My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stargazer

438. Dandugama Thotupola, Udammita Road, ja-Ela, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room
Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Night view Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Surroundings Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Brendan S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Perfect airport location

The service, the large room and closeness to the airport.
7.3
We only stayed here for about 7 hours as we were just waiting for our early morning flight but the time we spent there was fine. The staff were very efficient in organising our transfers and the food was beautiful.
Niranka N. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2013
The hotel was not a tourist hotel. Just a hotel.

I cannot imagine anything that could be good as it was the wrong hotel.
3.3
I did not stay although I had booked 2 nights as it was a hotel overpriced in the wrong location. It is not a tourist hotel.
Jessica V. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
Good for a one night stop over close to airport

The staff were friendly, there was a pool and the room was large.
6
We only stayed for one night as a stop-over from the airport. We were glad to be only staying 1 night however, as the room was not very clean (there was a used bar of soap in the shower and lots of hair in the drain and in the bed sheets.) The level of English spoken was not very good so there was some confusion when it came to ordering breakfast. However, the staff were friendly and pleasant and the surroundings were green and pleasant.
Basma A. Couples Oman, March 28, 2013
its far from evrything

big room, clean
6.3
i dont recommend anyone to stay, its far from the city and far from the airport. the taxi charges lot just to drive you to the city.
Joel W. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
It worked for a hotel near the airport

location, quiet, food
7
Just fine. We got what we thought we'd get. The staff was responsive and friendly.
Elliot S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for airport access

Close to airport, large clean comfortable rooms with good bathroom, friendly staff
8
Hotel is near airport and has a very nice swimming pool. It seems to cater to the Indian wedding market. Food was good but was served on common balcony. No restaurant as such.
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Nothing positive to say

Reasonably close to the airport
3.3
We arrived in Colombo on a late flight. Emailed the hotel ahead of time to inform them we would be arriving late and would like a cab to meet us. No cab, and no one to greet us upon arrival at the hotel. Taxi driver had to rouse the attendant. Room dirty, and bathroom obviously not cleaned after previous occupant. We were the only guests, and I understand why. We've been traveling SE and South Asia for 2 months, and this was our worst hotel experience.
Richard H. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2013
Nice and friendly hotel

Big rooms
7.3
I think we have been the only ones at that hotel what seemed a bit strange, but the room was big and really clean
Xuemei Z. Couples China, February 26, 2013
Not bad

Good location for airport departure
7.3
New hotel. Swimming pool is good. Room is big and clean. Food is ok. Very quiet hotel.
Carl D. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2013
Great Location - ideal for Airport

Location, Room size, price
7
stayed for a brief overnight stop after landing at 1am prior to heading south, room was clean and spacious - although initially we had trouble waking the night staff! we didnt have breakfast so cant comment on it, and the pool looked good. for the price an excellent option for the airport
Hotel Feature Tip: Perhaps email them to let them know you are arriving at 2am so they are expecting you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel exteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard roomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Night viewHotel Stargazer Colombo - SurroundingsHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - RestaurantHotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Colombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool BarHotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Colombo - BallroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Meeting Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A08