Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stargazer

438. Dandugama Thotupola, Udammita Road, ja-Ela, Katunayake, Negombo, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Triple Room Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Pool Night view Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Surroundings Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Twin Room Interior Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-Bathroom Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Restaurant
Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Exterior Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Exterior Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Hotel Front View Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Pool Bar Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Swimming Pool Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Ballroom Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Meeting Facilities Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Triple Room
Area: Katunayake Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 73 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (73)
Sort by:
Ling T. Business travelers China, March 17, 2015
Good

Good
4.3
Good
Report this review
Ling T. Business travelers China, March 17, 2015
Good

Good
4.3
Good
Report this review
Dipeshkumar P. Families with older children India, October 24, 2014
Cheap and best hotel to stay for stop overs

Cheap price,nice location & execellent food and services
8.3
We are a family of four pax( 2 adults + 2 children above 18 yrs of age )!We have booked 2 standard rooms ! Rooms were quite big and have all reqd room ameneties like aircon,LCD, hot&cold shower etc and all were in good working conditions ! The food prepared was also good and enjoyable ! The location was also very good and near the international airport ! The swimming pool was also good and clean ! No complain regarding the services,one will definately enjoy his/her stay at Hotel Stargazer,which is actually 3 star rather than 1 star !
Report this review
Brendan S. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Perfect airport location

The service, the large room and closeness to the airport.
7.3
We only stayed here for about 7 hours as we were just waiting for our early morning flight but the time we spent there was fine. The staff were very efficient in organising our transfers and the food was beautiful.
Report this review
Niranka N. Solo travelers Germany, April 23, 2013
The hotel was not a tourist hotel. Just a hotel.

I cannot imagine anything that could be good as it was the wrong hotel.
3.3
I did not stay although I had booked 2 nights as it was a hotel overpriced in the wrong location. It is not a tourist hotel.
Report this review
Jessica V. Couples Canada, March 30, 2013
Good for a one night stop over close to airport

The staff were friendly, there was a pool and the room was large.
6
We only stayed for one night as a stop-over from the airport. We were glad to be only staying 1 night however, as the room was not very clean (there was a used bar of soap in the shower and lots of hair in the drain and in the bed sheets.) The level of English spoken was not very good so there was some confusion when it came to ordering breakfast. However, the staff were friendly and pleasant and the surroundings were green and pleasant.
Report this review
Basma A. Couples Oman, March 28, 2013
its far from evrything

big room, clean
6.3
i dont recommend anyone to stay, its far from the city and far from the airport. the taxi charges lot just to drive you to the city.
Report this review
Joel W. Couples United States of America, March 24, 2013
It worked for a hotel near the airport

location, quiet, food
7
Just fine. We got what we thought we'd get. The staff was responsive and friendly.
Report this review
Elliot S. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2013
Stayed at this hotel for airport access

Close to airport, large clean comfortable rooms with good bathroom, friendly staff
8
Hotel is near airport and has a very nice swimming pool. It seems to cater to the Indian wedding market. Food was good but was served on common balcony. No restaurant as such.
Report this review
Gerald P. Couples United States of America, March 5, 2013
Nothing positive to say

Reasonably close to the airport
3.3
We arrived in Colombo on a late flight. Emailed the hotel ahead of time to inform them we would be arriving late and would like a cab to meet us. No cab, and no one to greet us upon arrival at the hotel. Taxi driver had to rouse the attendant. Room dirty, and bathroom obviously not cleaned after previous occupant. We were the only guests, and I understand why. We've been traveling SE and South Asia for 2 months, and this was our worst hotel experience.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stargazer Negombo - Hotel exteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Triple RoomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Pool Night viewHotel Stargazer Negombo - SurroundingsHotel Stargazer Negombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - Twin Room InteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard BathroomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard Room-BathroomHotel Stargazer Negombo - RestaurantHotel Stargazer Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Negombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - ExteriorHotel Stargazer Negombo - Hotel Front ViewHotel Stargazer Negombo - Pool BarHotel Stargazer Negombo - Swimming PoolHotel Stargazer Negombo - BallroomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Meeting FacilitiesHotel Stargazer Negombo - Standard RoomHotel Stargazer Negombo - Triple Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05