yang sangat ramah
5.7
sangat nyaman,sangat ramah para staff good recomended
Poh K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
great location budget hotel

centralized, foods and clean1
6.3
This hotel is located in the mid one of the crowded and happening places.
Scott S. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2013
terrible

nothing was good about the rooms
2.7
if you like sleeping on wood in a flophouse- you'll like this place
Marzouk G. Couples Saudi Arabia, March 19, 2013
Simply the worst

Nothing worth mentioning
2.7
In a small room, bathroom smell was strong..AC was not adequate....Very bad TV signals, No in room Telephone for emergencies...very dangerous slippery stairways, etc...Felt like in Prison for my stay there....you can get better hotels for the same price around this area..
Yanita S. Couples Indonesia, March 15, 2013
room is dirty and there are smalockroach.

location, price and minimart
3.3
the room was very noisy from morning until afternoon there is builders sound like hammering the wall, so many small cockroach.
Renante P. Couples Philippines, February 11, 2013
The room is okay

24 hours grocery store and near in the restaurants
7
The staffs are very friendly, they allowed us to have an early check-in, since we arrived there at 6:00AM. Our room is not yet available that time, so they arranged to get the other room for us and adviced to move the next day on room that we booked.
Restaurant Tip: If you're looking for foods you can go to the next street behind the hotel, there are a lot of food choices there.
Utami S. Groups Indonesia, January 28, 2013
really bad booking system

clean room, good location
5.3
We already booked this hotel 2 months advance (for standard room), but this aunty give our room for another guest. So we were forced to move to superior room. And we've got an additional charges for their mistake... however, this hotel its quite nice and clean. But it has really annoying old lady receptionist
Mark G. Couples Malaysia, January 10, 2013
Friendly service

Good location
6.3
aunty devi is always around with her ready smile and helpful demeanour. the hotel's location near jalan alor bukit bintang is a big plus since that are a foodie's heaven

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - EntranceHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard DoubleHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard DoubleHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard DoubleHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Standard DoubleHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Superior TwinHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Family TripleHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - BathroomHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Hotel EntranceHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - LobbyHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - ReceptionHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - InteriorHotel Star Castle Kuala Lumpur - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08