Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
337 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (337)
Sort by:
Rodd S. Solo travelers Australia, March 17, 2012
Staff Were Not Very Useful

Leaving
5
I had a problem with the WIFI the night I arrived. They reset the router. I still have a problem. I have restarted both my devices. Next morning, there is still a problem. Staff keep resetting router expecting and for some reason think that is going to fix it even though it didn't last time. After much stuffing around and many hours of time wasted, I tell them I want to know the policy on making my stay shorter as I really need WIFI to sort a lot of things out. I suggest maybe they should get someone involved who is more technical to investigate their WIFI as resetting the router is not really helping. I'm told that I have to contact Agoda myself to find out how to shorten my stay. I point out that it says in Agoda's email that it is up to the the hotel's policy regarding shortening a stay. I am ignored. I show them the writing on my computer... Okay Sir, we will check... I wait for a while... hear nothing and leave. Rooms are small and I booked the Deluxe. That's okay, I expected that from other reviews. I am 5'10+ and quite lean. Taking a shower I sometimes scrapped the wall and had to turn sideways. The toilet was also tight. Overall it is cramped. People bigger than me might struggle. Breakfast is small and doesn't taste that nice, but they will serve it in your room which is nice. Location is okay and near one of the busier areas, but offset a little on a side street.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu is a horrible, big, ugly city and personally I didn't find it very interesting. Get out of their as quick as possible and go see some of the surrounding cool stuff.
Craig R. Business travelers Australia, March 13, 2012
Clean tidy hotel, close to shops

modern, clean tidy but small
6.3
Free WiFi did not work and the staff didnt seem to care. They did spend 5 mins looking at it and then gave up. Beinging an international traveller I was not able to skype and spent more than the hotel fee in phine calls - small thing but anoying none the less.
Rebecca J. Groups Philippines, March 5, 2012
new hotel not good location

the room is good and nice, with refrigerator too
6
the hotel doesnt have a comforter and if you request it has an additional fee. the wifi is not working well, no connection. the cr is small. the location is not along the highway. i wasnt comfortable with the bed.
Abraham R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 29, 2012
good value

modern room, nice tv and cable, good location
6.7
it seems silly, but i think in the philippines it is important to determine whether a room has a flat screen lcd tv or not. it seems to indicate quite a it about the upkeep of the hotel. stella was pretty small rooms and tiny shower, but for the money (night), it was fair value and i was comfortable.
Katrina E. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Great Location and nice rooms
7.7
It was a quaint hotel at the heart of Cebu. It has nice interiors (except for the Elevator) and the service is nice as well. The hotel is quite new and we appreciate the effort in the interior design. Our only comment was that the free breakfast was a bit poor, quite minimal. Also, we could have wanted a hair dryer in the room or even a hair dryer that can be borrowed from the front desk or something. Overall, the stay was nice. The rooms and toilet was clean and staff were very accommodating in asking directions,etc. :D
Restaurant Tip: Go to Kuya J's. It's a seafood grill about 2 blocks away from the hotel, located at Orchid Street. They are one of the best seafood places in Cebu and costs relatively cheap. YUM!:D Take a ride on the edge by going to Crowne Regency, walking distance from the hotel. And take photos of the Capitol Building at night, it's quite enchanting. :D
Daniel S. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 21, 2012
good place to stay a short time

clean and new, good location
6.7
friendly staff but some with poor english... so they did not understand or were not capable of reserving my room for more nights... first they offered one luxury and costly one, i agreed, then they wanted me to stay in the same room, i agreed. and then the second day they forced me to leave because they "had reservation by email" ... ;-( rooms are small, but clean. staff is willing but not so capable... taxi driver of the hotel did not even know juliana's discobar...
Tim S. Solo travelers Canada, February 16, 2012
Good Location

Location
7
stayed her 3 nights. it was very close to the capital site so it was handy to get where i needed to go. rooms were clean, service ok, but the food wasn't good. i will stay here agin, because the price was right and i liked the location alot.
Patrick H. Couples United Kingdom, February 15, 2012
Nice hotel with modern facilities

Small but clean and modern
8.3
was surprised not to find soap or shampoo provided in room. but phone call to the friendly staff at the front desk and it was quickly provided. small room and bathroom but was clean and comfortable with good air-con. did not try the free b/fast as the eating area was the lobby also and was small and very busy . so walked to mcdonalds a short distance away. will stay again on our next visit to cebu and will recommend to our friends.
Travel tip: good luck in finding this place ! not one taxi driver could find it after trips out to sm mall etc. get a hotel card from the lobby before leaving so you can show the returning driver the directions.
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, February 12, 2012
Well-decorated and lovely hotel

Location, Clean
8
everything is all right with the hotel itself, but there's a big problem for the worker who managed everything, and of course some of the receptionist must be trained again throughly. then, the next day we transfered to the deluxe room and after everthing settled down, we found out that the showerhead was not working so well, the condition was we couldn't even finish taking a shower, so we called the reception to fix the problem. however, they said they couldn't fix it, so we called the hotel manager to solve the problem, to see if we can transfer to another room, this is the 2nd inconvenience. however, the manager told us that it may cost some extra charge for that.(it's absolutely unreasonable, in the 1st place, it was not our problem that the shower head was not working at all!) so, we had a fight with the manager, after that, they finally agreed that we can transfer to another room for free, so we transfered the 3rd times for only 2 nights stays in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a buffet called Joven's Grill (Capitol Site, Osmeña Blvd.), which is really affordable and the food is not bad!!
John M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Room size

Location, clean,friendly staff.
6.3
we upgraded from deluxe to superior as deluxe was too small,no fridge and worst of all no window.i dread to think what standard room was like , superior was quite okay. free breakfast was filippino food only. staff helpful.
Travel tip: Handy for shopping, nightlife and restaurants. Reasonably priced.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B02