or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
352 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (352)
Sort by:
Adam P. Couples Canada, May 7, 2012
Small and cozy stay

service service service
5.7
when we arrived in our room the sink was broken. the repairman quickly came up and repaired this issue. there were also ants that came out of the wall plugs that ended up eating our donuts. be careful
Bernard G. Couples Australia, May 7, 2012
Reasonable place to stay if you need this location

Nothing outstanding - average
6
our previous hotel in this area was fully booked so stella was a first for us. the level of service was variable, occasionally good but mostly indifferent. the foyer dining arrangement is poor and small, as is the complimentary breakfast. my attempt at obtaining a dinner meal gave me the impression they were not interested in providing it. once again the meal was small although quite tasty - but not what i expected from the menu description though! our windowless room was small and clean apart from what appeared to be worn and discoloured (grey) towels. watch out for the 'stain' surcharge if you are feeling frisky! overall an hotel that would suffice if nothing else was available in the area.
Siu C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
Good location and service but no window

Good Service
7.7
It is easy to find the hotel. Room is quite new but not really so clean because I still find out rubbish. No window for my room is really poor. Breakfast is simple but taste ok. Staff is very nice!
Lin-Fei W. Groups Taiwan, April 29, 2012
The room is very noisy and the staffs are unhelpfu

non
2.7
When we arrived the hotel, because we are couple and we did request to change two single beds to one double bed. But they said we booked deluxe room so we cant change to double bed..Fair enough. When we got into the room, we couldnt connect to wifi(we stayed in 2nd floor). After showering,we found some ants on the dress table and we phoned the frontdesk. They sent the housekeeper to check it. He used some kind of soap water to clean the table..of couse it wouldnt do anything to those ants. We requested to change the room. We changed to the new room.. there were some hair on the floor already. The room was very noisy, even we turned off the aircon. We couldnt sleep at the night. The breakfast is not tasty at all. We wont stay there again.
Laurence E. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2012
new hotel with great location

new hotel new rooms and new building. good location.
9
the rooms were smaller than usual. other than that, they were alright. the hotel is one block away from the main thoroughfare (Osmena Ave.) and 2 blocks away from Cocomall which has food outlets and is one block away from Cebu Doctors Hospital. neighborhood is mainly residential-ish so its quite safe.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel is a block away from a cheap laundromat which can have your laundry done in a day. Nanay's laundry is located a block behind the hotel. you can ask the guard where it is
Marissa P. Couples Philippines, April 16, 2012
Location is walking distance to the beach!

Staff are friendly!
8
We stayed 3days and 2nights. Its a very basic hotel but with the friendly and accommodating staff, it made us feel like we were in a 4 star hotel.
Restaurant Tip: 3 minutes walk to cheap restos but good food! Walking distance to the beach!
Rowena B. Solo travelers Philippines, April 1, 2012
Great location & Friendly hotel staff's.

Clean & Nice native furnitures
7
Small Hotel but lovely hotel with a great location it is center of Cebu City.
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2012
nice clean room

clean room but could be beter
5
nice place but plenty better around m they try to charge me for everthing and i was alone and paid for 2 breakfast, when i wanted only tea theyy wanted to charge as no food for vegetarians , they want ever penny from you
Rainer N. Solo travelers Germany, March 31, 2012
Newly opened hotel with nice design

My room (superior) was fully equipped and ven with a big flat screenTV
8.3
hotel stella is conveniently located to the city center with malls, restaurants etc. also not far away from the night life at mango avenue and mango square. all staff was very friendly and accommodated all requests with a smile. mini bar, room service and other services prices were modest. free wi-fi was also a great plus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: go through Mandaue up into the mountains for a day trip by bus
Luz G. Families with young children Philippines, March 25, 2012
nice hotel with a friendly staff

clean and cozy place but small room.
8
place is clean with a friendly staff...small room for a family but it fits for the price we pay..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06