Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Hotel Stella

Don Gil Garcia Street, Capitol Site, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Hotel Stella Cebu - Bathroom Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Exterior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Lobby Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception
Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Reception Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Suite Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior Hotel Stella Cebu - Interior
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
338 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (338)
Sort by:
Wang C. Couples Taiwan, February 12, 2012
Well-decorated and lovely hotel

Location, Clean
8
everything is all right with the hotel itself, but there's a big problem for the worker who managed everything, and of course some of the receptionist must be trained again throughly. then, the next day we transfered to the deluxe room and after everthing settled down, we found out that the showerhead was not working so well, the condition was we couldn't even finish taking a shower, so we called the reception to fix the problem. however, they said they couldn't fix it, so we called the hotel manager to solve the problem, to see if we can transfer to another room, this is the 2nd inconvenience. however, the manager told us that it may cost some extra charge for that.(it's absolutely unreasonable, in the 1st place, it was not our problem that the shower head was not working at all!) so, we had a fight with the manager, after that, they finally agreed that we can transfer to another room for free, so we transfered the 3rd times for only 2 nights stays in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a buffet called Joven's Grill (Capitol Site, Osmeña Blvd.), which is really affordable and the food is not bad!!
John M. Couples Australia, February 9, 2012
Room size

Location, clean,friendly staff.
6.3
we upgraded from deluxe to superior as deluxe was too small,no fridge and worst of all no window.i dread to think what standard room was like , superior was quite okay. free breakfast was filippino food only. staff helpful.
Travel tip: Handy for shopping, nightlife and restaurants. Reasonably priced.
Meilen L. Families with young children Philippines, February 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with accommodating & friendly staffs

location, clean, homey, good amenities
10
I like our stay in the hotel because even though we arrived late and our stay is short we felt we are treated very well. The amenities are great and the room is very spacious and very homey.
Dexter K. Families with young children Philippines, February 3, 2012
cozy hotel

value for money
7.7
good hotel clean and value for money, would definitely stay at this hotel again, not far away from the night life at mango avenue and mango square. all staff was very friendly and accommodated all requests with a smile. mini bar, room service and other services prices were modest. free wi-fi was also a great plus.
Irma D. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2012
Great Location but small rooms

accessible, near to city proper, lots of restaurant and bars
7.7
The hotel is nice and clean. The staff are friendly and accommodating.
Travel tip: Easy to find, accessible and near to restaurant, bar and shopping areas. Walking distance also to night life areas.
Jojee R. Couples Philippines, January 29, 2012
Nice Budget Hotel

Clean Rooms
7.3
overall, the hotel is a ok. 85% of the amenities is fine with me, with nice and accommodating staffs. very near to the city proper area of cebu. one of the things i'm quite disappointed is the breakfast. it is quite expensive for a php100+ meal. i have had breakfast in other budget hotels and it is really good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure to reserve for a room with windows.
Joy R. Couples Philippines, January 28, 2012
Great location with affordable price

very clean and smells nice
9.7
price is affordable, service is excellent, place is near malls and hospitals, very hospitable staff.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: place so near to shopping and hospital
Karla C. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2012
Modern, clean budget hotel

Modern, friendly staff
9
Hotel is located in downtown Cebu area near Capitol and is very accessible to most city areas. Hotel itself is modern and clean. Rooms are comfortable, albeit a little on the small side. The free wifi is a bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Cebu City is a good stepping stone if you're looking to go to Bantayan Island. Beautiful beaches. Is around 3.5 hours by bus and an hour by ferry to Bantayan itself.
Christopher B. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2012
Location is good

great bed
6.7
we live out of the city and stayed there due to it being close to the hospital for my wife's pregnancy check-up. having said that, the room was small but adequate, the bed was great, the smell of the room was very good. my wife likes lots of pillows so i asked the front desk for 2 extra pillows and was told that there would be an additional charge of 30php each! i was like wtf? the huge (really huge) negative was the breakfast. we ordered and it took 15 minutes for delivery. it was delivered cold, cold eggs, cold meat, cold rice. but the really screwed up part was the thing my wife found in her rice...it was worms....the rice was old (according to my wife) and it stopped us from eating another bite of anything, i complained, showed it to the waitress, and left to go find a breakfast that was safer. also, the breakfast area (in the lobby) has seating for less than 20 people...so if it is busy, you are gonna be standing and waiting. except for the breakfast, it was ok.
Yuming L. Groups China, January 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms

convenient facilities nearby
8
generally speaking, it's nice stay in hotel stella. room is clean, reception people are nice, room rate is ok. but no hair dry, no complement water /electrical boiler. extra blanket is also chargable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a lovely bus to Santo. Nino Catherdral is only 7php.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Hotel Stella CebuHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ExteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - LobbyHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Suite RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - BathroomHotel Stella Cebu - EntranceHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - InteriorHotel Stella Cebu - ReceptionHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest RoomHotel Stella Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Hotel Stella, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C05