or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stargazer

438. Dandugama Thotupola, Udammita Road, ja-Ela, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room
Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Night view Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Surroundings Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.4

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (21)
Sort by:
Niranka N. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2013
The hotel was not a tourist hotel. Just a hotel.

I cannot imagine anything that could be good as it was the wrong hotel.
3.3
I did not stay although I had booked 2 nights as it was a hotel overpriced in the wrong location. It is not a tourist hotel.
David I. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 29, 2013
Not so much a hotel

Location for early trip to airport
7.3
Not so much a hotel as an up-market wedding venue with very nice rooms. When I was there only another one room appeared to be let and there was no bar or restaurant open. The skeleton staff were,however, very friendly and helpful and ordered me an acceptable take-away meal which was sent to my room. In the morning no staff at all were to be seen and I left my room key with the security guard on the gate. Convenient for early flight out but all-in-all a bit odd, well placed for businss travellers as between city and airport but tourists would probably be better off staying in Negombo.
Justine M. Solo travelers Australia, January 17, 2013
Cheap but poor service

Big room and bathroom
4
I arrived after a long international flight with their driver to locked gates, dark hotel and a 15 minute wait for someone to wake to the honking driver to let us in. Howling, barking dogs in the neighbourhood made sleep difficult. I had limited cash (long story, travel disaster) and was trying to arrange transport to my next hotel in Galle the next morning with no support from staff / the manager. I offered to do a credit transaction (and even pay them a huge amount extra for the privilege) to be told they didn't take credit cards ?? The location is well and truly off the beaten track - down a seedy side street off a major road nowhere near any banks, ATMs where I could have withdrawn cash. As a female solo traveller i didnt feel safe to leave the hotel to even try to find something. Also no Internet access at all to try and get help from anywhere else. The manager did let me use his laptop to access the net but it was pointless as they had no facilities or willingness to accept any kind of transfer, western union, etc. Luckily there were several weddings happening that morning, and I was able to convince a lovely 3 wheeler driver to take me to Galle for the sum of every cent I had - a long, bumpy, noisy trip that was worth every cent to get to a decent hotel with good service !
Ervan R. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 10, 2013
Good room, disastrous service

close from airport
5.3
The staff hardly speak English. We had to wait 2 hours to get our lunch. Better not be hungry.
Ervan R. Solo travelers Switzerland, December 30, 2012
Convenientlly located near the airport

Clean and spacious rooms
5.7
Food is not exciting and takes ages to be served. Not worth to try.
Kathinka K. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 15, 2012
Quite good looking hotel in quiet location

Not far away from the aiport
6.7
If you need to be in Colombo city this hotel is no option but if you need to be near the airport this hotel is quite okay. There is no WIFI however and even other facilities are limited. Staff is friendly but inexperienced and hotel is used for wedding parties as well. Rooms were clean.
Cissie A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2012
Noisy hotel near airport

Near the airport
6
It take about 5-10 minutes with car from the airport. There was a wedding in the hotel when I arrived. Even though my room was on the other end of the hotel, I could still hear it. Some people were eating, drinking and smoking outside in the corridor (possibly the manager/owner, which is why I refrained from calling to complain. The smoke entered my room. The receptionist was very, very helpful and booked me a taxi for the next morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It near the airport
Michelle B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2012
More a reception hall than hotel.

close to airport but too isolated
5
I arrived very late a night and wanted to stay close the the airport. Hotel wasn't far but unfortunately no drivers knew where it was so it took a while to find. Once found, host spoke little English and I appeared to be the only guest and that made me feel uncomfortable. No internet at all. Breakfast in the morning was awkward since no where to sit and not worth $7. Meanwhile, they were preparing for wedding receptions.
Hotel Feature Tip: I would stay in Negombo next time to be close to airport.
Zorica P. Solo travelers Macedonia, November 23, 2012
Close to the Airport

The staff is very nice
7
If you travel to Sri Lanka for couple of days this hotel might be your wise choice, but don't expect too much from any hotel in the place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Negombo beach is near by.
Seyed N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
New hotel not fully functional. difficult to find

near to airport
7.3
It was difficult to find the hotel and I had to ask several times to finally get the place. Hotel i brand new and appears not to be fully functional. There was no wifi in the hotel. However, staff were helpful and location was good only <10 min drive to airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel exteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard roomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Night viewHotel Stargazer Colombo - SurroundingsHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - RestaurantHotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Colombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool BarHotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Colombo - BallroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Meeting Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3A02