or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (335)
Sort by:
Lin-Fei W. Groups Taiwan, April 29, 2012
The room is very noisy and the staffs are unhelpfu

non
2.7
When we arrived the hotel, because we are couple and we did request to change two single beds to one double bed. But they said we booked deluxe room so we cant change to double bed..Fair enough. When we got into the room, we couldnt connect to wifi(we stayed in 2nd floor). After showering,we found some ants on the dress table and we phoned the frontdesk. They sent the housekeeper to check it. He used some kind of soap water to clean the table..of couse it wouldnt do anything to those ants. We requested to change the room. We changed to the new room.. there were some hair on the floor already. The room was very noisy, even we turned off the aircon. We couldnt sleep at the night. The breakfast is not tasty at all. We wont stay there again.
Laurence E. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2012
new hotel with great location

new hotel new rooms and new building. good location.
9
the rooms were smaller than usual. other than that, they were alright. the hotel is one block away from the main thoroughfare (Osmena Ave.) and 2 blocks away from Cocomall which has food outlets and is one block away from Cebu Doctors Hospital. neighborhood is mainly residential-ish so its quite safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is a block away from a cheap laundromat which can have your laundry done in a day. Nanay's laundry is located a block behind the hotel. you can ask the guard where it is
Marissa P. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2012
Location is walking distance to the beach!

Staff are friendly!
8
We stayed 3days and 2nights. Its a very basic hotel but with the friendly and accommodating staff, it made us feel like we were in a 4 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: 3 minutes walk to cheap restos but good food! Walking distance to the beach!
Rowena B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great location & Friendly hotel staff's.

Clean & Nice native furnitures
7
Small Hotel but lovely hotel with a great location it is center of Cebu City.
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
nice clean room

clean room but could be beter
5
nice place but plenty better around m they try to charge me for everthing and i was alone and paid for 2 breakfast, when i wanted only tea theyy wanted to charge as no food for vegetarians , they want ever penny from you
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, March 31, 2012
Newly opened hotel with nice design

My room (superior) was fully equipped and ven with a big flat screenTV
8.3
hotel stella is conveniently located to the city center with malls, restaurants etc. also not far away from the night life at mango avenue and mango square. all staff was very friendly and accommodated all requests with a smile. mini bar, room service and other services prices were modest. free wi-fi was also a great plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go through Mandaue up into the mountains for a day trip by bus
Luz G. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2012
nice hotel with a friendly staff

clean and cozy place but small room.
8
place is clean with a friendly staff...small room for a family but it fits for the price we pay..
Luz G. Couples Philippines, March 25, 2012
nice hotel with a friendly staff

clean room
8
clean room but small, no internet in the room coz its out of order..nice and cozy room..
Nicoleo R. Solo travelers Philippines, March 18, 2012
nice hotel

at the heart of cebu city...
7
nice hotel...clean.. theres room for improvement on complimentary breakfast.
Rodd S. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2012
Staff Were Not Very Useful

Leaving
5
I had a problem with the WIFI the night I arrived. They reset the router. I still have a problem. I have restarted both my devices. Next morning, there is still a problem. Staff keep resetting router expecting and for some reason think that is going to fix it even though it didn't last time. After much stuffing around and many hours of time wasted, I tell them I want to know the policy on making my stay shorter as I really need WIFI to sort a lot of things out. I suggest maybe they should get someone involved who is more technical to investigate their WIFI as resetting the router is not really helping. I'm told that I have to contact Agoda myself to find out how to shorten my stay. I point out that it says in Agoda's email that it is up to the the hotel's policy regarding shortening a stay. I am ignored. I show them the writing on my computer... Okay Sir, we will check... I wait for a while... hear nothing and leave. Rooms are small and I booked the Deluxe. That's okay, I expected that from other reviews. I am 5'10+ and quite lean. Taking a shower I sometimes scrapped the wall and had to turn sideways. The toilet was also tight. Overall it is cramped. People bigger than me might struggle. Breakfast is small and doesn't taste that nice, but they will serve it in your room which is nice. Location is okay and near one of the busier areas, but offset a little on a side street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is a horrible, big, ugly city and personally I didn't find it very interesting. Get out of their as quick as possible and go see some of the surrounding cool stuff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06