or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stargazer

438. Dandugama Thotupola, Udammita Road, ja-Ela, Bandaranaike International Airport, Colombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Night view Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Surroundings Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Restaurant
Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Exterior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Exterior Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel Front View Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Bar Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Ballroom Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Meeting Facilities Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room
Area: Bandaranaike International Airport Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
73 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Ling T. Business travelers China, March 17, 2015
Good

Good
4.3
Good
Ling T. Business travelers China, March 17, 2015
Good

Good
4.3
Good
Dipeshkumar P. Families with older children India, October 24, 2014
Cheap and best hotel to stay for stop overs

Cheap price,nice location & execellent food and services
8.3
We are a family of four pax( 2 adults + 2 children above 18 yrs of age )!We have booked 2 standard rooms ! Rooms were quite big and have all reqd room ameneties like aircon,LCD, hot&cold shower etc and all were in good working conditions ! The food prepared was also good and enjoyable ! The location was also very good and near the international airport ! The swimming pool was also good and clean ! No complain regarding the services,one will definately enjoy his/her stay at Hotel Stargazer,which is actually 3 star rather than 1 star !
Brendan S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Perfect airport location

The service, the large room and closeness to the airport.
7.3
We only stayed here for about 7 hours as we were just waiting for our early morning flight but the time we spent there was fine. The staff were very efficient in organising our transfers and the food was beautiful.
Niranka N. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2013
The hotel was not a tourist hotel. Just a hotel.

I cannot imagine anything that could be good as it was the wrong hotel.
3.3
I did not stay although I had booked 2 nights as it was a hotel overpriced in the wrong location. It is not a tourist hotel.
Jessica V. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
Good for a one night stop over close to airport

The staff were friendly, there was a pool and the room was large.
6
We only stayed for one night as a stop-over from the airport. We were glad to be only staying 1 night however, as the room was not very clean (there was a used bar of soap in the shower and lots of hair in the drain and in the bed sheets.) The level of English spoken was not very good so there was some confusion when it came to ordering breakfast. However, the staff were friendly and pleasant and the surroundings were green and pleasant.
Basma A. Couples Oman, March 28, 2013
its far from evrything

big room, clean
6.3
i dont recommend anyone to stay, its far from the city and far from the airport. the taxi charges lot just to drive you to the city.
Joel W. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
It worked for a hotel near the airport

location, quiet, food
7
Just fine. We got what we thought we'd get. The staff was responsive and friendly.
Elliot S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for airport access

Close to airport, large clean comfortable rooms with good bathroom, friendly staff
8
Hotel is near airport and has a very nice swimming pool. It seems to cater to the Indian wedding market. Food was good but was served on common balcony. No restaurant as such.
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Nothing positive to say

Reasonably close to the airport
3.3
We arrived in Colombo on a late flight. Emailed the hotel ahead of time to inform them we would be arriving late and would like a cab to meet us. No cab, and no one to greet us upon arrival at the hotel. Taxi driver had to rouse the attendant. Room dirty, and bathroom obviously not cleaned after previous occupant. We were the only guests, and I understand why. We've been traveling SE and South Asia for 2 months, and this was our worst hotel experience.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel exteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool Night viewHotel Stargazer Colombo - SurroundingsHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - RestaurantHotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Colombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Colombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Stargazer Colombo - Pool BarHotel Stargazer Colombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Colombo - BallroomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Meeting FacilitiesHotel Stargazer Colombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Colombo - Triple Room


AS-AGWEB-3B03