Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu City - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 372 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Collin S. Solo travelers Australia, November 25, 2012
Clean Hotel in good location

Great location
8.3
The hotel is fairly new, and in great location, near the attractions of Osmena in Cebu. Allways taxis nearby. The room was clean,and regularly cleaned by the maid. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was just a little bit small but still ok for 1 weeks stay.
Report this review
Darrell T. Couples Australia, November 16, 2012
food no good

room , location
8.7
its ok would stay again good safe spot for others and comfortable beds and was clean
Report this review
Simmie T. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2012
Nice

Good Vaule for money. very clean
8
Room are a little small, and shower power isn't the best but water is nice and hot and the hotel staff is very friendly. Location is a bit off the main road, but only 1 block from the major highway. Would stay there again.
Report this review
Taichiro H. Business travelers Japan, November 12, 2012
Small hotel in the middle of cebu city

clean and compact rooms
7
Staffs at the hotel are generally good and helpful. The location is covenient for me when i make short trips to offices in IT Park and ayala center. Robinsons supermarket is in a walking distance. hotel room i stayed was a little bit samll but clean they delivered breakfast plate to our room but the quality of foods on it was not so fine
Report this review
Li H. Couples China, October 24, 2012
Good location & tidy

Good location, clean and tidy
8.3
Walk distance to Robinson Mall! There are restaurants near by the hotel. Though the room is small, but its clean, new and tidy. The bad things - no water boiling machine and no hair dryer!
Report this review
May M. Couples Philippines, October 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Walking distance to shopping mall and near tourist spots
6
Our stay was nice...although the room was very small and their lobby and restaurant was really small...the staff were accomodating...no problem with transportation as the location was accessible....Breakfast was just okay....
Report this review
Robert F. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Great location

Friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Within walking distance to Cebu Doctors Hospital and Chung Hua Hospital.
Report this review
Chua E. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2012
Nice big clean room with plenty of smiles

Boutique hotel with nice staffs
8
the room that i have is big and clean . really comfy bed with many channels on led tv . the staffs are helpful , always greet with smiles . wonderful staffs they have . nice .
Report this review
Carmelita F. Groups October 16, 2012
great location

friendly staff, clean rooms
6.7
Hotel Stella is barely new, taxi drivers will likely ask the address since they hardly knew this Hotel. The bathroom is too small especially those rooms ending in 08,due to structural post. The staff were all friendly and courteous despite of our errands for hot water( they don't provide percolator), most of us are coffee drinkers. The location is good,just a block away to public transport and eateries. The food served in their restaurant is ok. They have an elevator ,for easy access to rooms, despite of its category of a 2star hotel. I just wonder why our 3rd night was cheaper than Agoda rate ( we extended our stay for another night) and they charged us for this.
Hotel Feature Tip: if you are assigned to room ending in 08, asked the staff to transfer you to another room, since the bathroom is too small.
Report this review
Enrique S. Couples Mexico, October 9, 2012
clean and inviting lobby

close to main street
10
I stay for 3 days in this lovely hotel, is very new and modern style hotel, their free breakfast is a plus and it's a choice to get it at your room free of charge, their wifi it has good speed, I stayed on a deluxe room with view of the city, the other room don't have window but I'm sure they have yhe same confort as the one's with one.
Shopping Tip: a Robinson's mall is only 2 blocks away easy to walk and explore the Fuente Oro that is near by
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella Cebu CityHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03