or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
346 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (346)
Sort by:
Phil-Am J. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Good stay and great location.

Close to the business centers and shopping stores.
10
Definitely a budget yet good hotel. We have a good stay and the location is great. It's close to business centers and shopping malls. We have to say that the service is of good quality and we will absolutely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Robinson Mall and Chung Hua Hospital.
Britt F. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, annoying staff

Great amenities and location, fantastic internet
7
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Britt F. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, but poor staff

Good area, building, rooms, fantastic internet
7.3
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Nicoleo R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
clean hotel

new
6.3
new hotel. very clean. comfortable but, they tend to keep the customers to wait until the check in time at 2pm, unlike other hotels that when you arrived at 12nn, they will accommodate you and give you a room. if you keep customers wait for 2 hours, then that would create a bad impression. remember, not all customers, will check out on the exact check out time. one staff, i believe a relative of the owner, is not so friendly.
Phil-Am J. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is of good quality

Great location
10
Indeed, it was a wonderful stay. Location is great since its close to business centers and shopping malls. The service is of good quality as well. We will definitely come back.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons Galleria and CHung Hua Hospital.
Adam P. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Small and cozy stay

service service service
5.7
when we arrived in our room the sink was broken. the repairman quickly came up and repaired this issue. there were also ants that came out of the wall plugs that ended up eating our donuts. be careful
Bernard G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Reasonable place to stay if you need this location

Nothing outstanding - average
6
our previous hotel in this area was fully booked so stella was a first for us. the level of service was variable, occasionally good but mostly indifferent. the foyer dining arrangement is poor and small, as is the complimentary breakfast. my attempt at obtaining a dinner meal gave me the impression they were not interested in providing it. once again the meal was small although quite tasty - but not what i expected from the menu description though! our windowless room was small and clean apart from what appeared to be worn and discoloured (grey) towels. watch out for the 'stain' surcharge if you are feeling frisky! overall an hotel that would suffice if nothing else was available in the area.
Siu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Good location and service but no window

Good Service
7.7
It is easy to find the hotel. Room is quite new but not really so clean because I still find out rubbish. No window for my room is really poor. Breakfast is simple but taste ok. Staff is very nice!
Lin-Fei W. Groups Taiwan, April 29, 2012
The room is very noisy and the staffs are unhelpfu

non
2.7
When we arrived the hotel, because we are couple and we did request to change two single beds to one double bed. But they said we booked deluxe room so we cant change to double bed..Fair enough. When we got into the room, we couldnt connect to wifi(we stayed in 2nd floor). After showering,we found some ants on the dress table and we phoned the frontdesk. They sent the housekeeper to check it. He used some kind of soap water to clean the table..of couse it wouldnt do anything to those ants. We requested to change the room. We changed to the new room.. there were some hair on the floor already. The room was very noisy, even we turned off the aircon. We couldnt sleep at the night. The breakfast is not tasty at all. We wont stay there again.
Laurence E. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2012
new hotel with great location

new hotel new rooms and new building. good location.
9
the rooms were smaller than usual. other than that, they were alright. the hotel is one block away from the main thoroughfare (Osmena Ave.) and 2 blocks away from Cocomall which has food outlets and is one block away from Cebu Doctors Hospital. neighborhood is mainly residential-ish so its quite safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is a block away from a cheap laundromat which can have your laundry done in a day. Nanay's laundry is located a block behind the hotel. you can ask the guard where it is

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02