Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Fuente Osmena, Cebu City, Philippines 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu City - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room
Area: Fuente Osmena Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 372 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (372)
Sort by:
Amadou D. Couples France, July 16, 2012
cheap hotel, nice for short stays

cheap
5
I stayed in the family room and hate it! Those rooms do not have a window, and unfortunatly, the hotel was fully booked.
Report this review
Errol A. Solo travelers July 5, 2012
nice hotel, clean and cozy.

close to party place . green mango.
8
nice hotel, clean and boutique style design. very close to all the party place , and a there is a mall around therer for some shopping and restaurants during the day.
Nightlife Tip: to many bars around that area
Report this review
Michael R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 30, 2012
Satisfied

The place is very much accessible. it is near Larsian a place where you can find stuff cookin. You can choice a variety of grill items, from seafood to meat. Also it is near Shamrock where you can find some local delicacies to bring home your love ones. Its a few walks for night out and easy to get some food finds. you can get to the mall walking and have some roast pig "lechon" at the food court.
5.7
Well, they don't have a decent restaurant. the menu has a short list of items though I appreciate that they bring your meal way up to your room. The rooms are small but it suffice. its just that the shower equipment is a failure.
Report this review
Vallabhaneni B. Groups India, June 29, 2012
Good Hotel & value for money

Good service, but bath rooms are very small & not good to enjoy to shower
7
We a group of 7 friends booked 4 rooms through Agoda. Really we feel very happy that the location was very near to the main center. The rooms are very clean but the bath room is very small & the water for shower has no pressure.The complimentary break fast is only little with bread & butter.
Hotel Feature Tip: Value for Money
Report this review
Vallabhaneni B. Groups India, June 29, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

near to main center of cebu, easy to access all shopping areas
7
good hotel, but very small bath rooms & not good for shower comfortably.there is no coffee maker. i hope this will be the good & budget hotel.
Nightlife Tip: far away to lapu lapu, where you can find dancing bars.
Report this review
Phil-Am J. Groups Philippines, June 20, 2012
Good stay and great location.

Close to the business centers and shopping stores.
10
Definitely a budget yet good hotel. We have a good stay and the location is great. It's close to business centers and shopping malls. We have to say that the service is of good quality and we will absolutely come back.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Robinson Mall and Chung Hua Hospital.
Report this review
Britt F. Groups United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, annoying staff

Great amenities and location, fantastic internet
7
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Report this review
Britt F. Business travelers United States of America, June 15, 2012
Great hotel, but poor staff

Good area, building, rooms, fantastic internet
7.3
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Report this review
Nicoleo R. Solo travelers Philippines, June 10, 2012
clean hotel

new
6.3
new hotel. very clean. comfortable but, they tend to keep the customers to wait until the check in time at 2pm, unlike other hotels that when you arrived at 12nn, they will accommodate you and give you a room. if you keep customers wait for 2 hours, then that would create a bad impression. remember, not all customers, will check out on the exact check out time. one staff, i believe a relative of the owner, is not so friendly.
Report this review
Phil-Am J. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2012
Lovely hotel and service is of good quality

Great location
10
Indeed, it was a wonderful stay. Location is great since its close to business centers and shopping malls. The service is of good quality as well. We will definitely come back.
Shopping Tip: Close to Robinsons Galleria and CHung Hua Hospital.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella Cebu CityHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu City - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu City - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu City

AS-AGWEB-3C07