or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Michael R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Satisfied

The place is very much accessible. it is near Larsian a place where you can find stuff cookin. You can choice a variety of grill items, from seafood to meat. Also it is near Shamrock where you can find some local delicacies to bring home your love ones. Its a few walks for night out and easy to get some food finds. you can get to the mall walking and have some roast pig "lechon" at the food court.
5.7
Well, they don't have a decent restaurant. the menu has a short list of items though I appreciate that they bring your meal way up to your room. The rooms are small but it suffice. its just that the shower equipment is a failure.
Vallabhaneni B. Groups India, June 29, 2012
Good Hotel & value for money

Good service, but bath rooms are very small & not good to enjoy to shower
7
We a group of 7 friends booked 4 rooms through Agoda. Really we feel very happy that the location was very near to the main center. The rooms are very clean but the bath room is very small & the water for shower has no pressure.The complimentary break fast is only little with bread & butter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for Money
Vallabhaneni B. Groups India, June 29, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

near to main center of cebu, easy to access all shopping areas
7
good hotel, but very small bath rooms & not good for shower comfortably.there is no coffee maker. i hope this will be the good & budget hotel.
Nightlife Tip: far away to lapu lapu, where you can find dancing bars.
Phil-Am J. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Good stay and great location.

Close to the business centers and shopping stores.
10
Definitely a budget yet good hotel. We have a good stay and the location is great. It's close to business centers and shopping malls. We have to say that the service is of good quality and we will absolutely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Robinson Mall and Chung Hua Hospital.
Britt F. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, annoying staff

Great amenities and location, fantastic internet
7
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Britt F. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, but poor staff

Good area, building, rooms, fantastic internet
7.3
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Nicoleo R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
clean hotel

new
6.3
new hotel. very clean. comfortable but, they tend to keep the customers to wait until the check in time at 2pm, unlike other hotels that when you arrived at 12nn, they will accommodate you and give you a room. if you keep customers wait for 2 hours, then that would create a bad impression. remember, not all customers, will check out on the exact check out time. one staff, i believe a relative of the owner, is not so friendly.
Phil-Am J. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is of good quality

Great location
10
Indeed, it was a wonderful stay. Location is great since its close to business centers and shopping malls. The service is of good quality as well. We will definitely come back.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons Galleria and CHung Hua Hospital.
Adam P. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Small and cozy stay

service service service
5.7
when we arrived in our room the sink was broken. the repairman quickly came up and repaired this issue. there were also ants that came out of the wall plugs that ended up eating our donuts. be careful
Bernard G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Reasonable place to stay if you need this location

Nothing outstanding - average
6
our previous hotel in this area was fully booked so stella was a first for us. the level of service was variable, occasionally good but mostly indifferent. the foyer dining arrangement is poor and small, as is the complimentary breakfast. my attempt at obtaining a dinner meal gave me the impression they were not interested in providing it. once again the meal was small although quite tasty - but not what i expected from the menu description though! our windowless room was small and clean apart from what appeared to be worn and discoloured (grey) towels. watch out for the 'stain' surcharge if you are feeling frisky! overall an hotel that would suffice if nothing else was available in the area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02