Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Star Villa

98/99 Krishna gali,Pahar ganj, Pahar Ganj, New Delhi and NCR, India 110055

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Good

6.4

based on 38 reviews

25 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (38)
Sort by:
Gokul P. Solo travelers India, March 13, 2016
Stomach Pain - First day in delhi- Thank you Star
1.7
The Paharhang area is not the best place to be in Delhi. I had primarily come to visit the world culture festival in 2016. During my 2 day stay in the hotel, I was made to shift my room twice. Please do not buy anything from their canteen. I ate dinner ( Paneer butter masala+ 3 roti)from their self proclaimed rooftop restaurant which is essentially a dilapidated terrace surrounded by higher dilapidated buildings. Needles to say , I got stomach issues. Mind it it was the only food I ate in Delhi during my stay. The next morning I saw one of the canteenboys cutting vegetables in the gully where there were fecal matter, flies, rodents and dogs around.They even do not provide simple amenities like toothbrush/ tootpaste in the room- forget warm water. Half of the electrical connections in the rooms are out of the sockets, the rooms are shabby, not cleaned well - toilets included. The roomboys are eager to run errands for you just to earn quick bucks. The place is definetly not safe for women. They put me in a twin bed room even though I had booked for a deluxe AC through Agoda. The hotel manager was reluctant to give any compensation. I also was in no mood to stay and argue cause of my ill health and ended up staying with at my friend's house. If you have some decent money with you, please avoid this area like the plague. If the hotel decides to respond to this review on the lines of ' Sorry for the inconvenience, we will try to serve you better next time' , PLEASE DO NOT. I dont want to be serviced by you ever.
Report this review
Raghu N. Business travelers India, February 25, 2016
RatesNo economy
4
Good
Report this review
Tseng-Yu S. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 3, 2013
Terrible

Nothing but location
5.3
Report this review
John S. Couples United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Comfortable hotel in centre of everything

location, staff, clean
9.3
had excellent time. Right by New Delhi Station. Convenient for local restaurants
Report this review
Toshin F. Solo travelers Japan, November 18, 2013
not bad but not so good

good place, near ND station
5
you can use wifi only in loby but in some room you can use it you can get hot shower in limited time the soap which you can receive from this hotel is so hard that you cannot use comfortably, so i suggest you will bring your own soap.
Report this review
Yen N. Groups Vietnam, September 4, 2013
close to the market

near train station, close to the market, easy to take taxi or tuktuk
6
Report this review
Ned B. Couples Australia, August 22, 2013
Very comfortable hotel and great value

Central location, great dining, great staff
8
Very pleasant hotel with clean, well appointed rooms. A fantastic menu with many food options, including wide range of international cuisine and very inexpensive. The staff are very friendly, helpful and efficient. The hotel is located to many transport options and is right opposite the railway station. There is also a very good travel service in the lobby to arrange any tours and travel required. Dining and shopping in the area is fantastic, with many restaurants and local markets. Highly recommended for the budget traveller in Delhi.
Report this review
Kishore B. Business travelers India, July 3, 2013
cockroaches were all around

food was decent.
4.3
The stay was not pleasant as proper hygiene was not maintained in the room. The price shown on agoda sit of 2600 at a discount at Rs 700/- was the attractive feature, otherwise would not stay there again and would not recommend.
Report this review
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 2, 2013
Excellent

The ENTIRE staff, privacy, attentivness
9
exceeded my expectations, excellent staff from owner all the way down.
Report this review
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2013
Some of the nicest prrople I have met in India!

Owner, Manager, Staff, respectful, access to Metro, location, helpful, attentive.
8.3
far exceeded my expectations. i did keep to myself most of the time- cleaned my own room, changed my own bed- but I am OCD....
Report this review
1 - 10 of 25 reviews Next page
Hotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCRHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop restaurantHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Rooftop restaurantHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - InteriorHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - FacilitiesHotel Star Villa New Delhi and NCR - Air Conditioning Single


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01